Chevron Left
Introduction to Reproduction に戻る

ノースウェスタン大学(Northwestern University) による Introduction to Reproduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
292件の評価
56件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you have questions about sex hormones or menstrual cycles? This is a crash-course in human reproductive health through fact and biology-based information on a variety of topics. "Sex 101" will cover reproductive anatomy, key biological changes during puberty, sexual biology and contraceptive methods, reproductive disorders, and a special introduction to the exciting field of Oncofertility. Specific lecture titles are as follows: 1) Reproductive Anatomy & Hormones, 2) Menstrual Cycle, Oocyte Maturation, & Sperm Activation, 3) Sexual Biology, Fertilization, & Contraception, and 4) Reproductive Health & Disorders. The objective of this course is to ensure you understand reproductive health and not confuse reproduction with sex (or having sex). This course was designed with you in mind, and is aimed at providing you with quality information that is meaningful to you and that may be hard to find otherwise. Reproductive health is an area of knowledge that needs to be demystified. We have designed this course for you to examine reproduction through a biological and scientific lens addressing these issues in a comfortable and interactive format that will lead to a better understanding of holistic health, long-term....

人気のレビュー

YL

May 29, 2017

Very worth taking! Insights on hormonal changes in the female and male body has been very enlightening. I wish I could learn more in a more advanced course.

AB

May 31, 2016

I really liked the availability to read through notes and word for word of what the videos were talking about. I like the use of pictures as well!

フィルター:

Introduction to Reproduction: 26 - 50 / 55 レビュー

by Queenie M

Jul 16, 2017

my major is reproductive medicine

and it is my first time learn such lesson

I got so much in difference view

all in all, it is useful. thanks~

by vaibhav s

Jun 15, 2017

This course is perfect, everything we need to know is there in this course, the videos and the readings are exceptional <3

by Namrata

Aug 10, 2017

Very interesting and knowledgeable course. Thank You.

by VANESSA C

Jan 25, 2018

EVERY PERSON SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE!!! More if you are about to start your sexual life. I strongly recommend it. Hope I knew all these information before. The sooner you take it the better. Very clear and informative.

by ANDRE B

Oct 10, 2016

Great course to take if you have anything to do with women's health in your practice.

by Aubin, P

Oct 27, 2015

The most amzing course I've taken yet ! Video lectures are extremely well made ! Beautiful design ! Very very professional !

by Andrea R B

May 31, 2016

I really liked the availability to read through notes and word for word of what the videos were talking about. I like the use of pictures as well!

by Diana L R

Apr 01, 2018

Excelente!! Muy completo.

by Viktoriya O

Apr 15, 2017

Thank you for this course. It would be really wonderful if you have subtitles in different languages because medical terms sometimes are really difficult.

by Ana L

Jul 24, 2017

Excelente curso, espero puedan seguir ofreciendo curso actualizados en la misma línea. Saludos y muchas gracias.

by Leila F

Sep 06, 2018

Extremely informative.

by Estefanny C

Apr 28, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. There was plenty of useful information and I liked the TA comments.

by Soumodeep S

May 30, 2019

Amazing course, a must for every student on coursera - young or old

by Lenox D

Jun 13, 2019

Very much enjoyed :>

by Murali

May 27, 2019

When I start to study about reproduction in men and women it is feel excellent myself and this courses show the way of how our health is importent and happens in our body around the age .I keep learn for being to have good healthy life.Thank all teachers for this wounderful web resource .

by Ms. S T

Aug 10, 2016

It's a good course. Provides some very important information about reproductive health. Young adolescent men and women should take this course before beginning their sexual life.

by Diego A Q L

Mar 28, 2018

More modern topics related to LGBTQ.

by Aboudalal

Jun 23, 2016

interessant

by priya s

Oct 09, 2016

Great way to know about the reproductive system

by Dorothy H

Aug 15, 2016

Good as a very simple overview. This is more high school level than college level... but if that is what you are looking for, then worth the small investment of time and effort it will take.

by Suhaib A A

Dec 05, 2015

it gives a nice and lovely topics that shoud be known by every coubles and partners to start a healthy family

by Jaleel A

Nov 09, 2015

The course is very helpful for those who have very limited time on their hand. I wish videos were longer since I prefer to listen more than to read. You need some background on the reproductive system in order to fully understand it.

by Gleb

Aug 04, 2017

I supposed, that the course would be deeper. Unfortunately, the most difficult and advanced information was placed in additional material, not in video. Meanwhile, tests were testing mostly written information and deep understanding.

But thank you nevertheless, videos were short, interactive and easy to understand.

by Johanna J T

Nov 18, 2016

Was expecting more videos than readings.