Chevron Left
Regression Models に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Regression Models の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,794件の評価
470件のレビュー

コースについて

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

人気のレビュー

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

フィルター:

Regression Models: 126 - 150 / 450 レビュー

by Joonas S

May 29, 2017

Really good introduction to regression models.

by Artem V

May 16, 2017

Complicated but good information!

by Paul F G

Jun 13, 2018

Excellent, highly focused course with current R libraries for learning various regression methods and methodology. I highly recommend this course.

by Handong D B

Aug 15, 2016

very concise and well taught

by Amelia L

Nov 29, 2016

Learned a lot

by Yubo Y

Apr 03, 2016

concise, practical and straight forward

by Mikhail M

Sep 11, 2016

Extremely useful and exciting. Everything from previous modules fall in places and you may see some practical implementations from the course. By the way R is awesome!

Many thanks to faculty, you do a great job.

by Damien C

Dec 06, 2016

Great ressources. Usefull presentations, maybe too rich for a newbie.

It was too fast for me. Could be done in 2x more time :/

by Shubham S Y

Jun 26, 2017

Good for clearing out your basic Regression doubts and that too in R!

by Do H L

Jun 17, 2016

This course gives a very thorough and rigorous treatment to the topic of regression models.

It teaches you how to derive from the ground, how regression models are made and how to interpret every information available through regression models.

Although the lectures are very lengthy and dry, the course offers a very rich well of information that is not readily available else where.

Thanks to Brian Caffo for the wealth of information about regression models taught through this course!

by Priyanka V I

Aug 26, 2017

.

by Juan V

Oct 16, 2017

It is very interesting, however is difficult to follow the math explanations, it could be more easy with practical examples.... like the final assignment, it was difficult to me.

by German R M S

Jun 07, 2018

Excelente curso, requiere de esfuerzo y dedicación, ademas de una solida base estadística. Práctico y de mucha utilidad.

by Sindre F

Aug 01, 2016

Interesting and important course!

I don't think this course is suitable for beginners. You need to know this stuff before you take the course. Works well as a refresher.

by Tiberiu D O

Sep 22, 2017

A very good course!

by yefu w

May 27, 2017

Great course!

by Govind N

Jun 14, 2016

I learnt regression models from this course.

by Samy S

Feb 25, 2016

Good introduction to the usefulness and traps of linear models. By the way, having the teacher filmed for the lectures does provide a more engaging experience.

by Viditya T

Mar 26, 2018

Nicely explained.

by Nathan M

Jun 11, 2016

Quite useful!

by UDBODH

May 14, 2016

Had fun

by Divvya.T

Nov 02, 2017

goood course

by Aisha H

Feb 02, 2016

Loved the course and the content. Only critique is that I would have liked to have a lecture about transformations, and interpretation of transformed data coefficients.

by Henrique d S A

Feb 27, 2018

Nice course it will help me a lot ! Thank you!

by Yi-Yang L

May 10, 2017

Good