Chevron Left
Rプログラミング に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Rプログラミング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
15,935件の評価
3,254件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

人気のレビュー

JM

Aug 12, 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

EJ

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

フィルター:

Rプログラミング: 3101 - 3125 / 3,146 レビュー

by Marion d

Oct 29, 2019

no help no teacher....it seems we are not here to learn but only to pay and challenged!! very very disapointing for a course that it sells for begninner!!

by Sailaja M

Feb 16, 2018

R training and coding is not good. Explanation is good but assignments are very different and one needs to self learn a lot of R coding by themselves.

by Aharon C

Jun 17, 2018

Lecturer is very poor, explains very little and the assignments he give have no connection whatsoever to what was taught. waste of money and energy

by Prutha L

Jul 14, 2019

insufficient study materials that dont cover quizzes and assignments content. had to give up after week 2.

do NOT recommend for beginners.

by Mahmoud M

May 13, 2018

im struggling for 10 days to resolve an assignment showing it should be started in some where where i have no idea where is that where

by kaisar A

May 27, 2016

Lectures are very boring and designed in a weird way. He is simply reading the book that he wrote and no real practice was ever done.

by Myrsini I

Mar 21, 2017

Not the best course for beginners. Too much theory and no implementation. Also the assignments were impossible for a beginner.

by Jennifer R

Mar 13, 2016

Not for new programmers. The lecture material is also not logically organized and does not correspond to the assignments.

by Yann V

Apr 03, 2018

R tutorials and assignments are great - however, had to spend more time figuring out Git than I spent on R assignments...

by Alexandra G

Jan 15, 2016

They don't give enough inputs and instructions to complete the assignments, unless they could offer addicional material.

by Duncan P

Jan 30, 2016

I found the jump in difficulty for the first assignment too great. This seems to be a view reflected elsewhere.

by Ben W

May 15, 2016

This course was so convoluted and not practical that it made me lose complete interest in the specialization.

by Casey L B

Feb 04, 2018

This course presumes you are a programmer to begin with. I tried to take the class to learn how to program.

by Jonathan N

Nov 18, 2016

Assignments do not match up well with the lessons and the lessons are BAD. They are not educational.

by Rishi R

Jun 27, 2017

Too much of a jump from the previous course. Exercises much too complex relative to the lessons.

by Joan S

Feb 11, 2016

You can't do assignments using the lecture materials. Need A LOT of time to finish this course.

by Jostein B

Mar 31, 2017

There is a huge disconnect between the lectures and what is asked in the homework assignments.

by todhm@nate.com

Apr 10, 2016

Actually I feel like i'm reading the instruction manual without knowing useful skills

by Stéphane P

Feb 26, 2016

It's good introduction, but the assignment are rather poor. Not worth paying for it

by Thomas Y

Jan 14, 2020

Doesn't teach many functions that are related to how to solve the question at hand

by Avdesh s

Apr 01, 2016

In Lectures rate of speech is really fast and in some presentations are not clear

by L. R B

Oct 12, 2016

There is a disconnect between the video lectures and the assignments/quizzes.

by Adanna G A

Mar 01, 2016

Assignments not always in line with lecture.

Material is above beginner level.

by Gamze A

Apr 16, 2017

the assignments were very hard to understand. the course videos were poor.

by DarrenWu

May 19, 2016

Why should I waste my time listening to someone reading a book to me...