Chevron Left
Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
787件の評価
316件のレビュー

コースについて

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

人気のレビュー

LH

May 25, 2020

Great class. Very positive and uplifting. Certainly helped me to calm my anxiety and stress about what is going on in the world. Easy to understand and pleasant. A class I would recommend to others.

JK

Jun 02, 2020

Excellent course on resilience skills in a time of uncertainty. It has helped me learnt many skills useful to face real life challanges. Thank you Coursera and team for developing such a nice course

フィルター:

Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty: 76 - 100 / 316 レビュー

by Anna W

Jun 16, 2020

I thought this course was brilliant. Really interesting (intellectually and practically), well structured and well presented by Karen. It's left me really keen to take the full 'Foundations in Positive Psychology' course. Thank you.

by Sandra Z

Jun 26, 2020

This course has helped to put words on thoughts, behaviors, and skills that I have, use and teach. Thanks to Dr. Reivich, I am now better able to explain resilience to students in my line of work, and also to my friends and family.

by Russ G

May 27, 2020

A very insightful course with practical application. The lecturer explains the material clearly and explains technical terms. This is a course people can apply to their own lives. Thanks Coursera and thanks lecturer Karen.

by Karen D S

May 03, 2020

The resilience internal dimension was informative and can practical in many ways. I am particularly interested with the gratitude and it can re-create the overall picture of a persons' view about life and sense of purpose.

by Viktoria K

May 29, 2020

Really good and helpful course about Resilience and how it is all works together. I highly recommend it for all who what know more about life, relationships, how to deal with problems, and how to work on your resilience.

by Patricia P

Apr 14, 2020

Really good course and material. The trainer is very knowledgeable! The examples and role plays help me a lot to understand all the concepts! Very useful to this stressful situation that all the world is going through

by Katelijne B

May 26, 2020

I loved this course as it was to the point, well substantiated on a both scientific and pragmatic/tangible level.

The topic is so important in a world full of change where adaptability will become more and more Key.

by Judith L K

Jul 12, 2020

I've taken about a dozen MOOC courses and this course stands out as the best. The topics were useful, interesting, and especially timely, and Dr. Reivich is a superb lecturer. A very rich experience. Thank you!

by Jorge M

Jun 06, 2020

This is a clear presentation with different techniques that we can use to improve our resilience. You can adopt all the practical tools explained to improve relationships and deal in a better way with adversity.

by Lisa L

Jul 01, 2020

This was a very straightforward applicable course that I looked forward to each day and was able to move through quickly because it was so engaging. Every single thing within this course was useful. Thank you.

by Lynne G B

Jun 19, 2020

Excellent course to help anyone become a more engaged, self-aware and more positive regardless of what "hand" life has dealt. Karen was outstanding in her explanations and the examples she shared. Thank you

by Marta A

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent course. Explained very clearly; helped me understand a lot of my reactions and the behaviors of those around me, but also provided many tools to build resilience. I found the examples very helpful.

by Alicia C

May 15, 2020

Dr. Karen Reivich is any excellent speaker. The course contained helpful content that was easily applicable to personal and professional life. The course inspired me to explore positive psychology further.

by Selma S

May 26, 2020

Karen Reivich, PH.D. You are an excellent instructor. I have really learnt a lot. As a lecturer in leadership and soft skills I do appreciate your openness, vulnerability and joy. Thank you so much🙏🏻🎈

by Jayeshkumar K

Jun 02, 2020

Excellent course on resilience skills in a time of uncertainty. It has helped me learnt many skills useful to face real life challanges. Thank you Coursera and team for developing such a nice course

by Myrian A G T

Jun 01, 2020

Interesante curso en tiempo de Cuarentena, aprenderás a manejar diferentes situaciones desde tu punto de vista, experiencias, miedos, etc frente a otras personas, situaciones, trabajo o relaciones.

by Jacinda C

May 15, 2020

This is a thought provoking course. I believe by implementing the skills and thinking taught in this course I will be a better version of myself, and will be more pleasant for others to be around.

by Cora S

May 31, 2020

I'm so very grateful for this course. It not only helped me to deepen my interest in the subject, but also gave me real-life skills. Well explained and structured, and helpful examples. Thank you.

by Bianca Y

May 23, 2020

I really enjoyed the course very much. It was very helpful at this time of uncertainty. The course helped me, make a nonjudgmental introspection of my thinking traps, and how I can improve them.

by Amanda W

Apr 20, 2020

There are so many interesting stories, activities, and ideas to learn from in this course. The information may seem somewhat common at times, but the deep dive really takes you to another level.

by Michelle T

Apr 28, 2020

The MOOC was awesome and suited my Learning style of listening and being able to see the notes too. Karen is easy to listen to. A wonderful opportunity - Kia ora (Thank you) from New Zealand.

by Jayne S

Jun 11, 2020

Well presented with excellent examples and backed up with research

Very practical but challenging me to think about how I appear in the world and what I may do to have a more positive impact

by Wongiwe L

Jun 02, 2020

Taking this course has helped me think differently about resilience and the link with positive thinking. I will use the concepts learnt here in my everyday life, both at home and at work.

by Douglas N

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent range and depth, especially for a free course. I have a bag of tools to take with me and to work on becoming more proficient with. Thank you Dr. Reivich and team and Coursera.

by Richard B

Jul 07, 2020

Outstanding. Made me think about things I never took time to think about. I am now more aware of the ways I sabotage myself and also learned some tools on how to avoid those pitfalls.