Chevron Left
Research Design: Inquiry and Discovery に戻る

ノーステキサス大学 による Research Design: Inquiry and Discovery の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
172件の評価
46件のレビュー

コースについて

The main purpose of this course is to focus on good questions and how to answer them. This is essential to making considered decisions as a leader in any organization or in your life overall. Topics will include the basis of human curiosity, development of questions, connections between questions and approaches to information gathering design , variable measurement, sampling, the differences between experimental and non-experimental designs, data analysis, reporting and the ethics of inquiry projects. Emphasis will be placed on approaches used in the social sciences (i.e., sociology, psychology, anthropology), but we will also discuss how others (i.e., natural scientists, business analysts) might approach the inquiry process. No prior knowledge of statistics is required for this course....

人気のレビュー

HG
2020年8月16日

Very nice experience, i suggest each and every students to complete this course you will surely get something to learn from here.\n\nThanku shoolini university to provide me this course...

AS
2020年7月31日

Very good platform to learn new things which makes us to learn something new and I love this Coursera app which made me to learn about this research design

フィルター:

Research Design: Inquiry and Discovery: 1 - 25 / 46 レビュー

by Mohammed A Y

2020年6月15日

A very useful course covering most of the fundamentals of research design. It's well balanced with really knowledge filled and motivating contents.

by Harish k g

2020年8月17日

Very nice experience, i suggest each and every students to complete this course you will surely get something to learn from here.

Thanku shoolini university to provide me this course...

by Abhishek s

2020年8月1日

Very good platform to learn new things which makes us to learn something new and I love this Coursera app which made me to learn about this research design

by Upasana K

2020年9月7日

One of the best course I have gone through .Very helpful and informative course.

by Carla M

2020年7月23日

This course is a good review of the basics concepts and strategies of research design. It covers things like reliability and validity, different sampling techniques, and ethical considerations when designing a research study. I thought some of the definitions in the course were awkwardly worded, and there were typos throughout (including in the quizzes). These things where distracting but didn't prevent me from understanding the readings. I read two of the three books that were recommended--"Curious" by Leslie Ian and "52 Things We Wish Someone Had Told Us About Customer Analytics" by Alex Sherman and Mike Sherman. Both were excellent, but I especially enjoyed "Curious." Thank you for pointing me to these books!

by B S

2020年7月29日

Hey, My name is B Silas. I am from Bangalore, India. I currently pursuing my final year Bachelor of Commerce from St. Joseph's College Autonomous. I took this course to do a research study on 'Amazon', this course seemed to give me ideas on what and all information you should gather to complete your study for the same. I would like to thank my college for providing me this opportunity to do this course.

by Akanksha S

2020年7月31日

The course is indeed helpful for someone new in research and a revision for who already are. The ease to read the concepts and glossary provided is best. However, some more important concepts like sampling and non-sampling errors and types, etc. may be included as well. Thank you!

by PATRICIA A A C

2020年9月27日

Useful and very complete information provided, instructors gave very clear explanations. Good course for the basics of Research. Thanks a lot!

by EELearner

2021年3月1日

EASY TO NAVIGATE. GREAT EXTRA RESOURCES. WISH I COULD SAVE NOTES DURING THE READING AND NOT ONLY THE VIDEO PORTIONOF THE COURSE.

by Muhammad U Q

2020年10月14日

A very informative course

In my opinion subjective type of assignments must also be included while assessment

by Randy T

2020年10月17日

I learned so much and it will be valuable for my job moving forward.

by Yash P

2020年9月19日

Nice course really helpful for all the reasearch work.

by Vivek S

2020年8月18日

A Wonderful Course on the Outline of Research Basics!

by Sajina B

2020年8月24日

Good course work and brief to understand

by Jurgita Z

2020年7月10日

This course is so useful!

by MERIN A K

2020年9月28日

Excellent Presentation

by Winston A W

2020年6月10日

Excellent, thank you.

by Prabha.s

2020年7月30日

Know new knowledge..

by RAJAGOPAL P

2020年6月9日

excellent

by Akshaya J

2020年8月29日

Helpful

by jamuna b

2020年7月16日

GOOD

by Nashrudin R

2020年10月22日

The course is easy to follow and you will surely learn a lot if you are a beginner.. I think the course needs to improve on test construction as some items may seem to be too ambiguous..

by Pema T

2020年8月27日

I am glad that I got to introduced to valuable instructors and learn many new things such as sampling, errors, confidence level and many more. Thanks, team UTN

by Gavin S

2020年9月10日

A good introductory course that has helped contextualise other study materials that I am working my way through.

by Banu p N

2020年8月4日

I had a good experience learning this course