Chevron Left
Regression Models に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Regression Models の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,790件の評価
470件のレビュー

コースについて

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

人気のレビュー

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

フィルター:

Regression Models: 51 - 75 / 450 レビュー

by Do H L

Jun 17, 2016

This course gives a very thorough and rigorous treatment to the topic of regression models.

It teaches you how to derive from the ground, how regression models are made and how to interpret every information available through regression models.

Although the lectures are very lengthy and dry, the course offers a very rich well of information that is not readily available else where.

Thanks to Brian Caffo for the wealth of information about regression models taught through this course!

by Pragya k

May 22, 2017

Exceptional Learning!

by Andrew V

May 15, 2017

Nicely presented and understandable course with a challenging an interesting project.

by Fernando M

Sep 04, 2017

Love it

by Joe B

Jan 30, 2016

Great course with a thorough introduction to regression and linear model.

by Erika G

Jun 28, 2016

I had a lot of fun in this course. The exercises in the text and quizzes help me understand the concepts

by Dan K H

Mar 03, 2017

Once again an excellent course, thank you!

by Shivanand R K

Jun 21, 2016

Great and Excellent thoughts and course material.

by Emanuele M

Aug 11, 2016

It's a great course and tought very well. It required effort, you apply many of previously teach concept and requires a lot of excercise

by Divvya.T

Nov 02, 2017

goood course

by Sandra Y M B

Oct 09, 2016

Everything you need to know to have a clear understanding of regression models and learn how to use their basic functions in R.

by Aisha H

Feb 02, 2016

Loved the course and the content. Only critique is that I would have liked to have a lecture about transformations, and interpretation of transformed data coefficients.

by Henrique d S A

Feb 27, 2018

Nice course it will help me a lot ! Thank you!

by Robert W S

Nov 22, 2016

Excellent course. Might be difficult to get full value of information without prior exposure/background.

by Carlos R O

Dec 26, 2016

Very Nice!

by Yi-Yang L

May 10, 2017

Good

by UDBODH

May 14, 2016

Had fun

by Sindre F

Aug 01, 2016

Interesting and important course!

I don't think this course is suitable for beginners. You need to know this stuff before you take the course. Works well as a refresher.

by Rodrigo P

Aug 04, 2017

Very interesting topics and discussions, but not easy to understand.

by Rafael L G

Jun 01, 2017

Great

by Tiberiu D O

Sep 22, 2017

A very good course!

by yefu w

May 27, 2017

Great course!

by Govind N

Jun 14, 2016

I learnt regression models from this course.

by Edgar I

Jan 01, 2017

Muy intuitivo y con excelentes ejemplos!

by Christian B

May 27, 2017

One of the better classes of the specialization. I found the quizzes quizzes (in particular week 3 and 4) quite challenging. I took the ML class before, which I do not recommend. Take this class before the ML class.