Chevron Left
Renewable Energy Technology Fundamentals に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Renewable Energy Technology Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
102件の評価
28件のレビュー

コースについて

Renewable energy is one of the fastest growing industries on the planet, with billions of dollars invested each year to meet international energy sustainability goals. This course will provide you with a solid foundation for understanding and deploying important renewable energy technologies such as wind and solar. In addition, you will come away with a good understanding of important energy storage technologies such as pumped hydro, batteries, and hydrogen. Upon completing the course, you will be conversant with the opportunities and challenges of renewable energy technologies. You will be comfortable participating in debates and making decisions regarding these technologies. And the knowledge you gain will be foundational for further study of renewable power systems, renewable energy projects, and forecasts for the future of renewable energy. We hope you will join us on our journey! This course is the first in a four-course Coursera specialization in Renewable Energy. • Renewable Energy Technology Fundamentals • Renewable Power & Electricity Systems • Renewable Energy Projects • Renewable Energy Futures Course logo image credit: "Wind Turbine" icon courtesy of Vectors Point from the Noun Project....

人気のレビュー

HS

2021年11月7日

This course have genuinely changed my perspectives about renewable technologies and its importance . what i have learnt will definitely help to work practically .I am thankful for this opportunity .

MP

2021年8月9日

This course provides fundamentals of renewable energy technology . The supplement reading material is also provide excellent insights in latest development

フィルター:

Renewable Energy Technology Fundamentals: 1 - 25 / 32 レビュー

by Ted Z

2021年12月25日

T​he contents of the course are good; provides a high level overview of the current trends and technologies.

My main gripe is with how the information is presented, namely slide format and the lecturer. The slides format look dated and seems to try to fit as much information onto each page as possible, rather than optimizing for ease of understanding or digestability. The lecturer delivers the presentation in a similar manner; he reads out the information as quickly as possible, fumbling over his words at least once in each video almost as if he needs to squeeze in as many words as possible under some time limit. Transitioning between slides of different topics or within the same slide will have little to no pauses for you to digest the information, so you'll need to actively pause, rewind, etc in order to soak in the material. Again, it's as if he's trying to dump as much information at once rather than aiming for presenting information in an interesting, understandable way.

I watched some supplemental youtube videos on the technologies presented in this course and have found those to be much more interesting, informative, and fun to watch. Makes me want to binge watch as opposed to this course, where I dread clicking the next video button.

L​astly, some of the quiz questions are wrong (majority are ok). Some of them say select TWO items, but only allows selection of one choice. Another one asks "Component X is arguably the most important component of technology Y", when what is the most important depends on who you ask? Sure the lecture may have his bias but it should be treated as such and not be tested as if it were fact.

by Irfan B

2022年3月21日

E​xcellent course covering the basics of renewable technology. Recommended for any engineer or scientist looking to work in the renewable industry. I especially enjoyed the wind and solar sections (weeks 2 & 3). Also serves as an excellent scientific knowledge re-fresher for those who haven't been in an academic environment for a while.

by SalvadiDivya S S

2022年3月18日

As the name suggests the course gives a brief understanding of various technologies and the requirement of energy storage technologies to compete with fossil fuels. It motivated me to learn more about the energy utilisation and understand the different obstacles that are being faced in the industry.

by Ranbir S R

2022年3月14日

The course is very meticulously designed with rich materials and with provision of deep diving if more interested to learn, explore and clear concepts. Horizontal reach is also very well interlinked with depth. Thanks to Team for designing such course.

by Huzaifa S

2021年11月8日

This course have genuinely changed my perspectives about renewable technologies and its importance . what i have learnt will definitely help to work practically .I am thankful for this opportunity .

by Shamistan A

2021年9月22日

An excellent course, gives excellent initial and even slightly advanced knowledge in the Renewable Energy sector. Errors in assignments were very rare, but overall everything was perfect.

by MUKESH R P

2021年8月10日

This course provides fundamentals of renewable energy technology . The supplement reading material is also provide excellent insights in latest development

by Shreyan S J

2022年3月12日

Its really informative and well structured course. The course instructor explains each and every module of course in detail.

by Andrea A

2021年9月3日

I really enjoyed this course! The mixed content formats of reading and videos really enhanced my ability to keep connected.

by GAURANG D

2021年9月15日

The course was a really informative and helped me understand the new trends as well as existing ones in Renewable Energy.

by franco v

2021年12月3日

Excellent material! very good presentation and great overview of the main technologies

by Dr.K S H B

2022年2月24日

I gained more knowledge from this course about the Renewable enery technology

by Md. I H

2022年4月10日

Very helpful to get knowledged with renewable energy.

by Anshu S

2022年2月4日

This is the best course to start work on renewables.

by keith a

2021年12月14日

simplified fundamental knowledge in renewable energy

by Hein Z H

2021年11月20日

I love this course.

Highly recommend.

by Rufat G

2022年4月29日

More useful information

by p c

2022年5月16日

Interesting course

by RAMAN K

2021年9月11日

eexcellent course

by Shivesh C T

2022年5月14日

Nice Course

by ELMER P M P

2022年5月15日

thank you

by Corey C

2021年9月28日

While I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot from it, there were several instances where the grading system would mark a question as incorrect when the correct answer was selected. The course definitely needs to be looked through to fix these minor issues, but the overall course material was interesting. As someone who has studied renewable energy in the past, I am proud to say that I picked up new information from this course and I am glad that I took it.

by Michael B

2022年5月4日

The course was a great introduction, but some multiple-choice test answers are incorrect (I triple-checked and cross-referenced the answers with the course material to confirm).

by Danish A

2022年1月3日

great teacher also explains some more course related facts and immense pOWER TONE MAKES US WORK TILL THE COURSE ENDS

by Rasmus D

2021年11月7日

Really nice basic introduction. Good combination of reading, tutorial and videos.