Chevron Left
Regression Models に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Regression Models の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,668件の評価
450件のレビュー

コースについて

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

人気のレビュー

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

フィルター:

Regression Models: 201 - 225 / 430 レビュー

by Greg A

Feb 22, 2018

I thought I understood regression, but this course help me gain new insights and really sharpen my skills

by Sumeet M

Jan 07, 2018

Good Course

by Amit K R

Nov 21, 2017

ok

by JEEWESH K J

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent Course

by Tine M

May 11, 2018

Definitely a difficult course but a very interesting one.

by Changkeun K

Sep 11, 2017

nice course. it requires knowledge of statistics a lot.

by Kyle H

Apr 02, 2018

A great, quick treatment of the major touch points of linear models.

by Jha A

Apr 19, 2018

Most things were covered . good lessons

by Andrea F

Apr 19, 2017

B

by Maggie L

Aug 28, 2017

Love it!

by Eduardo v

Apr 04, 2018

Fantastic course. Brian Caffo is an excellent professor. During my professional life i have worked a lot with regressions, but this course open my mind and gave lots of ideas and different perspectives about that matter. I truly recommend other people to take this course.

by 陈颐欢

Jun 30, 2018

Basic idea about regression , it's very useful for beginner like me

by Tai C M

Sep 26, 2017

This course is not as tough as the statistics class. Easier to understand.

by Marco C

Apr 24, 2018

I studied Regression Models in other courses, but only now I feel I'm in the matter. Thanks to the Instructor for the really good explanation and especially for the ability to convey the passion for Statistics.

by 李俊宏

Sep 04, 2017

I like Brian Caffo's lectures. He is genius and calm

by Anil G

May 14, 2018

excellent cour

by Erich F G

Mar 20, 2018

Challenging course. Brought back memories of graduate school in the early 90s

by Connor G

Sep 18, 2017

Extremely valuable content to my pursuit of a career in data science. This, paired with the Machine Learning, are giving me great insights into predictive analytics.

by T, K

Jul 04, 2018

Nice Course!

by Ganesh P

Mar 12, 2018

V

by Marildo G F

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent course

by abhinav p g

Jun 28, 2017

Very Helpful course. I am from a non -stats background and this has helped me a lot in understanding such deep concepts of Statistics.

by Prakhar P

May 10, 2018

The concepts are explained in a very concise and crisp manner.

by Laro N P

Jun 19, 2018

More examples and exercises wil be better but is a great course.

by 20e

Aug 06, 2018

Helpful!

If there is more introduction about the common problems people may encounter during working in the real world, the course will be better!