Chevron Left
How to Manage a Remote Team に戻る

GitLab による How to Manage a Remote Team の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
669件の評価

コースについて

Remote management is much more than just implementing a work-from-home policy. In this course, you’ll learn and apply remote work best practices, build your remote work policy, and prepare your team for success. This course is ideal for current managers, executives, and human resources professionals who want to learn how to lead and support a high-functioning, scalable remote team. GitLab is one of the world’s largest all-remote organizations; experts from throughout the company will guide you through in-depth lessons for leaders, people managers, and HR professionals to build, manage, and scale. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Lead in a remote environment - Build a remote organizational culture and practices - Assess teams’ and managers’ readiness and preparation for remote work - Create a foundational strategy for executing a remote transformation For the final project in this course, you will create a real or hypothetical strategic plan to transition a team to remote operation. You will assess your organization's remote maturity and infrastructure, and identify the best team structure for remote operation — including determining whether to use an all-remote or remote-friendly model. You'll outline plans for documentation, education, leadership, and equipment or resource needs for your unique organization. This is an intermediate-level course, intended for learners who have previous experience managing or leading people. To succeed in this course, you should have at least one year of management experience. No remote experience is required....

人気のレビュー

JB

2021年6月15日

Amazing! I am happy to see how it is possible to obtain good results by sharing with plurality and concern for inclusion. I learned a lot, with direct practical use in my current roles in my company.

SF

2021年5月26日

A solid course, even for somebody with extensive experience in managing remotely. This will help you move your department or company on the right path to a remote work structure that works for you.

フィルター:

How to Manage a Remote Team: 226 - 249 / 249 レビュー

by Martin B

2021年7月6日

Too much centered around a single company (sometimes, feels more as a commercial than a course). Good insight on many aspects of remote working, though.

by Fotis P

2020年11月25日

Very interesting course on remote work. A new field of study and practice, thus this kind of courses are very valuable.

by Tiago M d A R

2021年2月7日

I miss a bit more about how to handle the async parts. Probably need to read the Gitlab handbook

by Amaury H A G

2021年2月5日

We can do maybe more complete and complicated questioners to really cover all the knowledge.

by Anton R

2022年5月11日

very good, sometimes too much attention to gitlab practices, but this was predicatable :)

by Jagruti M

2021年10月28日

It helped me to well plan the processes to mange teams remotely and also effectively.

by Fabien D

2020年11月17日

Very nice introduction about how to change the company life.. Without breaking links.

by Mike K

2021年3月2日

Good info, well presented. It would be 5 stars but it's a little bit surface level.

by Obire M O

2022年6月7日

REMOTE TEAM COURSE HELPS IN THIS AGE OF TECH AND NEED FOR WORK LIFE BALANCE

by Alan L

2021年3月1日

Clearly identified the few and most important messages from this course.

by Alessandro B

2020年12月6日

Good introductory course. Some cases on top on GitLab could have helped.

by Henri B

2021年7月1日

A good structured step up to remote working in all forms,

by ADESANYA E O

2022年6月2日

great course with divers approach to remote team work.

by pradip b

2022年7月24日

NIcely delivered and well organized

by Dennis V

2022年2月28日

peer assesments unnecessary

by Selim

2021年8月2日

Great

by RUSSO F

2022年5月10日

well

by Tera T

2022年2月17日

:)

by Andrey S

2020年11月30日

I came to the course to learn about managing the remote teams. I was looking for the practical experience and advices. I was expecting to get real life example based on the years of experience that GitLab has working remotely. I've got something completely different and it disappointed me. I see this course as a set of slides that are read out loud by people working in GitLab. My expectations were certainly not matched. Maybe for the further iterations of the course it would be nice to make it more humane and real-life. What I liked is the set of materials Gitalb provided as a supportive materials for the course. There are a lot but it is easier to get them from there rather than look for the same on Gitlab website.

by Dwanna C

2021年3月15日

It was okay. I took the Inclusion course first which was outstanding so this was a little bit of a let down. I would have liked to have a few mini assignments that led up to the whole transition plan. Perhaps doing parts of the plan along the way would be better and allow the student to implement the smaller things that should be in a plan.

However, this course did provide some good insight which I appreciated having never worked remotely.

by Prachi P

2022年5月22日

Remote work may not always work.

I thought it was heavily based in promoting remote work.

The quiz could be well organzied. "All of teh above" shpuld come in the end, not as first point.

by Jason C

2022年2月17日

This is a great class for someone who is just starting in project management.

by Meelik G

2020年11月22日

Very basic course

by Roman Z

2021年8月24日

Quite general information and advice, not very detailed course.