Chevron Left
Regression Models に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Regression Models の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,727件の評価
463件のレビュー

コースについて

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

人気のレビュー

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

フィルター:

Regression Models: 226 - 250 / 443 レビュー

by Harland H

Aug 11, 2018

Good course!

by Bojan B

Oct 14, 2018

Great course with great materials. Easy to understand and to learn.

by Shashwat K

Oct 15, 2018

goof course.

by 刘晶

Sep 14, 2018

Very excellent course

by Omar m m

Sep 20, 2018

excellence

by Steffen R

Oct 06, 2018

I found this part of the course one of the hardest. But at the same time, probably the best course about linear regression I have ever seen. Is it difficult? Yes! Is it super exciting? Well... :) not necessarily. But I have come back to these course materials many times for a good reason. It's what you need to understand and use all the time. It is the absolute essential and necessary to know for any data scientist. While it might appear to be boring and basic compared to fancy deep learning models... trust me. It's not. It goes a long way in understanding what can be done with data. I am very grateful to the course instructors that they have spent their time and effort to make this course what it is. Please keep up the good work!

by Dror D

Oct 05, 2018

Good

by Mario P

Oct 22, 2018

I would like to thank all of you for this excellent work!

by ritesh k

Oct 21, 2018

fantastic course with great teacher

by Terry L J

Nov 02, 2018

Good material and presentation

by Sirsendu S

Aug 30, 2018

Lot of learning , a must take course

by Carlos A D V

Jul 26, 2018

The best course of the Data Science Specilization until now and by far. Very practical and useful!

by Javier E S

Jul 16, 2018

Excellent course. Thank you Brian, Jeff and Roger.

by Samer A

Jul 10, 2018

Great Course. Brian Caffo has a way to explain regression without sinking deep into hard math. You obviously need to walk the extra mile and search for yourself, but the course definitely gives you the map.

by Rodrigo O

Apr 16, 2019

great

by MEKIE Y R K

May 02, 2019

Really interesting and full of advices.

But would like to dig more into the Logistic and poisson regression residuals explanations :)

by Ekaterina S

May 12, 2019

It was a very usefull course. It is a very good approach to the theme - the main essence without much math difficulty.

by Yadder A G

Mar 28, 2019

The course was incredible. You can learn a lot of skills about regression models and even more. It would be incredible if the course could have more examples or little excercises.

by YANAN D

May 24, 2019

Really Helpful

by Nino P

May 24, 2019

Similarly to statistical inference, this is a bit harder course in the specialization. Still passable and recommendable.

by Alán G B

May 28, 2019

It is an excellent initial approach to Regression Models. I was able to apply some of the models in my work. Further analysis of the mathematical and statistical theory is highly recommended.

by Jorge B S

Jun 20, 2019

I have loved this introductory course about Regression. The swirl exercises are especially useful to revise the course content and apply the theory.

by Xiaole Z

Jul 26, 2019

helpful!

by Alimohammad P

Aug 11, 2019

Very informative course!

by Ravi K

Jun 12, 2019

This is really a nice training