Chevron Left
Regression Models に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Regression Models の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,791件の評価
470件のレビュー

コースについて

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

人気のレビュー

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

フィルター:

Regression Models: 126 - 150 / 450 レビュー

by ric j n

Aug 06, 2017

The course is comprehensive in its presentation. Ideas can be easily grasp and replicated.

by Charles-Antoine d T

Oct 29, 2017

amazing

by Kristin A

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

by Francisco J D d S F G

Nov 03, 2016

Love the whole course approach on the importance of linear models and how one should interpret them to get a better grasp of the data one possesses - one should definitely take the statistical inference course before attempting this course beforehand.

by Anang H M A

Nov 21, 2017

Great course.

by Jose A R N

Nov 06, 2016

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Data Science and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors

by Chris

Nov 02, 2016

great introduction to regression models

by Chris

Dec 22, 2017

good class.

by Ivan Y

Feb 14, 2018

I learned a lot through this course! It's not easy, and there's a lot of technical details that required me to watch the videos 2-3 times through to have a proper grasp, but super helpful stuff!

by Wei L

Oct 12, 2017

A lot of good info. Some of them is a little hard to me

by Samiul A

Jan 12, 2017

Excellent course.

by Sai K G

Feb 01, 2016

Course teaches basics of regression in R

by Larry G

Feb 07, 2017

Nice

by Jared P

Apr 10, 2017

With the first few videos, I was concerned I would be re-living the nightmare that was the Statistical Inference course. (I gave a long review of that one. To summarize Statistical Inference: I hated it. But I learned things. Those things stuck. I used them in real life. That's good.)

But wow, after getting through this course, I loved it. Very practical and useful stuff. It had me thirsting for more information and I found myself reading unassigned material. I became particularly interested in Anova and continuing to read up on it even though I am done the course.

I would take this course again. I would recommend it to those wanting to learn more about data science. It's got some quirks and room for improvement, but overall it's a good course.

by Paula L

Dec 02, 2016

good review of the fundamentals

by Kpakpo S M

Jul 26, 2017

Perfect course toward the data science specialization. It gives good understanding and improve my knowledge of inference statistic. I have the opportunity to explore all the plotting concept and apply them in regression models arena.Good to take this course to step in the concept of machine learning.

by Sergio R

Jul 30, 2017

Thank you! it is a very enrichment course.

by Sandhya A

Jun 02, 2018

Learned a lot about various regression model, concept like fitting and overfitting

by Ivana L

Jan 30, 2016

One of the most valuable course in series. Also one of the hardest, expecially if you are newbie to regression models.

by Carlos M B B

Jun 20, 2017

Thank you for the chance to review all the fundamental and applied mathematical and statistical aspects of data analysis.

by Walter T

Dec 08, 2016

A well defined learning path to understand the fundation of machine learning techniques.

by Hernan D S P

May 19, 2018

This course is perfect to get started with Regression Models in R! I think you would need some familiarity with the statistical concept though.

by Rodney A J

Jul 30, 2017

This was a great course.

by Lakshman Y

Jul 18, 2017

This is a fantastic course for new learners of regression models. I have seen so many courses which charges more money but the content and rich knowledge JHU has shared here is great. I highly recommend new people for this course

by Ji, L 吉

Sep 28, 2016

I really learned some useful knowledge and codes from this course!