Chevron Left
Regression Models に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Regression Models の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,790件の評価
470件のレビュー

コースについて

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

人気のレビュー

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

フィルター:

Regression Models: 326 - 350 / 450 レビュー

by Pawel D

Dec 18, 2016

This course is much improved, when compared with Statistical Inference. The instructor have put much effort in making the lectures interesting and casual, at the same time not loosing the value of contents. I especially liked some subtle jokes - just a finishing human touch.

Some lectures from 4th week were not very well rehearser and shot hastily. Some quiz question were disproportionately difficult, but most of material is covered in course or course materials. Otherwise the course is very educational.

by Luong M Q

Oct 17, 2017

some complicated contents that are hard to fully grasp.

by B S

Jul 02, 2018

Nice course. It would however be better to include a summary how to approach an analysis.

by Federico A V R

Sep 14, 2017

Would love to see more hands on practical explanations rather tan mostly slides.

Content is great though!

by Teppakorn

Jun 22, 2016

Advance topic in regression model.

by Talant R

Oct 25, 2016

Great course to learn various regression models and "R" tools to implement them efficiently, but

was little hard to keep with the deadline.

by Ankush K

Jan 16, 2018

really informative with helpful examples.

by Richard M A

Dec 23, 2016

This was better than the statistical inference course, but Brian still puts too much emphasis on the precision of his language (as if he's teaching to other mathematicians) which makes it difficult to understand. I would like to see a bit more dumbed down explanation of the mathematics in the examples (similar to Sal at Khan Academy). If that happened, this would definitely be a 5 star course.

by Manojkumar P

Nov 08, 2016

Nice Course

by Billy J

Apr 07, 2016

Videos were very difficult to follow along with. Overall, I learned a good amount though.

by Mohamed T

Mar 19, 2018

Great course, learned a lot. The only point is that I was hoping to learn more about general linear models and its applications.

by Bill K

Feb 10, 2016

This was a tough class covering a lot of material. The last week on logistic regression completely lost me. If you're new to stats like me you might want to take it more than once.

by Andrea S

Feb 25, 2017

Very good material but often too fragmentend/messy. The notes would need re-writing.

by Peter G

Feb 10, 2016

First 3 weeks give very reasonable overview of the subject - topics of linear / polynomial / multivariate regression are covered quite well.

Week 4 is a bit sloppy and ad-hoc, comparing to first 3 weeks - GLMs are given poorly.

by Piotr K

Oct 23, 2016

Sometimes videos were hard to understand, especially in week 3.

by Ada

Nov 14, 2016

Regression models was almost just as difficult as statistical inference. Again, the swirls and exercises were of great help. The pace, as always, was quite fast, but in the end all the pieces fitted together. Congratulations on a job well done!

by Hang Y

Feb 08, 2017

Content regarding variable selection is kind of rough.

by Cesar L

Nov 01, 2016

Great course. The content might be improved to be more clear. I feel that sometimes the instructor assumes we are familiar with some concepts we have not seen in previous courses. Also, some times he does a very good job explaining the WHY before the HOW, and some other times he does not. Very knowledgeable instructor.

by Mariano F

Jun 12, 2016

Great course.

by Prabesh S

May 06, 2016

Very intuitive course

by Camilo Y

Mar 14, 2017

Great introduction to regression models. Pretty clear

by Martina H

Aug 19, 2016

Good course. My only negative remark is that I really missed the swirl exercises that were available for the other courses of this specialization.

by Roopak M

Sep 10, 2018

Nice course that helps make your foundations in regression modelling strong. The complexity of the course project can be increased to a more difficult level.

by Pooia L

Sep 13, 2018

This is a very nice course provided you study a lot for it

by Daniiar B

Sep 27, 2018

Very hard to understand