Chevron Left
Regression Modeling in Practice に戻る

Regression Modeling in Practice, ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University)

4.3
(233 件の評価)

このコースについて

This course focuses on one of the most important tools in your data analysis arsenal: regression analysis. Using either SAS or Python, you will begin with linear regression and then learn how to adapt when two variables do not present a clear linear relationship. You will examine multiple predictors of your outcome and be able to identify confounding variables, which can tell a more compelling story about your results. You will learn the assumptions underlying regression analysis, how to interpret regression coefficients, and how to use regression diagnostic plots and other tools to evaluate the quality of your regression model. Throughout the course, you will share with others the regression models you have developed and the stories they tell you....

人気のレビュー

by VM

Mar 07, 2017

Awesome course. More than regression generation, they have explained in details about how to interpret regression coefficients and results and how to make conclusions. 5 Stars

by PC

Nov 28, 2016

This was a great course. I've done a few in the area of stats, regression and machine learning now and the Wesleyan ones are the most well-rounded of all of them

フィルター:

43件のレビュー

by Enyang Wang

Mar 19, 2019

The course itself was nice, but the review for the assignments was really annoying, I always had to wait sooo many days..

by Ponciano Rincón

Jan 21, 2019

Good course with a lot of applicable techniques. Thanks for your time and teachings!

by Mukkesh G

Jan 14, 2019

This course is really an eye opener. I had no idea statistics would be this much fun! The way the course is set up is just beautiful. Concepts are clearly explained, and they give you such a good insight into the world of data science. Definitely gonna recommend this to a lot of people

by Aurimas Dulius

Jan 07, 2019

unbalance course. in my opinion simple topics were over-explained and difficult topics were under-explained. I personally would prefer to know more about regression in the first place and only then try to adapt them to the data. perhaps it my lack of knowledge.

by Ruben Dario Suing Paccha

Jun 29, 2018

Great classes. You need all of the content to manage data.

by Γεώργιος Κίμινος

Jun 22, 2018

Many useful and must to know things. I am not satisfied by the explanations to difficult tasks that need further understanding and deepness. Anyway I am glad to have taken that course, it offered knowledge to me. In fact I recommend it to those that have heard of regression and need supportive material.

by Dina Ibrahim

Nov 03, 2017

It needs hard work and a lot of practicing :)

by Amin Fadaee

Aug 08, 2017

This specialization was great up to this course! All the content are reviewed superficially and it seems the instructors are just trying to teach recipes and there is no intuitive explanations, especially on multiple regression and the tests for evaluating it.

by Aneeshaa S Chowdhry

Jul 31, 2017

course could've had more depth. expected explanation on more data scenarios. for example, logistic regression when the explanatory variables are quantitative.

even interpretation of output. course is too brief. barely gives you an introduction to the subject.

by Glenn Berg

Jun 07, 2017

really enjoyed it