Chevron Left
Reproducible Research に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Reproducible Research の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,367件の評価
477件のレビュー

コースについて

This course focuses on the concepts and tools behind reporting modern data analyses in a reproducible manner. Reproducible research is the idea that data analyses, and more generally, scientific claims, are published with their data and software code so that others may verify the findings and build upon them. The need for reproducibility is increasing dramatically as data analyses become more complex, involving larger datasets and more sophisticated computations. Reproducibility allows for people to focus on the actual content of a data analysis, rather than on superficial details reported in a written summary. In addition, reproducibility makes an analysis more useful to others because the data and code that actually conducted the analysis are available. This course will focus on literate statistical analysis tools which allow one to publish data analyses in a single document that allows others to easily execute the same analysis to obtain the same results....

人気のレビュー

AA

Feb 13, 2016

My favorite course, at least it gives me an argument why scripted statistics is awesome and can be applied to a number of data related activities. Recycling chunks of code has proven useful to me.

AS

Jun 23, 2017

Of course, I liked this course. There was even an extra non-graded assignment. Plus two graded assignments. Quality instruction videos and lots of practice. Everything a learner needs.

フィルター:

Reproducible Research: 1 - 25 / 460 レビュー

by Matthew S

Mar 05, 2019

I often feel like people completely ignore the "science" aspect of data science (read any data science career question on quora for example). This course does an excellent job of introducing key aspects of the scientific method that you might not have encountered if you've never done an experiment before. The final project is a lot of work (mostly data cleaning) but very fun and informative.

by Chris M

Apr 09, 2016

I've already written a review but it seems to have been removed...

This is an awful course, there is very little purpose to it whatsoever, it is basically a module in markdown which will in all honesty not have much application for most learners.

In addition, the course is not at all balanced / laid out well, there is a peer assignment in week 1, which you need to have covered week 2's content for.

Lastly, the recording quality of some of the lectures is awful, it is clear that they have simply used some recordings of an actual classroom session of a related course instead of recording for Coursera.

In all honesty, this entire specialisation is of awful quality, it is not a data science course, it is a "here's a few useful things in R" course, and the instructors should be ashamed that their institution makes money from it.

by Dzmitry S

May 10, 2016

Too expensive for such a simple course

by Bruno R d C S

Jan 22, 2019

A great introduction to basics of scientific method concerning statistics and result reporting.

by Chanpreet K

Dec 30, 2018

Good course content. All things explained quite well.

by Anusha V

Jan 03, 2019

Excellent Course - particular useful for anyone doing research and performing any kind of analysis on the observed data.

by Alzum S M

Jan 08, 2019

A great course that will take you ahead to be a Data Scientist

by Glenn W

Mar 04, 2019

Favorite course so far. Really enjoyed working on the projects. They were very helpful in helping to reinforce the material.

by Fidel S C

Mar 20, 2019

Very good course

by Andrew

Apr 07, 2019

One of my favorite courses in the specialization so far.

by Naren R B

Apr 08, 2019

Would definitey recommend this, it covers an important aspect of research for Data Scientists.

by Azat G

Jan 24, 2019

Amazing course, it introduced the concepts of reproducibility which is used to provide scientific fairness, transparency.

by carlos j m

Apr 12, 2019

Great course, good lectures. I learned a lot of usable skills.

by Sebastian R

Apr 11, 2017

Great perspective of how to do science!

by Edith

Jun 14, 2016

Great course! I learned a lot. Thx.

by Christian H

Nov 11, 2016

This course helped me realize why reproducible research is absolutely necessary, and gave me the tools to implement reproducibility in my work. Project was great.

by Lindy W

Dec 19, 2016

Learnt some really neat new tools. Favourite course from this specialisation so far.

by Md. I H

Jul 04, 2017

This course provides insights about how to reproduce the research findings in efficient manner.

by Prairy

Mar 17, 2016

Excellent course that is both well presented and very clear, providing many examples and opportunities to practice throughout the course.

by Robert D

Nov 14, 2016

In my opinion, this is one of the most valuable courses in the Data Science Specialization. The principles of tidy data and reproducible research are critical and this course makes an excellent presentation of both. I have only just completed the course and have already begun using what I learned in my professional life.

by Jennyfer C

Dec 14, 2016

Excellent course! I highly recommend it.

by Yadder A G

Dec 12, 2017

Excellent course.

by Larry G

Feb 07, 2017

Very good!

by Juliana C

Sep 25, 2017

Great great course to learn basics on reproducibility, and nice R tools like R Markdown

by Rosa E R M

Apr 04, 2017

This course was very helpful for my career