Chevron Left
Reproducible Research に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Reproducible Research の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,113件の評価
598件のレビュー

コースについて

This course focuses on the concepts and tools behind reporting modern data analyses in a reproducible manner. Reproducible research is the idea that data analyses, and more generally, scientific claims, are published with their data and software code so that others may verify the findings and build upon them. The need for reproducibility is increasing dramatically as data analyses become more complex, involving larger datasets and more sophisticated computations. Reproducibility allows for people to focus on the actual content of a data analysis, rather than on superficial details reported in a written summary. In addition, reproducibility makes an analysis more useful to others because the data and code that actually conducted the analysis are available. This course will focus on literate statistical analysis tools which allow one to publish data analyses in a single document that allows others to easily execute the same analysis to obtain the same results....

人気のレビュー

AA

2016年2月12日

My favorite course, at least it gives me an argument why scripted statistics is awesome and can be applied to a number of data related activities. Recycling chunks of code has proven useful to me.

RR

2020年8月19日

A very important course that greatly improved my ability to communicate the findings of any sort of data analysis that I perform. This is a critical skill to acquire to "deliver the means."

フィルター:

Reproducible Research: 126 - 150 / 580 レビュー

by Gregorio A A P

2017年8月26日

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

by César A C

2017年6月5日

I really needed this course to fully understand how to work with R from the raw data to publication. Nice ¡¡

by Jared P

2016年4月10日

Loved it. The concepts around reproducible research are important. Should be mandatory teaching in school.

by Suryadipta D

2018年4月12日

well organized and easy-to-understand subject material, shapes up really well towards the specialization.

by Marco C

2018年2月25日

Very useful course to build a scientific way of thinking, and publishing my work has been very engaging.

by santiago R

2017年11月29日

Very nice course. R Markdown make everything looks better and understandable for a reproducible research.

by Yasel G S

2016年8月4日

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

by Shreyas G M

2016年5月1日

Excellently designed course! I loved how the course content and assignments were designed and delivered.

by Hsin C C

2021年10月6日

Good practice from previous sessions to summarize GGplots accordingly and share same practices as well.

by sneha

2018年4月16日

the best course I have ever come across which gives us an idea about knitter and markdown packages in r

by Mauricio V

2016年12月12日

excellent course, specially all the topics related to markdown, rpubs. A must for each data scientist.

by Timothy M S J

2016年11月29日

Great class. It helps frame all that you will do as a Data Scientist. Building blocks. Peng nails it.

by Edwin L A

2017年8月13日

Excelente, sigo en el proceso muy animado y trabajando duro, ha sido una experiencia muy importante.

by Hampton, B G

2021年8月1日

I enjoyed this course as it had practical applications to my work as well as my personal interests.

by Jacques d P

2018年4月11日

How to implement reproducible research is an essential skill for all data scientists. Good course.

by Mihai C

2016年3月8日

Very pragmatic course, tremendously useful not just for research but also for commercial projects.

by Mathew K

2020年1月13日

A pretty good coverage on the need for reproducibility and the best practices to make it happen.

by Christoph G

2016年7月9日

This was really valuable in terms of how to document correctly and produce reproducable reports.

by Bruno R S

2019年1月21日

A great introduction to basics of scientific method concerning statistics and result reporting.

by Hongzhi Z

2017年11月1日

Every week contain assignment about making big projects with less video to watch. That's great。

by Md. I H

2017年7月4日

This course provides insights about how to reproduce the research findings in efficient manner.

by Naren R B

2019年4月8日

Would definitey recommend this, it covers an important aspect of research for Data Scientists.

by Carlos A C Z

2017年8月21日

Excellent course. High recommended for people how need make research than must be reproducible

by Yanal K

2016年5月28日

Wonderful course on research principles and the creation of reproducible R reports with knitr.

by Julian M D C

2020年7月17日

Very helpful course and very important subject. Perhaps the best course in the specialization