Chevron Left
Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
487件の評価
191件のレビュー

コースについて

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

人気のレビュー

CD

May 09, 2020

Loved this course, the thought processes, recognition of your thoughts, how they sabotage you, and how to recognize and control to retrain your thought process. Great thorough instructor - Thank you

LH

May 25, 2020

Great class. Very positive and uplifting. Certainly helped me to calm my anxiety and stress about what is going on in the world. Easy to understand and pleasant. A class I would recommend to others.

フィルター:

Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty: 1 - 25 / 214 レビュー

by Stephanie E

Apr 24, 2020

Really great and timely course to take at this time of the pandemic. A lot of practical tools and skills to practice in my personal and professional life.

by Arlene L

Apr 23, 2020

Clear and systematic presentation of informative contents that are useful and meaningful especially during this time of pandemic. Thank you!

by Sienna

Apr 27, 2020

This course was incredibly enlightening to me. It made me appreciate the value of resilience not just to overcome adversities, but importantly to cultivate relationships. The real-life examples portrayed throughout the course made learning extremely engaging. Also, the well-organized and distraction-free manner of content delivery was a plus. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to develop resilience skills for whatever purpose and learn to create actionable interventions to improve the many aspects of life. Thank you for putting all this information together.

by Jason F

May 07, 2020

I loved this course! It's a model for how to do online instruction. The professor clearly cares deeply about the subject matter and has involved so many colleagues and family members to hit home some of the most important lessons about resilience. There are videos with transcripts. There are opportunities for you to interact with others taking the course. There are numerous additional texts that you have the choice of reading. And just the content of the course--learning how to be a better person to others you love and care about--is enough to make this course top-notch!

by Abhijit C

May 26, 2020

This is a pretty amazing course on from positive psychology perspective. I want to thank Dr. Karen Reivich for being such a great mentor. This course has helped a lot in understanding the elements of resilience and positive emotions. I would recommend everyone to take this course. It would be a solid foundation to start a journey of positive psychology.

by FLORIE A F

May 11, 2020

The topics are like tools very handy. It provides both skills that can be very helpful both on negative and positive emotions. The discussions and examples were clearly explain.Good Job.Keep it up!!

by Natalie T

Jun 02, 2020

Hi Karen, Thank your for the opportunity to do the workshop (note: attempt at gratitude here :). It was wonderful to have access for free content of such high standard. I have a much better understanding of resilience and the material was presented in such a way I could never have pulled together myself even if I had read all the references. Congratulations Karen on your engaging style and they way you presented your whole self - drawing on personal examples - making it feel like you were in my lounge room having a coffee with me! This workshop has been pivotal in my work as a coach to Navy personnel in Australia. Thanks again

by Mary S

May 17, 2020

Provided great examples and explanations in the videos, relevant coursework and materials, and overall really helped me understand resilience skills, positive emotions like gratitude, science behind gratitude and optimism, and character strengths! What is great about this course is that it really pushed me to be more self-aware of my tendencies and what I can do to improve my cognitive processes/strengthen meaningful relationships with my loved ones. I also enjoyed how I could reflect on real-life experiences and put together a "program" for myself about the skills that I can use to combat negative thoughts/emotions.

by Donna V W

May 24, 2020

This course was tremendously helpful during a challenging time in our country's history and in my professional & personal life. I was able to implement the knowledge gained almost immediately. It also helped build my optimism,gratitude & joy. Dr. Reivich's delivery and candor was refreshing and kept me engaged.

I did regret that there did not appear to be many students responding to each other in the forums. It was a pleasure to see people writing from around the world. And it would be great to have the chance to get CEU's for the course if we paid a small fee.

Thank you! This was quite wonderful!

by Melissa P

May 12, 2020

This is a comprehensive overview of the science behind positive psychology, delivered in user-friendly, digestible, short videos. This really shed some light on a few tricky areas of my life, gave me new perspective on some of my own behaviors, how my own character strengths serve me and why my strengths can also sometimes act as a hindrance. It gave practical advice about how to recognize these situations to reconsider my own thoughts and responses. It reinforced the importance of the practice of mindfulness. I highly recommend this course to anybody that is looking for ways to continue to impr

by Saundarya A

May 31, 2020

I totally loved the way Miss. Karen taught each and every topic in detail. I will definitely try to apply the skills in my daily routine and try to become a better person for others as well as for myself. You enlightened very important aspects of life to keep up a good relationship, deal with anxiety, thinking traps, optimism and gratitude. These are really important values to lead a better life and I totally appreciate your effort in spreading the message to us, who might not have given so much importance to these topics.

by Marian V M

May 18, 2020

I learned some very useful skills that I can use in my psychotherapy practice as well as in my own life. I am planning to learn more about the skill of optimism and how it can help us during uncertain and challenging times. Particularly, I was interested in the practice of finding the "silver lining" or opportunity in a difficult situation. I am also learning how developing a sense of gratitude helps me get out of my dark mood about a situation and remember the blessings in my life. This was a really helpful course.

by Hilleke v O

May 18, 2020

This was a really wonderful course. Dr Reivich is an enthusiastic, open, intelligent and interesting presenter and I really really enjoyed learning from her. The personal sharing helped to bring home some of the key messages and encouraged me to think more honestly about my own behaviours. So I'm taking a lot of lessons away from this course and am inspired to make changes that can improve the way I live my life and the relationships I have with family, friends colleagues and strangers. Thank you so much.

by Aileen S

May 29, 2020

I found the course very engaging and informative. I really enjoyed Karen's style of presenting and the course was nicely peppered with individual exercises to complete and or to reflect on. I think I have learned a lot and I I have taken some notes that i will look back on to see how i can incorporate some of the key aspects of this course in to my every day life.

thank you Karen and the whole team for the opportunity to participate in this online training. I will recommend the course to colleagues

Aileen

by Tina

Apr 26, 2020

I think this course is excellent, timely and easy to understand. Very well presented. I found the practice very beneficial and challenging at times and made me think.

Very useful skills for everyone and it has helped not only myself but also my family and friends.

It is very generous to share the information and I am personally very grateful. Has made a big difference with living in COVID 19 times of uncertainty which comes with the Inevitable ups and downs of life.

Heartfelt thank you

Tina

by balaji

May 13, 2020

As an executive coach, I was looking to add knowledge about Resilience to my coaching skills. During my search, I found this program and I enrolled in it right-away. I must admit that it was a fantastic learning experience. This is my first online learning program and i am so glad that i began with this one. Dr. Karen Reivich is a wonderful teacher, she said that this is her first MOOC and I must say that she was awesome with her explanatory style. Thank you so much for your effort.

by Jacqueline C

May 31, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. It is very relevant to what is going on right now but also useful overall just for everyday life experiences. It touched on many areas that I would like to learn more about. The great thing about this course is that the strategies discussed can be used immediately. This course helped me to do something positive for myself in a time when I don't feel like I have a lot of control over many things. Thank you for making this available without cost.

by Yoas L

Jun 01, 2020

This course is really useful. We can learn to be an optimist by knowing why and how we can become a pessimist. Many lessons we can get in experiences from many experts about thinking traps, catastrophizing, other challenges and how they overcome those things. This course also reminds and helps us to identify and leverage our character strengths, have a positive emotion, and become a better person in a relationship. This course is really good for improving ourselves.

by Shailesh S

Apr 26, 2020

Very useful course, teaching us various aspects and giving us useful tools, tips to practice and help ourselves in real life. Professor seems very knowledgeable and her teaching style/delivery is effective. Content is good. I wish the quizzes were more elaborate. And, maybe a peer graded assignment to make us actually take concrete steps/actions applying to some situation in our life would have helped more. Thank you to everyone involved in making this course.

by Tonya G

Jun 01, 2020

Great practical application of research for any one to learn to grow their resilience. The course was well-laid out and the prompts and activities were great practice to bring the knowledge and research to our own lives. I appreciate the challenge to deep dive in at least one of the subjects covered in the course. This is a skill which everyone could benefit and should build because it will help make our community, society and world better as a whole.

by Joanne P A D M

May 18, 2020

I am extremely grateful that I came across this course. It helped me elevate my hope, heightened my positivity and it made me productive. It really fascinates me how this psychology course brings me back to my college days. The title itself is very relevant to what's happening now and I hope that more people will get into this course. It's really worth the time. Thank you, Karen and team! Thank you, Coursera! God bless you always!

by Justin A

Apr 29, 2020

Very informative, and a fantastic Professor.

I sustained a pretty serious brain injury in an accident not long ago. My headspace before and after this course is like night and day. Not only do you learn about how and why things affect your brain, but you're constantly given tools to implement and practice the lessons you're being taught! If you're on the fence and reading this review, let me help you, TAKE THIS COURSE.

by Karen D

May 12, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed not just the style of learning, learn at your own pace, but also the eye opening concepts that were discussed in the literature. Karen and her team presented both personal and professional implications, scenarios and suggestions that as a participant I was easily able to understand and relate to. Thank you for providing this course free of charge at a world wide time of uncertainty.

by Leanne

May 22, 2020

Thank you this has been an informative and enjoyable course. It is really easy to navigate. Love how it meets all learning styles with visual videos, audio reading and written tasks. Is there any possibility I can get a certificate???? Proud to say I have done an online Resilience course with Penn Coursera. The learning I have gained from this I will be able to adapt in my professional practice.

by Daniela A C L

Apr 28, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. It was very easy to understand everything because she teaches you the concepts and you have the opportunity to watch some role plays. I really enjoy it and like this course. You should try it because this course you will have some tools to manage better your life and make strong your relationships. I'm thankful for taking this course and thankful to the teacher.