Chevron Left
Understanding Research Methods に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Understanding Research Methods の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,002件の評価
1,950件のレビュー

コースについて

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

人気のレビュー

CS

2022年5月9日

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

2017年7月26日

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

フィルター:

Understanding Research Methods: 1926 - 1950 / 1,951 レビュー

by Aastha s

2020年5月18日

This course is not what it boasts to be.Just some random interviews are posted without doing any work on developing the content and structuring the presentation.Pier review system even makes it worse.I was expecting a more structured presentation rather than beating around the bush.Rather than giving reference to the materials you can make some efforts to create content of your own.If you are looking for course on research methods the course by university of Amsterdam is the best hands down.

by Zafar A

2020年8月26日

The course could be done much better. It is basically people being interviewed about what research is and they ask the same questions to 4 different people with similar answers. Also the course organisers get u the paying customer to review as oppose to do it themselves -I think this is not fair and u get no input from the course organiser. How this course got an award is beyond me. Coursea should remove this course or get new people to do it properly.

by Manuel S

2020年8月9日

It is a really basic course. I don't recommend it because the videos are not well organized and the assignments are not clear. It also demands to give feedback with at least 50 words, this is not applicable to submissions that require a minimun of 400 words but participants dont take the course seriously and write a copuple of lines. Also, the interviews from the videos are not well organized and the people interviewed dont always make a good point.

by Zokir A

2020年7月14日

Except for the material prepared by Harvard about research methods I couldn't find anything attractive in this course. Unfortunately, instructors were not influential. They spoke with a very low tone and lacked enthusiasm. I remember one of them saying that they represent good researchers. What? Personally or professionally I don't know you, but by your speaking or enthusiasm you are not representing "good researchers".

by Mithra A

2020年8月26日

The course could have been organized better. The tittle tells understanding the research methods and the instructors had hardly discussed any. The interview they take with other people could just be a supplementary videos and not the main course content itself. It was quite shocking to know to the entire content has just the interviewed opinions.

by Marc G

2017年8月13日

I found this course way too sketchy and lacking in information. The module on literature reviews was good, but other than that, the course was devoid of content and I do not feel like my knowledge of research methods has increased after completing the course.

by Mohammad B

2022年3月25日

To be completly honest, its a waste. Just a CV builder for bragging rights, but no actual content that helped me. Would have been nicer if they focoused on somehting other than just snipits of people taking about tiny areas of research all over the place.

by Chad J

2020年7月22日

It gave me some interesting ideas to consider but didn't delve into how to do any of them. For example we read three chapters about the importance of a organized, methodical literature review, but there wasn't anything on how to do it methodically.

by Rasha S

2021年4月9日

The course does not have a clear structure or structured lectures. The videos are of people giving their opinion of the topics and there are no definitive ways given. It just feels too unorganized and difficult to follow.

by Fatima L

2021年5月11日

This is absolutely terrible. The readings are badly written sections of a book and the people interviewed (with the exception of Halperin) are spewing nothing but vague nebulous motherhood statements. Very disappointing.

by Ashhadullah F

2021年1月20日

Said that If you can pass the exam, you will be given a free certificate, but the certificate was not given..... Cheater... Cheated with me..... Don't trust your Institute/organization

by abdulla m

2021年7月14日

appreciate the hard work that authors had do to complete the course , my personal rate is low as i didn't enjoy the course , video boring

by Renan J S L

2021年2月2日

The lectures are more fo pep talks. The course did not really give a lot of detail on research methods.

by Meriam S B

2022年6月21日

Thank you very much for the great opportunity to learned a lot on Research methodology>

by Daniel Z

2018年1月31日

Minimal content. The course explores a very relevant topic in a very shallow way.

by Agrivino V P A

2020年4月6日

It's a piece of garbage, because we can't download the pdfs.

by DEEPAK K S

2021年4月8日

did not receive any completion mail or any certificate

by Valentina E

2018年7月4日

The course seemed to me too short and sketchy.

by Anish K

2017年6月4日

Far Below expectations. No inputs

by Amirheckmat T

2018年1月13日

Not very good course in my view.

by Sterling J R

2016年4月13日

Really Didn't like the course.

by Juhi M

2020年5月28日

want to un-enroll the course.

by Maria M S

2021年9月13日

Very theoritical.

by moataz a s

2015年8月27日

TOO SUPERFICIAL

by Biswajit P

2016年5月14日

Disappointing