Chevron Left
Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
981件の評価
146件のレビュー

コースについて

The Raspberry Pi uses a variety of input/output devices based on protocols such as HDMI, USB, and Ethernet to communicate with the outside world. In this class you will learn how to use these protocols with other external devices (sensors, motors, GPS, orientation, LCD screens etc.) to get your IoT device to interact with the real world. Most physical devices use analog signals; however computer hardware is digital so in this class you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. The basic design of a sensor-actuator system will also be covered. You will also learn how to build more sophisticated hardware systems using Raspberry Pi expansion boards to create fun and exciting IoT devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

人気のレビュー

BS

Sep 03, 2019

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

DP

Nov 25, 2018

Course is great, but it takes forever to grade classmates. For example, by the end of the last week homework , I had to wait two weeks till someone was available to grade.

フィルター:

Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi: 126 - 141 / 141 レビュー

by 乐向楠

Apr 04, 2017

most of the contents can be found on the website of raspberry, a quick start for those interested~

by Tyge L

Mar 13, 2016

While it is a good class, I have a message that one of my assignments is passed by not verified. I have no instructions on how to "verify" it. I'm disappointed something that should be simple is such a roadblock.

by Paulo A

Sep 20, 2017

There was a big disconexion between the lessons and the actual assignments. I understand the reasons for that, it's not possible to demand that people have the equipment and the time resources for putting into practice what's talked about in the lessons. But at the same time these assignments feel exactly the same as the assignments on the Arduino part of the specialization. I even used the same schematics I had back from the day. To me this feels a bit disappointing.

by Eric C M

Jul 22, 2019

The course and the specialization are great for complete beginers, but WAY TOO BASIC for engineers or students who has at least finished 3 semesters at any western uni.

by Wim B

Feb 21, 2017

There is a large difference between the skills acquired in the video's and the skills needed to fulfill the assignments. There are errors in the video's and without the help of the UCI help forum it is hard to get the assignments right. You can acquire a broad set of skills interfacing with the Raspberry PI but Google is your best friend.

by tallenowen

Jan 12, 2017

One of the worst courses I have taken on Coursera. I have been in IT for 20 years and expected a lot more in this course. There were a couple times that the instructor was inaccurate about a some of the concepts he was teaching.

by Kasra A

Feb 16, 2016

The course is so simple and just has only a few interesting points.

by FLAVIO A D R M F

Dec 05, 2016

I expect the projects and Peer Graded to be a litle difficult.

by Francisco J N V

Jun 24, 2016

its more a linux introducction, not the expected from the title. the content is good but no what was expeceted, as it said interfacing I thought it was more about sensors and gpio programming

by alia

Jan 30, 2016

this course just for a newbie

by Corey C

Jul 27, 2016

Much of the code is outdated (I'm using python 3.5). Fix this and you'll have 4 or 5 stars easy.

by Damir H

Feb 21, 2016

This course was supposed to be the last one before capstone and what did we learn:

· Nothing about electronic

· Huge amount about networking on very basic level – question is what are people without this knowledge at all doing in IoT course

· How you can tweet from Raspberry Pi (hey, is somebody crazy here)

· Lot of words about camera, few minutes about servo motor and that’s all.

We have to write a web server update which is completely unexplained and no one didn’t do it because no one understood it that way (despite the fact that webserver is webserver and server is server) and during whole course no one update the task definition

There is no discussion board, it was turned off during earlier courses and for me only explanation is that no one from UCI doesn’t care and the certificate for course cost $80-$90.

Very pathetic approach which I can only explain with 2 words: “Easy money”

by Joaquín M M

Jan 30, 2016

No me permite hacer los examenes si no pago por ellos previamente.

by Alexandru C

Feb 29, 2016

The course was very nice and useful and the explanations were very good!

The biggest problem of this course was that it required to be purchased in order to unlock the quizzes and the assignments. I don't know who decided to do this (the organizers of this course or Coursera) but I don't think it was a good idea.

I was not interested (and I am sure I am not the only one) in receiving a certificate. I just wanted to learn and to test the acquired knowledge.

I realize that it is impossible to improve this project without any money, but you can obtain the needed money from other sources (donations, sponsorships) without affecting those who want to learn. Event that the access to the video was not restricted (thus, many knowledge can still be acquired by those who want), the assignments have their important role in the learning process.

I saw that I am not the only one who mentioned in the feedbacks the purchasing problem for this course. I hope that these feedbacks will be taken into account and the things will be changed for the next editions of this course.

To sum up, the information from this course and the manner of providing this, deserves 5 stars. Because of the purchasing issue, I am giving only one star.

by Thomas J

Jan 27, 2016

Coursera changed the rules on access to graded quizzes in the middle of this specialization. The last course in the specialization allowed free access to graded quizzes and homework.

During this course, the "free access" to quizzes and assignments is no longer an option.

Even more annoying is the fact that I also receive email reminding me to "complete the quiz", which would require me to upgrade to a paid enrollment to allow me to submit assignments to grading.

Thanks for nothing, Coursera!

by Binod

Sep 02, 2017

I enjoyed and learnt a lot after completing this course. Thanks to Mr. Ian G. Harris and management. BUT biggest PROBLEM is there with peer review system. One has completed this course bit earlier, they have to wait till other peer do not review your submitted assignment. And that is NOT good. You have to WAIT AND WASTE your learning time till other person do not review your assignment. Other biggest problem you can NOT jump to any such course where this grade is important to complete. I would like to request to management to review this peer assignment process as I have been waiting to get review my assignment by peers since last 5 days.