Chevron Left
Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship に戻る

Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship, デューク大学(Duke University)

4.6
268件の評価
70件のレビュー

このコースについて

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

人気のレビュー

by DC

Dec 31, 2017

A really good immersion in the green architecture solutions to be best adapted nowadays and the the economic and entrepreneurial field understanding the business factor and the start-up process.

by R

Jul 04, 2017

The Green economy is receiving a big boost and the knowledge of starting a green economy industry for start ups is explained in easy language and swift manner. Good course indeed.

フィルター:

69件のレビュー

by Shinei Gibbs

May 16, 2019

Great data and supportive information. Topic was spot on.

by Brook Kennedy

May 09, 2019

Excellent course content and lecturer. I've taken number of online courses, and this is one of the better ones on entrepreneurship. Chris strikes a strikes a greta balance between proving enough information to garner insight on each topic, without overwhelming the learner, providing a fantastic introduction to the topic and sector. I'd happily recommend the course to anyone who's considering starting their own business or wanting to launch an idea.

by Rob Bayless

May 09, 2019

Good course with some great content around Green Buildings. Pretty much an even 60/40 split between content based in Green Building and Entrepreneurship.

by Vedant Chandrakant Modak

Apr 25, 2019

The course in amazing, Mr.Christopher Wedding has taught the course in depth and has made me understand in greater details the pros and cons of being an entrepreneur in the green building and renewable energy sector.I just wish this course was longer because it was amazing.

by SINGARAVELAN

Apr 23, 2019

Very useful for me as a smart-grid research scholar.

by Jesus David Vera Proa

Apr 02, 2019

Buen curso, aporta útiles herramientas, así como las guías necesarias para plasmar tus ideas en proyectos congruentes y estructurados.

by haiyan wang

Mar 20, 2019

I love this course, even though I am not in the energy sector of the business, but the concept of the class in total is very very good.

by Sohan Banik

Feb 27, 2019

Great course with in depth knowledge and provides the basics to entrepreneurship with practical solutions by taking inspiration from relevant case studies and success stories across the globe. Thank you for the valuable information.

by Stephan Leinert

Feb 20, 2019

I worked in a startup so it was not that new but that id not the problem. In my opinion it was sometimes just opinions.

by Ali Abdelfattah El Barshoumy

Jan 24, 2019

A great course, very useful and helpful