Chevron Left
The Business of Product Management II に戻る

技術分野への女性の進出 による The Business of Product Management II の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
96件の評価
45件のレビュー

コースについて

Sponsored by AMAZON WEB SERVICES (AWS). Learn real-world PM lessons from Amazon, Tesla, Uber, WeWork, Zoom, the United States Armed Forces, Facebook, Google, Alphabet, Poshmark, Slack, Twitter, Headspace, Walmart Labs, Humana, Schwab, Allianz, Amex, Grohe, Amazon, Costco, Progressive, Activision, Yelp, H&M, Basecamp, Microsoft, and more! Featuring NANCY WANG, Head of Data Protection Services, Amazon Web Services; Founder and CEO, Advancing Women in Product; VERONICA PINCHIN, Director of Product Management, Sidewalk Labs; KATE ZHANG, Product Manager, Instagram; and BARKHA SAXENA, Chief Data Officer, Poshmark....

人気のレビュー

UI
2021年10月10日

The course was very practical and real. Although the peer-graded assignments and review can be difficult for beginners. Some of the concepts are hard to grasp for people who have no finance knowledge

SS
2021年8月14日

very good concepts, with examples and exercises to practice. This is the closest you can get to experiencing PM function while in training. Highly recommended as part of this series.

フィルター:

The Business of Product Management II: 1 - 25 / 50 レビュー

by Christopher T

2021年3月14日

Terrific content. Holding back a 5/5 as the video production quality is a bit distracting, e.g. sudden cuts in the middle of paragraphs.

by Vera T

2021年1月29日

I got Product Management certification by finishing Real-World Product Management Specialization that was prepared and lead by Nancy Wang, a Head of Product at Amazon (AWS), who also was a Product Manager at Google and is a CEO and Founder of Advancing Women in Product (AWIP). Nancy shares her knowledge gained throughout her career in those extremely successful companies.

The specialization is a combo of 4 courses to learn product management from different perspectives: customer obsession, market sizing, competitive analyses, success metrics (like KPIs, OKRs, North Stars, A/B/n tests, NPS, CSAT, CES, cohort analyses, LTV, pricing, and financials), etc.

The big advantage of this course is it helps you to create your own portfolio through studying all 4 courses by developing your own product using real-life PM tasks during product management lifecycle from inception till launch. Each task takes about an hour. This work is peer-reviewed and you get real feedback. Even though it is quite time-consuming to do those practical assignments and peer review assignments of other students, it helps to get practical knowledge and learn things by doing, which is especially extremely important for folks who want a transition to a PM role and have no real experience yet.

Another advantage is that you get trained using real PM interview questions. Nancy shares questions from giants like Amazon, Google, Facebook, and Microsoft and helps to master their Behavioral, Product Design, Strategy, Estimation, and Technical interview questions.

Also, it was super useful to listen to interviews and panels that Nancy did with successful senior Product Managers and Leaders in Product where they shared their experience, insights, and tips for PM career, things they are looking for in PM candidates.

On top of that Nancy shares great sources for networking to advance your career as a Product Manager.

I highly recommend every Product Manager to take this up!!

Thank you to Nancy Wang and the rest of #AWIP for putting this course together!

I learned so much that I am excited to take into my current and future roles.

by mzayed

2021年5月14日

It is rare to find such quality material on product management. This content is not just for aspiring product managers, but also for experienced product managers who want to frame their experience and have a more structured approach to building and improving products. Finally, the price tag is very convenient if compared to product management bootcamps in the industry. I almost finished course 1 and 2 in 2 months and looking forward to course 3. My advice for new comers: while the course material is outstanding, the real difference will be maid by practicing the material on your products (even if for some products, not all the material can apply). Thank you Nancy and all the people who worked hard to provide such material.

by Pratheep R

2021年9月14日

Continuing from the first course, learned a lot of practical knowledge necessary for PMs. The subjects taught are very relevant and it's a hands on course with assignments most of the subjects taught. As I commented for the first course, would be good if the instructor could provide links for further reading on all the topics as some learners like me often Googled to learn in more depth about the subjects.

by Alix C

2021年6月17日

Really appreciate getting a breakdown of the financial aspect of product management since it's the area I'm least familiar with. One aspect that really appeals to me about PM is getting to be involved with every aspect of the product across engineering and business and questions like 'how to price a product' and 'how to design for repeat customers' are just those topics I've been needing to learn about.

by S.Naveen K

2020年10月31日

This specialization and courses are one of the best things that happened to my product manager career. Loaded with practical insights and the perspective from the best in world product minds. This specific course deals with the critical day to day activities of the product managers and best practices to effectively use it. Really Loved it!

by Leonardo T

2020年11月1日

This course was spectacular, very complete, very good study material and all the topics are very up-to-date, the best were the practical activities because they simulated real situations and had to analyze what was explained in the videos.

One of the best courses I have done in coursera

by Tisa H

2020年12月22日

I loved the Business of Product Management I so much that I decided to do this one - I learned SO SO MUCH IN THIS COURSE. It was quite challenging, but that's what it takes to upskill in my career. Can't wait to do the next course in this Specialization!

by Kamini P

2021年8月4日

The core concepts of product performance and company performance, customer acquisition are covered to a great extent, developing inquisitiveness to know more about it to improve our command and knowledge about the product or domain we are handling.

by Francesca P

2021年1月17日

Would like more examples of how to calculate the LTV where to find the competitor's numbers for this as well as when comparing competitors if they are not publicly traded how to find an income statement.

by Uwa I

2021年10月11日

The course was very practical and real. Although the peer-graded assignments and review can be difficult for beginners. Some of the concepts are hard to grasp for people who have no finance knowledge

by Daman D

2020年11月12日

Hey! Again, great course. Had an immersive experience learning the nuances around Product Management.

Will it be possible to get access to the "onenote" document you refer to for discussions? Thanks.

by Siddhartha S

2021年8月15日

very good concepts, with examples and exercises to practice. This is the closest you can get to experiencing PM function while in training. Highly recommended as part of this series.

by Erica H

2021年2月13日

I learned a lot in this course and feel much more confident about going into a future career in product management. All of the videos and assignments were interesting and engaging.

by Evelyn K

2021年5月20日

Participants learn pricing techniques, calculate customer lifetime value, and analyze financial statements to assess the performance of companies.

by Jayakumar K

2021年5月25日

Once again like The Business of Product Management I, this course was also of the right complexity and pace for a new learner. Good work!

by Priyesh R

2020年9月23日

Running startup is tough. All the lessons covered here gave me valuable insights on where I am going wrong and how can I improve. Thanks

by Lorenz M

2021年3月4日

Course helped me greatly understand the Finance part of Product Management, I was definitely lacking in that area.

by Skyers 5

2021年6月12日

I leaned many topics that were of my interest, the methodology of see, practice, and teach seems very effective.

by Ana F

2021年7月1日

T​he peer's reviews are not well performed. People evaluate the submitions randomly and it's just not cool!

by Laura R

2021年11月27日

F​antastic course! Very informative. It's making me a bit addicted to AWIT, I just want to keep learning!!

by Jérôme L

2021年11月25日

Amazing ! What you ll learn is very valuable and the balance between assignements and videos is perfect.

by Tuomas A

2021年6月18日

V​ery good continuation for the previous course and useful information on product management!

by Kierra A

2021年4月6日

The peer-graded exercises are very helpful and the lectures were relevant. Highly recommend!

by Keith

2021年11月7日

Love the content and the amount of information I learnt despite having working experience.