Chevron Left
Understanding Research Methods に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Understanding Research Methods の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,002件の評価
1,950件のレビュー

コースについて

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

人気のレビュー

CS

2022年5月9日

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

2017年7月26日

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

フィルター:

Understanding Research Methods: 201 - 225 / 1,950 レビュー

by Debasish P

2018年8月26日

Excellent. In a very short time it can help you to understand how research work? Peer Review method is excellent and everybody is very cooperative. I will recommend this course to all young researchers like me.

by A. G

2020年8月15日

Really informative , I would recommend this for any new researcher (junior or otherwise). I like also that it provides perspective for research methods in various very different fields.

Kind regards

Adel Gougam

by JANE Q A

2019年9月25日

I had fun reading the research resources, watching the videos, responding in every week's e-tivity and reviewing my peersv assignments. I learned a lot from the reviews of my fellow classmates in this course.

by SUNITHA B

2020年6月9日

It was well designed and paced. It gave meaningful insight and supported my need in revising my research plans. Thank you to the course instructors and to all the course mates who made the learning possible.

by Jemi L

2022年5月26日

Systematci in articulating the thought process of reasech; relevant reading for drilling into the framework and helpful real life feedback from professionals to share the research exerperience and takeaway.

by Sippee N B #

2021年1月20日

thank you so much for understanding my financial problem and issued me the the certificate for successful completion of the said course.I will be happy to be a part of any research related course in future.

by DANIEL

2016年6月26日

En este curso he aprendido de que la investigacion es una solucion al problema que nos rodea , y tambien ,como ser un buen planteamiento de una pregunta de investigacion y que un debate ayuda a mejorar ...

by Margaret M H

2020年9月18日

Very Enjoyable Course, Research is so important and this class really helped me understand the methods more deeply. Thank you and I look forward to more of these courses.

Meg Harlin, MSMT (ASCP), CLS (NCA)

by Brietta D

2020年3月23日

Very good and simple course. It gives plenty of written assignments and chapters to base them off. I feel like, after taking this course my ability to formulate a good research paper has greatly approved.

by JESSICA C D

2017年9月13日

Me pareció un curso de mucha ayuda con los puntos de vista de los expertos en el tema; además que los comentarios de los compañeros te ayudan a aterrizar aún más la comprensión que se tuvo en cada módulo.

by Carlos R P M

2019年3月9日

Es un muy buen curso, de verdad te deja buenas enseñanzas y sobre todo el cómo hacer o empezar a hacer tu búsqueda de información para un trabajo de tesis o en general cualquier trabajo de investigación.

by Balaji A

2017年3月13日

Its a wonderful course for all research students and beginners to have a good understanding of research methods and Review of Literature in general. I would endorse this course for all research scholars.

by Samrat P

2022年6月5日

The course is wonderfully desinged. It takes you to the next leavel of understanding the research. The course is good for beginners as well as for those who wants to refresh their knowldege of research.

by Delma O S M

2020年6月27日

Provee las herramientas para entender cuáles son los métodos de investigación y las recomendaciones para realizar una buena investigación. Los compañeros ofrecen sugerencias y comentarios muy valiosos.

by Reecha

2020年2月10日

Such a nice helped me to get a clear idea of how to do a research project. Videos have helped me to get perspectives from different lecturers. Feeling happy about the course. A great course by courseera

by Celeste S

2022年5月10日

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

by John V

2021年4月28日

The readings were excellent, and readable 0 which is a plus for a course such as this.

The 1 or zero peer-review rating was 'rough' and maybe 0 to 5 to differentiate effort and results in the e-tivity.

by Dauson M

2022年5月30日

It is worth to add research knowldge via different approaches like using these well framed Online courses. Congratulation to the team who designed and made it work for the majority of needy groups.

by Glen V

2020年6月18日

This is very helpful if you want to refresh your ideas about research particularly on the methods used. Thank you Coursera and University of London for bringing this material for free. More power.

by Irina

2021年9月7日

It was very useful to participate in this course. What I liked is that it also provides links to passages from books on the topic which allow you to take a more in depth look on research methods.

by Alia S

2021年5月30日

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

by Kanishka W

2021年3月2日

One of the valuable courses that I found in the Coursera. It helped me to understand the main components of a research and why we need them. Thank you UOL and Coursera for providing this course.

by Pooja N

2021年2月16日

It is a well-curated course that helped me gain essential insights into the research methods and process. I believe my understanding from here will contribute valuably through my journey ahead.

by Priyangaa A

2020年8月4日

The course is different from the usual lecture-oriented course. The views of different researchers on research methods provides meaningful insight. I enjoyed watching the interviews. Thank you.

by rivera c

2020年5月15日

understanding research methods are very useful to me. it is a very good approach for all the scholar students who are studied. A very good platform for learning everything. thank you very much.