Chevron Left
Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,111件の評価
435件のレビュー

コースについて

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

人気のレビュー

FF

May 11, 2020

The topics are like tools very handy. It provides both skills that can be very helpful both on negative and positive emotions. The discussions and examples were clearly explain.Good Job.Keep it up!!

JK

Jun 02, 2020

Excellent course on resilience skills in a time of uncertainty. It has helped me learnt many skills useful to face real life challanges. Thank you Coursera and team for developing such a nice course

フィルター:

Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty: 76 - 100 / 434 レビュー

by Marit P

May 10, 2020

It was a wonderful course, which pushed to look deeper into myself. Like this I found my character strengths and how to use these in stressful times. Also got beneficial knowledge on how to overcome thinking traps, how important is gratitude and how to be a real joy multiplier. Thank you so much!

by Beth S

Aug 29, 2020

The course brought me a clearer understanding of what resilient thinking is and how it can affect one's life in positive ways! Karen is a masterful teacher! This learning has been tremendously helpful to me as a health and wellness coach and high school teacher! Thank you for offering it to us!

by Susanne B

Apr 20, 2020

As a health care professional, I found this course extremely helpful. Being thrust from an outpatient practice to an inpatient setting has challenged me. I am grateful and thankful for this course. I plan to take a deeper dive into anxiety management and particularly mindfulness. Thank you!

by Isabel P

May 08, 2020

Excellent course! I usually find it hard to complete an online course but I didn't find that so with this topic! Dr Karen was authentic and the content was not only relevant and had practical tips, but it was also designed to be personally insightful and transformative. Much gratitude!

by Sara B

Aug 21, 2020

This course was everything I was looking for to learn about myself, and how to have positive relationships with others in my life. It will take time to learn these new skills and practice them with others, but I am looking forward to my self-growth in these areas. Thank you so much!

by Carolyn V Y

Apr 28, 2020

This course was well done. I enjoyed every moment of the course and learned so much practical skills and information. Dr. Reivich is a great lecturer. She is engaging, enthusiastic and knowledgable about what she is teaching. Overall GREAT experience! Thank you Dr. Reivich!

by Patricia M

May 14, 2020

This course was excellent. It really taught me a lot about interacting with others in a better healthier way. I like that the videos have the text at the bottom. That way I can read faster because I don't always have the patience to sit through the whole videos. Awesome course.

by Matthew J

Apr 16, 2020

This was a great follow up to the two week Master Resiliency Trainer Course which I had completed through the military in 2018. I look forward to sharing what I have learned now not only with my Soldiers but with my community as well.

Thank you so much for offering this program!

by Karina K

Aug 07, 2020

I absolutely love the direct, no pretense way this course deals with deep issues.

I also appreciate different approaches and strategies demonstrated in the course.

I absolutely recommend to take it ASAP. Karen and PENN thank you for the opportunity to be a part of this learning!

by Zaid T

Sep 20, 2020

One of the best courses I have ever taken. I have learned so much. I feel more confident, more optimistic, and more resilient because of this course. I am grateful to you, Karen, Coursera, and to everyone who worked so hard in developing this course.

Thank you very much....

by Michelle L

Jun 22, 2020

Fantastic course!

Dr Karen Reivich is an excellent communicator. The course if broken into extremely logical modules and easy to understand and follow. She provides practical tools that one can use in every day life. I even was able to apply one tool already.

Well done!

by Sandra C

Jun 26, 2020

I learned a lot of valuable skills to incorporate in my life. Very timely course to take during these challenging times. The presenters were very authentic and honest in sharing their stories. Their accounts made the course material more applicable to every day life.

by Natalie C

Jul 25, 2020

I received much more than I had expected. Theory, certainly, but also practical ways to apply the material. In addition, I really enjoyed how others were brought in to lend their experience and expertise. Finally, I found the instructor engaging and well-spoken.

by Mireya V

Sep 17, 2020

Excelente curso. La Dra. Karen Reivich expone muy bien el contenido. Transmite conocimiento y autenticidad en lo que propone. Ha valido la pena y estoy feliz de haberme dado esta oportunidad que me reta a ser cada día más resiliente. Muchas gracias por tanto.

by Joy J

May 10, 2020

Indeed very helpful. We oftentimes get caught with busy days at work and with our personal and this course is such a great tool for self realisation and development. Practical activities were interesting, it’ll get you involved. Overall, it was all worth it.

by Claus V

Sep 11, 2020

Great Course. Very hands-on. There are several topics that will aid you in improving your relationships and ways of dealing with day to-day situations. I really got somo good insights from the excercises that will improve my work and personal life.

by Isabel A

May 11, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was fun and entertaining to watch. The concepts where presented easily, and so you could understand them while learning new ways to apply them to your life. It was really helpfull proffesionally and personally.

by Per S

Jun 14, 2020

This is one of the best short courses to take on Coursera don't get me wrong. It is easy to follow and very relaxing, and in a lot of way focuses on how you can improve yourself and also your relationships. Resilience is a ripple effect :)

by Rejoice E

Aug 22, 2020

Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty is a very good course which I enjoyed so much.

I have add resilience skills to my everyday living habits.

Thanks to Karen Reivich, Ph.D. the School and Coursera for this wonderful life teachings.

by Merve O

Jul 01, 2020

Great course! This course came out just at the right time, when we most needed something like this. Especially with everything that's going on this course helped me learn a lot about resilience and how to stay positive during hard times.

by Rosalle R D

May 17, 2020

Prior to taking this course, I thought that this will provide me ways to effectively help others.... but at the end of the course, I learned a lot about MYSELF... which is the KEY to be a better and more effective helper. Thanks a lot!

by Laurice T

Apr 20, 2020

This was a fantastic course. Dr. Karen Reivich did an exceptional joy in presenting this course and I really valued the vulnerability she brought to the course. I am grateful and will most likely use what I've learned on a daily basis.

by Kiki G

Aug 22, 2020

Engaging, informative, practical and delivered way beyond my expectations! Wish I had a real time conversation group - although I've sent the link to at least 5 friends so perhaps we can have our own post course discussion. Many thanks!

by Raquel F

Jul 26, 2020

Excellent insight into Resilience and learning/teaching resilience skills. I will continue exploring the topic with my own students and hopefully pursue a deeper understanding and research with Penn in the near future!

Fantastic Course!