Chevron Left
Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation に戻る

New York University による Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
390件の評価
62件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces real-time cyber security techniques and methods in the context of the TCP/IP protocol suites. Explanation of some basic TCP/IP security hacks is used to introduce the need for network security solutions such as stateless and stateful firewalls. Learners will be introduced to the techniques used to design and configure firewall solutions such as packet filters and proxies to protect enterprise assets. Perimeter solutions such as firewalls and intrusion prevention systems are shown to have significant drawbacks in common enterprise environments. The result of such weakness is shown to often exist as advanced persistent threats (APTs) from nation-state actors. Such attacks, as well as DDOS and third-party attacks, are shown to have potential solutions for modern enterprise....

人気のレビュー

DE

Aug 30, 2019

Solid introductory course. Prof teaches basic concepts in an engaging manner without requiring much technical background. As with the other courses in the program, the quiz wording is a bit odd.

AS

Nov 05, 2018

Very good course providing basic knowledge for understanding the ways of cyber threat detections & mitigation so it is easier and more intuitive continuing exploration of the field by your own

フィルター:

Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation: 1 - 25 / 60 レビュー

by Wolfgang G

Jun 17, 2018

The whole four weeks worth of the course could be done in a day. The level of detail of this course corresponds to that of a newspaper article. The tests are sloppily made (e.g. asks for "which answer is false" but actually looks for the only correct answer, writes "migration" instead of "mitigation"). There are no tutors/mentors here to assist people in the forum, the whole course seems abandoned (but, hey, you still have to pay for it!).

by Akash G

Oct 14, 2019

I was into Cyber Security for 2 years. Doing mostly Web Application Attacks, OSINT. But this course made me understand the fundamental problems in protocols that are causing big issues like man-in-middle attacks, IP Spoofing, Email Spoofing. Overall this course motivated me to dig more deeply into IDS and IPS and fundamentally how it works.

by George S

May 06, 2019

I have trialed a few of the better known online courses. I can wholeheartedly say Dr. Amoroso is an amazingly gifted teacher. His depth of knowledge is obvious but his ability to make and keep the discussions interesting is his magic. Not simply reading off a script. Thank you!!!

by Derek E

Aug 30, 2019

Solid introductory course. Prof teaches basic concepts in an engaging manner without requiring much technical background. As with the other courses in the program, the quiz wording is a bit odd.

by Aviel S

Nov 05, 2018

Very good course providing basic knowledge for understanding the ways of cyber threat detections & mitigation so it is easier and more intuitive continuing exploration of the field by your own

by Carlos D

Jul 07, 2019

Explains the basics but still very well and made it simple to understand, I would recommend the staff to check some things that where also commented in the forum

by Maiquel A G R

Jan 12, 2020

This incredible course makes me learn a lot about all the threat we deal in the recent times. The teacher and videos are really enjoyable and very detailed.

by Roberto V

Nov 02, 2019

I really understood better the architecture of a cyber attack defense system, greaaaaat teacherrr!

by Brooks T

Dec 30, 2018

Very good course to start with for Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation.

by Tayfun A

Jun 21, 2020

I enjoyed this course! Very well explained and great content.

by Alwarsamy P

Apr 22, 2020

Really good, understand more details about this topic

by Aneesh S

Dec 25, 2018

Loved it! Another awesome course by coursera

by Maria C L

Dec 28, 2019

Great course! Very informative. Thank you.

by Raj K D

Apr 29, 2020

GREAT COURSE FOR THE BEGINNERS..THANKS

by Maheswararaju P

Jan 06, 2019

Quizzes are somehow tricky and requires more inputs from videos..So It would be better to have more concepts related to that.Still expecting better explanation from the perspective of real time attack detection.

by Uladzimir B

Nov 11, 2018

Good course, very solid foundation of basics in the topic. Having said that, even discussion forums are pretty much abandoned, with a few lonely posters and almost no activity there.

by Huzaifah A

May 04, 2020

Some of the reading material is unavailable. Otherwise the course is great.

by Stan T

Jun 21, 2020

This course, like the prior ones in this series, are a nice high-level introduction to this topic. I do wish it were a little more technically demanding. My principle complaint is the number of assigned reading/video links that are outdated. In reviewing the forum, you can see that some of them have been outdated for two years.

by Abhijit

Apr 14, 2018

Dr. Amoroso did a wonderful job as always explaining the practical limitations of existing parameters and exposing the porous border of pretty much all enterprise networks. His talk at the IEEE 5G conference at Princeton along with his paper added a lot of value to the concepts around virtualized software driven perimeters. The case studies he discussed in the videos highlight vulnerabilities that large enterprises have to defend. Details around APT such as the organization, planning and patience displayed by perpetrators is mind-boggling. The paper by Dr. Dorothy Denning gave a very thorough and theoretical treatment to aspects around intrusion detection and prevention. Overall a very enjoyable journey so far.

by Gulshan K

Jun 30, 2020

This Course give such a deep understanding of Real-Time Cyber Threats. Instructor of this course is an intellectual and teaches by taking real world scenarios. Thank you so much Coursera for giving me this opportunity to complete this course.

by Sabin S

Jun 08, 2020

The course was great. I enjoyed all the topics and how Professor Dr. Edward explains topics with practical scenarios and real-life analogies. I would definitely recommend this course to those who are really into cybersecurity.

by David K

Aug 12, 2018

I used this course a refresh for established cyber skills, its been a welcome change to have such an enthusiastic lecturer and revisit some of the cornerstones of cyber.

by Amos T C

Feb 23, 2020

Dr Amoroso does a good job presenting the concepts of cybersecurity in this course. The interviews are also very informative. I learned a lot.

by Susmita M

May 24, 2020

Explained in simple language, which make the concepts easy to understand

Good additional resources & case studies to make foundation strong

by Nguyen T

Jun 19, 2020

I love the stories and method of explaining provided by Dr. Amoroso, really great and learned a ton of stuff!