Chevron Left
Regression Models に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Regression Models の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,790件の評価
470件のレビュー

コースについて

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

人気のレビュー

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

フィルター:

Regression Models: 51 - 75 / 450 レビュー

by Carlos M

Jul 11, 2017

I learned a lot of theory and practical applications of residuals. The swirl assignments were great too!

by Chris W

Nov 27, 2016

Great course.

by Andrew K

Mar 13, 2017

Good foundation in the Data Science Certification for Practical Machine Learning. There are 3 areas that I would like to dig deeper so far: Statistical Inference, Regression Models and Practical Machine Learning (perhaps + Deep Learning).

by Albert C G

Sep 02, 2016

Great - learned a bunch

by BAUYRJAN J

Feb 01, 2017

Excellent course, but you have to use other materials from different courses as well.

by Farhan M

Feb 26, 2017

Amazing course, I learnt a lot.

by Sai S S

Jul 09, 2017

Thanks much. Good course. Would have loved a tougher final project (eg. using logistic regression). How about adding two variants for all final projects - 1. lots of things to do vs. 2. more technically complex ?

by Berthold J

Jun 24, 2017

Very good lecture and also decent level of difficulties that requires to think/read additional stuff.

by Richard F

Jun 18, 2017

This is the most challenging course so far - new concepts, new approaches and application to a wide variety of situations.

by Samuel Q

May 28, 2018

Excellent course. The instructor is very knowledgeable and covers the most important aspects of regression models. I found myself relying a lot on the text book; unfortunately it contains a lot of typos but its short and easy to follow. The final course project is very open-ended in the sense that its up to the student to make his/her own analysis of the data. A lot of students complain about it but i thought this was great, as it allowed me to push myself to understand the subject better.

by SagarSrinivas

Sep 12, 2017

Wonderful!, Lecture Series will be cherished.

by Carlos A C Z

Jan 15, 2018

This was a good course. I learn a lot making the final Project of the course

by Raja J

Nov 19, 2017

Very detailed and exhaustive course

by Maxim M

Dec 10, 2017

A very good course, goes deeply into the material. The pace of the professor is ok. It's nice that he uses some practical cases to explain the theory.

by Shashikesh M

Jul 27, 2017

One of the most required skill set in the field of data science.

by Matthew C

Nov 21, 2017

Week 4 was a lot harder than the other weeks (specifically the quiz). Overall, a lot of great information packed into this month.

by Ganapathi N K

May 06, 2018

Good

by Vitalii S

Jul 20, 2017

I liked this course, but I would like that last task be more complicated.

by Sabawoon S

Sep 12, 2017

Excellent course, it could be improved with more practical examples.

by Darshan

Jun 19, 2017

Nice course

by Keidzh S

Jul 03, 2018

Strong and effective course. Completely makes better my math skilss. Thank you Brian Caffo and other masters for this course. Looking forward to start tne next course from John Hopkins University.

by William A

May 17, 2018

Loved it

by Greg A

Feb 22, 2018

I thought I understood regression, but this course help me gain new insights and really sharpen my skills

by Sumeet M

Jan 07, 2018

Good Course

by Amit K R

Nov 21, 2017

ok