Chevron Left
Regression Models に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Regression Models の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,791件の評価
470件のレビュー

コースについて

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

人気のレビュー

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

フィルター:

Regression Models: 76 - 100 / 450 レビュー

by JEEWESH K J

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent Course

by Lawar S V

Apr 19, 2017

Very Good Course !

by Muzaffar H

Oct 14, 2017

A very good data analysis course, highly useful for quantitative method and empirical findings.

by Priyanka V I

Aug 26, 2017

.

by Pratikchha N

May 31, 2016

great

by Juan V

Oct 16, 2017

It is very interesting, however is difficult to follow the math explanations, it could be more easy with practical examples.... like the final assignment, it was difficult to me.

by German R M S

Jun 07, 2018

Excelente curso, requiere de esfuerzo y dedicación, ademas de una solida base estadística. Práctico y de mucha utilidad.

by 李俊宏

Sep 04, 2017

I like Brian Caffo's lectures. He is genius and calm

by Joonas S

May 29, 2017

Really good introduction to regression models.

by Sindre F

Aug 01, 2016

Interesting and important course!

I don't think this course is suitable for beginners. You need to know this stuff before you take the course. Works well as a refresher.

by Tiberiu D O

Sep 22, 2017

A very good course!

by yefu w

May 27, 2017

Great course!

by Govind N

Jun 14, 2016

I learnt regression models from this course.

by Artem V

May 16, 2017

Complicated but good information!

by Paul F G

Jun 13, 2018

Excellent, highly focused course with current R libraries for learning various regression methods and methodology. I highly recommend this course.

by Handong D B

Aug 15, 2016

very concise and well taught

by Amelia L

Nov 29, 2016

Learned a lot

by Changkeun K

Sep 11, 2017

nice course. it requires knowledge of statistics a lot.

by Kyle H

Apr 02, 2018

A great, quick treatment of the major touch points of linear models.

by Jha A

Apr 19, 2018

Most things were covered . good lessons

by Andrea F

Apr 19, 2017

B

by Maggie L

Aug 28, 2017

Love it!

by Eduardo v

Apr 04, 2018

Fantastic course. Brian Caffo is an excellent professor. During my professional life i have worked a lot with regressions, but this course open my mind and gave lots of ideas and different perspectives about that matter. I truly recommend other people to take this course.

by Tine M

May 11, 2018

Definitely a difficult course but a very interesting one.

by 陈颐欢

Jun 30, 2018

Basic idea about regression , it's very useful for beginner like me