Chevron Left
Rプログラミング に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Rプログラミング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
stars
15,777件の評価
3,233件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

人気のレビュー

JM

Aug 12, 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

EJ

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

フィルター:

Rプログラミング: 151 - 175 / 3,124 レビュー

by Syed M Z H K

Jul 29, 2017

It was an amazing course as it helped me in improving my concepts, especially through swirl exercises. they were just amazing. Thanks a lot Coursera for granting me this scholarship (fee waiver), as because of you guys I am able to learn such awesome skills which I cant afford to pay for.

by Marc T

Dec 18, 2018

Although I did not take the course as part of a certificate program, I was able to learn a lot about R and to apply it to a project for my work. I see R as both a useful tool to automate routine data analysis as well as a terrific "what if" environment for doing on-the-fly data analysis.

by David S

Jul 05, 2019

I'd like to see more interactive in course videos, such as showing debug, functions demo in R studio. That will give better understandings. And for explaining functions such as Apply, tapply, better to use a small set of data, 3x3, 9x9 matrix would be easier to understand the concept.

by Bruno R d C S

Jan 07, 2019

This course is quite difficult for someone starting on programming, however, the instructors provided a great deal of resources to help the students. So it is worth the challenge. Even the experienced in other programming languages may benefit. It is a true "From novice to professional".

by Margaret S

Oct 22, 2016

I learned so much in this course (especially considering the amount of time I put into it). I was really impressed with the quality and content of the course (SWIRL exercises, videos, and the week 4 programming assignment all went a long way toward growing my skills as a data scientist).

by Victor G F

Jun 29, 2018

Wonderful experience! This is the first time that I enrolled in an online course. I'm very surprise with the quality of videos and the structure of the course. Congratulations to all members of the Johns Hopkins's team, I hope to complete the full program of Data Science specialization.

by Johannes

Sep 03, 2019

R Programming is a really fascinating course where you can see award-winning lecturers from Johns Hopkins university teaching useful analytical tools and sophisticated models. I cannot imagine how much I've learned after the enrollment. Great School! Great Class! Recommend to everyone!

by Diógenes C F G

Jan 06, 2020

Very good and structured introduction to R. The use of the swirl package is great for learnint. The assignments are more difficult than expected, but still in a tolerable level. You stomp into many things you didn't learn, but can easily look up for in Stack Overflow or another forum.

by G.Subramanian k

Jan 28, 2017

I have completed only first week while providing the review, Professor has made very complex contents very simple, which he would have learned through years in a organized manner , I appreciate the SWIRL package which helps to provide a hands on with a guided tour ... Thanks ......

by Felix B

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent Program. Lots of applications. Caution: "What you put is what you get"

You put lots of effort, then you learn a lot. Don't expect yourself to be fed with all the information, you also have to do your additional research.

This is course is not for the "bottlefed" students.

by Ilian A

Mar 12, 2016

This is simply a great course.

Well pased and full of information.

The instructor is easy to understand and makes a good job introducing the language.

Prepare yourself though - it is quite a lot of material. Allow yourself to "fail" at some point as you can take the course again.

by Sundara R V S

Feb 14, 2016

Very Interesting. I am a Management student. I want to know the Basics of R programming, This helped me in the better way. This is not for an Advance level, Simply basics and easy to learn. I would say , Before start advance R programming everyone should enroll this course.

by Pierre M

Jan 22, 2016

Super satisfied with this course! Lecture videos are top quality, the PDF is available which makes studying and going back to the material more easy. The swirl programming lectures are very well done. I learnt more than I expected, quicker than I thought I would! Thumbs up!

by Zimu G

Sep 25, 2016

The material is excellent for some one who want to study coding in R. However, the course could be very difficult if you have no experience in programming in other language. I suggest that the team should clarify that programming experience are needed to take this course.

by Tim S

Mar 24, 2016

For someone with no programming background and limited experience working with data, this was a challenging, sometimes (supremely) frustrating, course. But perseverance through the struggle can end in tremendous gratification. Happily, this is how it was - very rewarding.

by Su M M

Dec 04, 2018

The assignments are harder than what's taught in the course. Perhaps the gap can be decreased which would make for a less frustrating experience. But all in all, it is very rewarding and a basic step towards learning more about R. Thanks so much to Professor Roger Peng!

by Zbigniew B

Oct 28, 2017

The lectures give a good foundation while the programming assignments challenge your problem solving. It is necessary to do extra research to finish the programming assignments correctly but in the end the assignments are the most rewarding and best driver for learning.

by Vanessa M M

Nov 30, 2019

The course has really made me push myself to get better at learn how to code in R but also understand the theory behind R and how the code works. It has been quite intense but I know that I needed this in order to boost my confidence and learn what I needed to about R.

by Dale O J

Apr 29, 2018

The read.csv needs better explanation and an example. Although Dr. Peng's book provided a great deal of clarity that did not appear in the lectures and related material. nevertheless, with a great deal of effort I have acquired a greater conceptual understanding of R.

by Rahul G

Jul 03, 2017

This was a really comprehensive R Programming Course but i would definitely recommend the pace of the course to be slow for the beginners as they are takers from non programming background. Also there should be more practice even though less content is covered.

Thanks

by Sam M

Apr 26, 2018

Excellent course. Learned basics of R programming. Enough to carry forward on my own to do more advanced level of R programming! Very informative tutorials. Quizzes and Assignments are tricky and make you learn a lot. The hints provided by the mentors were valuable!

by Manikanta L

Dec 04, 2017

The course has detailed information about R programming. Not only theory but the examples that are shown after every slide followed by assignments provides very good hands on experience. Really loved it. Thank you coursera and its associates for wonderful guidance.

by Anastasia T

Feb 01, 2017

Clear video lectures, all presentation files are provided and kept up to date. Swirl is particularly useful. What is missing to my taste is more reading recommendation, not only the books from the instructors. Otherwise, I think it is a good course to start with R.

by Bogdan P

Apr 06, 2016

I guess this course is part of one of the best Data Science specializations. The lecturers are very knowledgable and they explain extremely good. If you want to learn R in combination with the data science, this specialization is certainly very recommended for you.

by Benjamin K

May 03, 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to the R programming language. I enjoyed taking the course and look forward to applying what I have learned. The lectures are very well done and the assignments, especially those in swirl are excellent for applied learning.