Chevron Left
Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,106件の評価
432件のレビュー

コースについて

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

人気のレビュー

CD

May 09, 2020

Loved this course, the thought processes, recognition of your thoughts, how they sabotage you, and how to recognize and control to retrain your thought process. Great thorough instructor - Thank you

JK

Jun 02, 2020

Excellent course on resilience skills in a time of uncertainty. It has helped me learnt many skills useful to face real life challanges. Thank you Coursera and team for developing such a nice course

フィルター:

Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty: 101 - 125 / 431 レビュー

by Mark F

Aug 19, 2020

An excellent course taught by a personable leader in the field with support from her talented academic team. I highly recommend this MOOC both as a leadership primer as well as one to improve family/home interpersonal relationships.

by Maria P

Aug 28, 2020

Excellent, comprehensive, easy to follow online course. I now have a good understanding of positive psychology, have learned about my own personality and how to turn my thoughts into positive thoughts to achieve positive outcomes.

by Sandra Z

Jun 26, 2020

This course has helped to put words on thoughts, behaviors, and skills that I have, use and teach. Thanks to Dr. Reivich, I am now better able to explain resilience to students in my line of work, and also to my friends and family.

by Christopher B

Sep 17, 2020

Awesome course! I wish I was able to acess the books for more readings. Very helpful, going to continue to build on the skills i learned here, it only will contribute to me and my success if I continue to practice to and perfect.

by David S

Jul 22, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and the practicality of the topics that were covered, There are many aspects that I will apply for my personal and professional life with confidence and understanding. Many thanks Karen and team.

by Ivette G

Sep 14, 2020

Es un curso muy completo y muy bueno para este tiempo de COVID-19. Es excelente todo como dan la clase , es excelente aprendi mucho , Muchas gracias por esta oportunidad . Thank You so much MS Karen i really enjoy this course.

by Elaine O

Sep 04, 2020

Excellent presentation of ideas and tools to practice and use as part of a resiliency tool kit. I'm especially excited about the gratitude studies mentioned and some of the new ideas I can try out personally and professionally.

by rovelita n b

Sep 11, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. It’s more practical, engaging and it gives an avenue for reflection and self-evaluation. It also gives the proper way or approach in dealing with different situation we encounter everyday.

by Russ G

May 27, 2020

A very insightful course with practical application. The lecturer explains the material clearly and explains technical terms. This is a course people can apply to their own lives. Thanks Coursera and thanks lecturer Karen.

by Karen D S

May 03, 2020

The resilience internal dimension was informative and can practical in many ways. I am particularly interested with the gratitude and it can re-create the overall picture of a persons' view about life and sense of purpose.

by Viktoria K

May 29, 2020

Really good and helpful course about Resilience and how it is all works together. I highly recommend it for all who what know more about life, relationships, how to deal with problems, and how to work on your resilience.

by Patricia P

Apr 14, 2020

Really good course and material. The trainer is very knowledgeable! The examples and role plays help me a lot to understand all the concepts! Very useful to this stressful situation that all the world is going through

by Katelijne B

May 26, 2020

I loved this course as it was to the point, well substantiated on a both scientific and pragmatic/tangible level.

The topic is so important in a world full of change where adaptability will become more and more Key.

by AJIT N

Jul 18, 2020

Dr. Reivich, thank you for the wonderful learnings.Your course which includes role plays makes it realistic and easy to corelate with my life.Surely satisfied with it and highly recommend it to everyone.Thank You.

by Judith L K

Jul 12, 2020

I've taken about a dozen MOOC courses and this course stands out as the best. The topics were useful, interesting, and especially timely, and Dr. Reivich is a superb lecturer. A very rich experience. Thank you!

by Jorge M

Jun 06, 2020

This is a clear presentation with different techniques that we can use to improve our resilience. You can adopt all the practical tools explained to improve relationships and deal in a better way with adversity.

by Corina B

Aug 26, 2020

It was very informational and I will be able to expand on utilizing more than what I already currently use. I learned more about my personal strengths and how to optimize them both at home and in my workplace.

by Lisa L

Jul 01, 2020

This was a very straightforward applicable course that I looked forward to each day and was able to move through quickly because it was so engaging. Every single thing within this course was useful. Thank you.

by Lynne G B

Jun 19, 2020

Excellent course to help anyone become a more engaged, self-aware and more positive regardless of what "hand" life has dealt. Karen was outstanding in her explanations and the examples she shared. Thank you

by Marta A

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent course. Explained very clearly; helped me understand a lot of my reactions and the behaviors of those around me, but also provided many tools to build resilience. I found the examples very helpful.

by Alicia C

May 15, 2020

Dr. Karen Reivich is any excellent speaker. The course contained helpful content that was easily applicable to personal and professional life. The course inspired me to explore positive psychology further.

by Arlene A

Sep 11, 2020

Great teaching of key concepts, and lots of actionable steps that anyone can use Immediately to become more resilient. Thank you all for the passion and obvious hard work to bring us such a great course!

by Selma S

May 26, 2020

Karen Reivich, PH.D. You are an excellent instructor. I have really learnt a lot. As a lecturer in leadership and soft skills I do appreciate your openness, vulnerability and joy. Thank you so much🙏🏻🎈

by Ma. A G

Aug 22, 2020

This was an excellent course. Karen Reivich is an excellent teacher. She explains everything perfectly well and all the material that she presents is absolutely clear and complete. I loved the course.

by MARIA C C G

Jul 23, 2020

I enjoyed every module, Karen is a great speaker. Thank you so much.

Living in this historic time, the tools and knowledge of ths Mooc are valuable because using them I am living in fullness and hope.