Chevron Left
Understanding Research Methods に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Understanding Research Methods の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,917件の評価
1,919件のレビュー

コースについて

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

人気のレビュー

CS

2022年5月9日

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

2017年7月26日

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

フィルター:

Understanding Research Methods: 1826 - 1850 / 1,922 レビュー

by Eman T M H

2021年4月19日

It was nice,but there's a problem I didn't have the certificate untill now,However I have finished the course.

by Nicolas E

2017年7月4日

Es un buen curso, pero bastante básico, y poca profundidad sobre el estudio de los métodos de investigación.

by Catherine S

2020年5月26日

This course was not very engaging but contained useful, general information about the research process.

by Jose R N

2015年8月20日

It is very short to feel like a real class. Video Lectures are too short too. I liked the readings.

by Ketevan K

2017年5月23日

Thanks for the course, it was interesting, but as a newcomer I expected a little bit more informa

by RAO U D K

2020年9月15日

How we can fit the problem of data collection and can create the interest to the tittle.

by SONIA M

2019年6月11日

Interesting course and interactive learning process. I would love a certificate, though.

by Abdul S

2018年1月19日

It should have had more information. A series of lecture could have a better impact.

by Rabbi h

2020年6月10日

This course is just about basics but it should be more appropriate like its title

by Bhupendra B C

2021年12月7日

The course may be updated to include view of additional researchers or scholars.

by Blanca E F

2021年7月18日

It is a helpful course. The best part for me are the readings they provided.

by Choi K

2020年8月22日

There is not much exploration of theoretical frameworks as I was expecting.

by APARNA R

2020年5月30日

The course was successful in giving an overview about the research process.

by Snigdha B

2019年8月17日

i liked the simple way of learning and and it gave me the basic knowledge

by Professor B

2016年12月10日

It's look very very basics, i thought to get something more informative..

by JUDYTH A E

2015年9月14日

course content was great, but I felt like the course left me hanging....

by ahmed i a b

2016年1月3日

so interesting and they got a very talented way of teaching

by Mayank S

2016年1月15日

The course should be renamed as Basics of Research Method.

by akhil n

2022年4月9日

it is very short and lacks a comprehensive understanding

by Sadia T

2020年6月28日

A book or youtube tutorial is better than this course.

by KEVIN W

2020年11月19日

Great course and knowledge i got from this course

by Juan J C G

2017年4月25日

es un poco difícil entender bien las preguntas

by Ritesh R

2021年3月7日

Learning by doing and listening to some talks

by Emil

2020年7月13日

This was definitely a strange course.

by Dissanayake M B D D

2020年8月8日

great work. loved it.