Chevron Left
Regression Models に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Regression Models の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,727件の評価
463件のレビュー

コースについて

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

人気のレビュー

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

フィルター:

Regression Models: 151 - 175 / 443 レビュー

by Juan V

Oct 16, 2017

It is very interesting, however is difficult to follow the math explanations, it could be more easy with practical examples.... like the final assignment, it was difficult to me.

by German R M S

Jun 07, 2018

Excelente curso, requiere de esfuerzo y dedicación, ademas de una solida base estadística. Práctico y de mucha utilidad.

by Sindre F

Aug 01, 2016

Interesting and important course!

I don't think this course is suitable for beginners. You need to know this stuff before you take the course. Works well as a refresher.

by Tiberiu D O

Sep 22, 2017

A very good course!

by yefu w

May 27, 2017

Great course!

by Govind N

Jun 14, 2016

I learnt regression models from this course.

by Samy S

Feb 25, 2016

Good introduction to the usefulness and traps of linear models. By the way, having the teacher filmed for the lectures does provide a more engaging experience.

by Viditya T

Mar 26, 2018

Nicely explained.

by Nathan M

Jun 11, 2016

Quite useful!

by Deliang L

Nov 02, 2016

Very helpful!

by Eva W

Mar 09, 2017

Very Challenging Course

Very well presented

Great material/source of information for study

Loved It !

by UDBODH

May 14, 2016

Had fun

by Divvya.T

Nov 02, 2017

goood course

by Aisha H

Feb 02, 2016

Loved the course and the content. Only critique is that I would have liked to have a lecture about transformations, and interpretation of transformed data coefficients.

by Henrique d S A

Feb 27, 2018

Nice course it will help me a lot ! Thank you!

by Robert W S

Nov 22, 2016

Excellent course. Might be difficult to get full value of information without prior exposure/background.

by Carlos R O

Dec 26, 2016

Very Nice!

by Yi-Yang L

May 10, 2017

Good

by Joe B

Jan 30, 2016

Great course with a thorough introduction to regression and linear model.

by Aleksander Z

Oct 17, 2017

Great course content and exercises.

by Elena C

Mar 03, 2017

A very intense course, where a lot of concepts are introduced. In order for all the new information to be metabolized, it took me much more than four weeks.

by Lopamudra S

Nov 30, 2017

The Regression Models is an excellent course for a beginner.I would recommend the enthusiastic students for a great start in Data science.

by Sadika H

Jan 15, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. I think the toughest for a newbie like me was the second course R programming. But the following courses including this one flow very well and are easy to follow with real life examples. It does get easier after the second course

by Ryan C Y H

Jul 02, 2017

Taught useful things!

by Adán H

Sep 13, 2017

thanks