Chevron Left
Understanding Research Methods に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Understanding Research Methods の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,111件の評価

コースについて

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

人気のレビュー

AG

2017年7月26日

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CS

2022年5月9日

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

フィルター:

Understanding Research Methods: 351 - 375 / 1,997 レビュー

by Amadi I P

2020年7月30日

I love the assignments and works given. It gave me a general knowledge of Research Methods and how it can be used to make my Research work better!

by Sandjong Y T I

2020年6月26日

This course was really interesting and i like how the communicators really got the point of each video. Explanations were very clear and precised.

by Jennifer V

2017年12月13日

Una excelente forma de complementar los conocimientos previos sobre los métodos de investigación y su pertinencia en proyectos en curso y futuros.

by Katherine S

2017年3月30日

Really loved this course. It was completely understandable and easy to apply to my own project. I only wish there was more to the review function!

by Pam G

2020年11月2日

I love how it presents different points of view and simple explanations on how to go about conducting a research project. It has helped me a lot.

by Abdulkadir B S

2020年10月14日

Excellent and well structured course. It is very engaging and interesting to follow and understand. The random quizzes that pop were very helpful

by Garima T

2020年5月1日

It is very well organised and the topic is explained properly in the form of interview so that we are able to know the views of different experts

by Adryana M

2021年9月21日

Very helpful course, from my point of view, because as a beginner I learned a lot and I feel more encouraged to start my career as a researcher!

by BALARAM M

2020年7月16日

A great understanding from renowned professors around the world. I have learned about research methodology which is highly motivating. Thanks :)

by Sukarna D M

2019年6月17日

It is a very interesting course. It helps me to explore and develop the research idea which is hidden in my mind. It makes me a good researcher.

by 196 S D

2022年3月17日

This is a very helful and informative course. It helped me to write a review about any topic and I learned proper methods for writing a review.

by Russell H

2021年9月8日

T​his course is well done and presented in a way to introduce researchers to the methods and proceesses for conducting graduate level research.

by Kalpana H

2020年11月3日

Nice Course. Module Contains Very Crisp Interview Sessions with Excellent Professors. Elaborated every corners with clear answers.

With Regards

by Ricardo E

2021年1月3日

The course is excellent, the interviews of the researchers allow reflection. The activities and the feedback of them among peers is rewarding.

by Dr. A L C

2021年10月14日

Your understanding improves with respect to the aspects like Peer Review, Qualitative Research, Research Methods and Research and Development

by Umesha W

2021年1月3日

This is a very good opportunity for anyone to get a basic knowledge on research writing. It will give a good confidence to do your research.

by Uriel L

2017年8月2日

Fue un curso muy útil para mi formación académica, me ayudó a aprender bases fundamentales para el desarrollo de una correcta investigación.

by Shivappa U G

2021年10月24日

It was great experience, one of the essential course to build the research skill. Thank you for giving me this opportunity at free of cost.

by Jaec C S

2020年10月4日

I had so much fun and new learn new things in this course. I like how my classmates complement my assignments. thank you coursera and DOST.

by syed r y

2018年4月9日

it was a very good course specially being my first course at this coursera program it really helped me develop the basic sense of research.

by Raghava P

2021年1月27日

Great course for the Scholars who are in their preliminary stages of research to understand different research methods that one can adopt.

by Muhammad N

2021年1月25日

Its a very great opportunity for me to understand the research methods , I really thankful to University of London for providing a Course.

by NIAZ M

2020年7月21日

I'm very much happy that i have been able to complete this course.This course taught me social research very well and in an enjoyable way.

by Laura E

2021年2月3日

Buen curso, facil y sencillo y se aprende mucho, de poco tiempo y se abarca lo mas importante sin necesidad de indagar mucho en el tema.

by Soham C

2020年2月23日

The course has got a very innovative design. It does shows the world the teaching-learning process can be really so simple and effective.