Chevron Left
Development of Real-Time Systems に戻る

EIT Digital による Development of Real-Time Systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
454件の評価
98件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is intended for the Master's student and computer engineer who likes practical programming and problem solving! After completing this course, you will have the knowledge to plan and set-up a real-time system both on paper and in practice. The course centers around the problem of achieving timing correctness in embedded systems, which means to guarantee that the system reacts within the real-time requirements. Examples of such systems include airbags, emergency breaks, avionics, and also multi-media systems like video playback and QoS in web servers. The course teaches how to plan real-time systems in theory using established mathematical proofs and how to implement them in practice by using the most common scheduling methods. We also learn and how to program the system in the C language using the FreeRTOS real-time kernel. Finally we have a look at the future of real-time systems namely multi-core real-time systems! This course focus on the learn-by-doing approach with many examples and real-world programming assignments. We have 5 modules, each with a gentle graded quiz in the end and one peer reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform The course is actually quite fun! -Simon Holmbacka / Åbo Akademi University Check out our whole curriculum: https://research.it.abo.fi/...

人気のレビュー

GT
2018年4月22日

I feel having in depth analysis on various scheduling algorithms would be helpful. I have learnt many things from this course.

JC
2017年2月28日

Great course, I strongly recommend it for those who want to start learning about Real Time Systems for embedded electronics

フィルター:

Development of Real-Time Systems: 51 - 75 / 97 レビュー

by Aleksander R

2018年12月3日

Отличный курс!

by rossihwang

2016年8月13日

very practical

by Fan A

2020年5月15日

I liked it!)

by jose c

2018年5月1日

Great course

by SFUA

2017年4月20日

Great course

by Dama H t

2020年6月29日

nice course

by Abhishek R

2019年10月13日

nice course

by Мамашев Р

2017年10月16日

Nice course

by ESWARARAO B

2020年5月17日

Excellent

by Aleksandr B

2017年12月12日

Excellent

by SaiKrishna S Y

2016年7月4日

Awesome.

by Vivek T

2020年7月15日

good

by JAYA K T

2019年12月13日

good

by nikhil

2019年3月23日

NICE

by ALAMPALLY N

2018年10月27日

good

by Belkin V D

2017年10月14日

+++

by Ralph W

2017年8月25日

I thought the course did a good job of helping me to learn about RTOS scheduling and the Simso simulator. It would have been nice to have more detail about the specifics of context switching and what happens to the CPU stack when switching from one task to another. There were a few times where the homework wasn’t coupled with the video lectures. There were very few explanations about how to use FreeRTOS and I think the basic assumption is that an intermediate C programming could pick that up pretty fast. There were also a few mistakes in the video lectures. Overall, I thought it was a good course and I have not found very many online courses that offer information about real time systems.

by Akhilesh S

2017年12月4日

It is a great course to understand the fundamentals of real time systems. However more hands-on programming assignments are required to have a better understanding of FreeRTOS. Also, the mathematical equations involved in the design of schedulers should be explained with their underlying proofs. Putting the equations simply on slides doesn't convey the idea behind the concepts. The course introduces you to good reference materials where the concepts are explained in a very simple and lucid way. Overall the course has great content and is worth attending for master students and working professionals.

by Elyasin S

2016年7月17日

The course is very good in my opinion. There are some little drawbacks though. The assignments are not very difficult but expect you to be autonomous in setting up the environments; this was a bit of a hurdle for some students. Also the reviews could be better. The review feedback depends on how well the reviewer understood the subject; more concrete instructions would be good as well as more precise criterias for the grading of the peer review.

by Prasiddh T

2020年6月1日

The course focuses only on the part of real-time systems called task schedulers. The content is perfect for a course on real-time task schedulers. The programming and simuliation assignments are designed perfectly to complement the concepts. Some instructions about seting up simulation and programming environment in Linux would be nice.

by sohier l

2018年11月23日

I recommend this course to developers who want to get understanding about RTOS and work with it .. the videos is so short that you can get boring like other courses and the assigments are really hlpfull.

thanks so much to EIT Digital online university

and special thanks to Dr. Simon who gave a brief explaination to the topics

by Jose E L

2017年11月5日

The course is quite focused on schedulers and more lectures on FreeRTOS would be welcome. Although deeper and more extensive explanations about queues, mutexes, semaphores... and many other RTOS features, would be necessary, on average the course is interesting because you learn to understand how the core of any RTOS work.

by Mahesh K

2018年1月30日

It was really helpful course, thanks for providing such course.

+ Points - Nice arrangements of the topics, quiz , videos and assignments etc. Good help on the administrative queries etc.

Can be improved in terms of the coding assignments . We can provide some more coding assignments with different schedulers.

by Karol P

2019年1月28日

If you don't know how to start with RTOS, this course will be OK for you. I think it was overly theoretical and I wish there were more "real-life" programming assignments/lectures. Also adding "model" responses after you send out your work would be beneficial. Despite those drawbacks, I still recommend it.

by Emmanuel D

2017年12月5日

Strongly focused on the scheduling methods. Good introduction to freertos. I think it could be really helpful to have written notes along with the videos. I know it is a lot work to prepare this kind of document for a MOOC, but it would be a big benefit.