Chevron Left
Rプログラミング に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Rプログラミング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
18,065件の評価
3,798件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

人気のレビュー

EJ

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

WH

Feb 03, 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

フィルター:

Rプログラミング: 251 - 275 / 3,700 レビュー

by Gerson G

Apr 27, 2020

This course will provide you with fundamental knowledge about R. It does not only teach you how to do things, but why to do them and it also covers how R works behind the scenes. This is valuable knowledge for anyone wanting to work with it.

by John M M

Dec 07, 2017

It was a nice programming course to start with although did not have prior skills in programming. I believe that I will use the knowledge to improve my programming skills and hopefully become a data scientist and an expert on R programming

by Rick B

Feb 07, 2016

This course was set out in such a way that it was very easy for me to follow. I hope that all the courses in this Specialization will be as well planned and structured as this one. It was very easy to learn the very basics of R programming.

by VISHAL D

May 27, 2020

Excellent course ! i aready know about R but this class very help me .i learn a ot of R basic , but i was completely lost for week 2+ 4 write functiom assignment - they strike at the level too high level for complete tye beginner for me

by Tomasz S

Jul 21, 2017

This course is easy at the beggining. And difficult at the end. I try to do it at least 2. I will recommend it to all the people who would like to get knowledge in programming and in data science. To these who are curious about the world.

by Dariusz R

Feb 07, 2016

Great course! I got previously some basics in R and this course helped me a lot with more effective programming in R. Especially, thank you for great lectured "functions" module, because I never understood it and now it seems much easier.

by Fahad Y

Nov 23, 2019

Indubitably a great starting point for someone who is new to R programming language. The course curriculum is so intutive and well decorated such that it was a challenging task for someone like me who belongs to a CS graduate background.

by Abhyudai M

Aug 02, 2017

The best part of the course is swirl. It allows me to refresh my concepts at any point of time as the library is installed in my system. Apart from that this course has a very refined structure which has avoided complexity and confusion.

by Mohammad A S

Jun 12, 2020

Really loved the assignment. I wasn't familiar with R before, but the complexity of the assignments made me dive deep.

I don't know too much about data science. But, I think in the real-world scenario I will face these type of problems.

by William G C

Jan 23, 2017

An amazing course! I have had some experience programming in R but this course helped me take my programming to the next step. I highly recommend this course for any level of programmer. It is a great course to have in your back pocket.

by Tania M T

Apr 05, 2020

Great course! Really useful. It can get difficult at some points, I found that the course doesn't prepare you so well for the assignments if you don't have any background knowledge in programming. However, it is a great course to take.

by Eric J

Feb 27, 2020

Overall a very good class. It provides a good introduction to the R programming language with assignments that prompt you to use these skills. However to become proficient more practice is required, just like any programming language.

by Rodrigo A D

Sep 18, 2017

It brought to me not only the technical ability to work with R but also reminded me of the conceptual gaps I have to fulfill in order to be a better data scientist, more specifically regarding the depth of the knowledge of Statistics.

by Jurijs J

Jan 25, 2016

Very useful course for getting started in R Programming. I would advise to take this course for everyone, who is interested in working with data. I had a pleasure to complete the tasks and to get knowledge about new things! Thank you!

by Cleiton P d S

Feb 20, 2020

Although I gave a good score in my evaluation, I think that the course should have more practical explanations... The last two assignments and tons of students in the forum may confirm what I'm saying.

I am grateful for this course!

by MARIELA D V N R

Nov 12, 2019

It is a great course for learning deep foundations about R programming. The programming assignment were a good challenge for learning a lot of advanced things. Thanks coursera and Johns Hopkins University for offering this course!

by Ajanta K

Feb 02, 2017

I've taken a bunch of online programming courses. This one is the best. I loved the swirl package exercises. They make R very easy to learn. The tips in the discussion forums are very helpful for getting assignments completed.

by Myung, H M

Mar 22, 2020

The course content is well thought out, covering from very basic to more advanced topics at a steady pace. The assignments are challenging but is doable with some personal research and persistence. Enjoyed the experience overall!

by Jitin V

Aug 30, 2018

Assignments are good however there needs to me more practice in swirl to cover various functions and libraries, also the question set can include more questions with some dynamic set that changes a bit more in every next attempt.

by Ashish T

Oct 30, 2017

Great way to learn the fundamental building blocks of R. it is east to get stuff done by just copy pasting snippets of code from StackOverlfow, however this course gives you a good primer on R data types, variables and functions.

by Dennis A

Aug 15, 2016

A great course to advance programming skills in R. Assignments are sometimes challenging, but that´s also what makes it interesting and even more fun if you mastered the challenges and reached your goal. I highly recommend it!

by David B

Feb 26, 2016

Great Course that introduces to R Programming. The level is high but not too difficult.

It introduces to different Programming methods (new to me that come from Functional/Object-Oriented Programming Languages and environments)

by Julien C

Mar 01, 2018

Its really well concieved. I didn't have to have past experience in statistics to learn R, yet since I do have some background, it was fun to mess around with it.

I learned enough to get me started with R. Thank you very much.

by Felipe R

Mar 05, 2019

Really nice introduction to a different programing language. To me that have a background in frontend and web backend language, it was a little different and nice introduction to mathematical/statistical programing language.

by Daniel P

Sep 27, 2019

I am really very happy for completing the course. The difficulty level of the assignments can be scary at first glance, but with the help of the mentors in the forum and their complementary lectures, they become achievable.