Chevron Left
Understanding Research Methods に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Understanding Research Methods の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,113件の評価

コースについて

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

人気のレビュー

AG

2017年7月26日

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CS

2022年5月9日

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

フィルター:

Understanding Research Methods: 301 - 325 / 1,997 レビュー

by NEHA N 1

2020年5月20日

Very informative course. It provided a lot of insight on how to go about research for an amateur like me. Really helpful if you want to improve your research skills

by Qaisar A

2022年3月19日

A very nice training course indeed. The focus upon E-tivities led to the proper understanding of training. Thanks for this amazing experience and nice opportunity.

by Mark A

2020年10月30日

Very good course to give you a good understanding and foundation to Research methods for someone looking to write a Master, Bachelor thesis or even Doctoral thesis

by Rupert D l R

2017年1月18日

This course should take by the researcher especially those who has problem in their research, they will give you helpful advice and know the opinion of some expert

by efren r

2017年4月4日

El curso fue muy importante para mi, porque con él reforce y apliqué los conocimientos adquiridos para la investigacion de mi tesis. Es muy recomendable el curso.

by Farha M S

2021年4月2日

I learned a lot from this course. It was a great journey. If you want to know what research is without any background knowledge you should enroll in this course.

by Laura C G D

2020年8月22日

Excelente curso, agradecida por la oportunidad que brindan para adquirir nuevos conocimientos y términos imprescindibles para llevar a cabo en una investigación.

by mahima a

2017年2月14日

Well planned!! course, gives you insight into research planning and time management. Professionals suggestions and tips are worth. Great experience and learning.

by Edirimanna R S J T

2021年10月12日

That is a very good opportunity to get the ideas of the scholars all over the world to get a better idea regarding this specific subject area. Very interesting!

by Mazoon

2021年7月12日

wonderful course! really helpful videos and material. The assignment and reviews help me to improve my understanding research methods.

Thanks to Coursera team.

by Aumlan G

2020年5月20日

High-quality content at a very affordable price. Enjoyed the way the basics of research methods were explained, in a very simple & lucid manner,

Thanks a lot...

by Abie A

2021年11月20日

Digestible packaging! The insights and inputs from the professors are very helpful. They provided balance to the readings. The exercises were helpful as well.

by Praisy T

2020年7月23日

This course has surely helped in gaining an insight over research methodology and importance of reviewing literature in a short span of time very effectively.

by Smt..Ch.Indira P A P

2020年5月15日

Very much helped in improving my knowledge on Research Methods, as i have been teaching for 5 years Engineering Research Methodology and IPR for MTech students

by Navjyotsinh J

2018年5月24日

This course has enlightened my approach towards research in very good way. The experiences and approaches discussed as well presented have helped learn better.

by Rebecca S

2020年11月9日

Very good, clear, and intriguing course, thank you Professors Lee and Rofe! I feel much better prepared now to create my Research Proposal and Research Plan.

by Abeer S I A

2017年11月4日

It is very effective and quite interesting course for all those who are interested in the research field. Thank you so much for providing us this opportunity.

by Catherine P

2021年7月5日

Thank you to the 2 main presenters. This course was fun and interactive and helpful. I loved being able to work at my own pace and having experts share tips.

by RITESH K

2020年11月29日

THE VARIETY OF EXPLANATION PROVIDED BY DIFFERENT RESEARCHERS WAS VERY INSIGHTFUL WHICH HELPED ME TO SHAPE AND HAVE A CLEARY UNDERSTANDING ABOUT THE SUBJECT.

by Prativa D

2020年10月1日

I like the courses privided this plateform because they made it very interestingly and specially the peer review technique of evaluation is very interesting.

by Nabil M A

2018年11月8日

Thanks for the course. I have learned many new things. Thank you so much for Simon and his colleague. hope to attend anther course with you.

Thanks again

Nabil

by Anthea C

2016年10月23日

Excellent introduction for a first time researcher. Very helpful and well structured. Thank you, I am inspired to continue studying as I feel more confident.

by Miguel M

2016年7月18日

Solid and to the point. It will not get you ready to do a research, but it will give you the tools to design a solid enough draft or question for a research,

by Samuel F

2022年1月24日

This course covers everything one would need to understand research and its components. This is great for both beginners and those who have more experience.

by Tazbiul M A

2020年10月31日

It was really great to learn this course with two awesome instructors. The course design was so nice for learning I am pleased to complete this course here.