Chevron Left
Regression Models に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Regression Models の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,794件の評価
470件のレビュー

コースについて

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

人気のレビュー

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

フィルター:

Regression Models: 251 - 275 / 450 レビュー

by Yadder A G

Mar 28, 2019

The course was incredible. You can learn a lot of skills about regression models and even more. It would be incredible if the course could have more examples or little excercises.

by Eva W

Mar 09, 2017

Very Challenging Course

Very well presented

Great material/source of information for study

Loved It !

by Kumar G G

May 01, 2017

I think this is the best course I have ever came across in the coursera. Everything is discussed in the most simple manner with great depth.

by Deliang L

Nov 02, 2016

Very helpful!

by Omar m m

Sep 20, 2018

excellence

by Keidzh S

Jul 03, 2018

Strong and effective course. Completely makes better my math skilss. Thank you Brian Caffo and other masters for this course. Looking forward to start tne next course from John Hopkins University.

by Darshan

Jun 19, 2017

Nice course

by Carlos R O

Dec 26, 2016

Very Nice!

by Jan K

Aug 02, 2017

As good as it could be given the limited amount of time. I have done some coursework on regression models before, but in my opinion the course could not have shown anything more without delving into technicalities. I would recommend it to anyone interested!

by Felipe L

Jan 23, 2016

Excellent introductory course!

by Marco B

Dec 21, 2017

very useful! it provides both theoretical framework and practical skills!

it helped me improve my daily data analysis!

by Ekaterina S

May 12, 2019

It was a very usefull course. It is a very good approach to the theme - the main essence without much math difficulty.

by Steven C

Mar 15, 2017

Good course on the theories behind regression, followed by significant applications and how to use them in R. Lectures are very dry, but the information within them is very useful.

by Shivanand R K

Jun 21, 2016

Great and Excellent thoughts and course material.

by William A

May 17, 2018

Loved it

by Alzum S M

Jan 08, 2019

Very much thank you for teaching me such an awesome course

by Nathalie D

Mar 11, 2019

Great course, but please check those subtitles that are occasionally completely off!

by Paul R

Mar 13, 2019

Relatively, this is one of the best courses and lecturers of the specialization, Brian delivers clear, thorough and well-paced lectures. These lectures on statistics, regression and machine learning are where the rubber hits the road after a lot of prep work to learn R and principles/tools of data science taught in earlier classes.

by Manny R

Mar 22, 2019

Really Fun Course. There is a lot to learn in this topic and this could be studied for a lifetime. I feel like I could apply this to discover solutions for issues at work.

by Daniel J R

Dec 19, 2018

Quite practical. It does encourage one to follow-up with a more advanced course.

by Dora M

Mar 30, 2019

Good class.

by David J B

Feb 19, 2019

Probably the most conceptually challenging and practically useful course in the JH data science certification series (so far... I have a few more courses to complete).

by Pulkit K

Jun 09, 2018

It lacked practical application, not impressed.

by Freddie K

Jul 09, 2017

Really good! All the pieces from the previous courses start to come together into a whole.

by Sandro G

Jun 24, 2017

This is the first time that I take a course about regression models. I I found it very useful and enteresting, may be for someone who already know this argument it could be less useful, because in some part it is lacking. I mean above all about some example that could be a little bit more complex than those presented in the videos and that more probably it could be more similar to real cases. In anycase, I would like to thank a lot the teachers and courser for this occasion to learn given to me and others !