Chevron Left
Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,252件の評価
490件のレビュー

コースについて

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

人気のレビュー

LH

May 25, 2020

Great class. Very positive and uplifting. Certainly helped me to calm my anxiety and stress about what is going on in the world. Easy to understand and pleasant. A class I would recommend to others.

CD

May 09, 2020

Loved this course, the thought processes, recognition of your thoughts, how they sabotage you, and how to recognize and control to retrain your thought process. Great thorough instructor - Thank you

フィルター:

Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty: 126 - 150 / 489 レビュー

by AJIT N

Jul 18, 2020

Dr. Reivich, thank you for the wonderful learnings.Your course which includes role plays makes it realistic and easy to corelate with my life.Surely satisfied with it and highly recommend it to everyone.Thank You.

by Judith L K

Jul 12, 2020

I've taken about a dozen MOOC courses and this course stands out as the best. The topics were useful, interesting, and especially timely, and Dr. Reivich is a superb lecturer. A very rich experience. Thank you!

by Raul L

Oct 12, 2020

I feel professor did a great job in sharing her knowledge and providing examples and resources to improve my knowledge and resilience skills. Timely topic and already using the information in my life. Thank you!

by Jorge M

Jun 06, 2020

This is a clear presentation with different techniques that we can use to improve our resilience. You can adopt all the practical tools explained to improve relationships and deal in a better way with adversity.

by Corina B

Aug 26, 2020

It was very informational and I will be able to expand on utilizing more than what I already currently use. I learned more about my personal strengths and how to optimize them both at home and in my workplace.

by Lisa L

Jul 01, 2020

This was a very straightforward applicable course that I looked forward to each day and was able to move through quickly because it was so engaging. Every single thing within this course was useful. Thank you.

by Lynne G B

Jun 19, 2020

Excellent course to help anyone become a more engaged, self-aware and more positive regardless of what "hand" life has dealt. Karen was outstanding in her explanations and the examples she shared. Thank you

by Marta A

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent course. Explained very clearly; helped me understand a lot of my reactions and the behaviors of those around me, but also provided many tools to build resilience. I found the examples very helpful.

by Alicia C

May 15, 2020

Dr. Karen Reivich is any excellent speaker. The course contained helpful content that was easily applicable to personal and professional life. The course inspired me to explore positive psychology further.

by Arlene A

Sep 11, 2020

Great teaching of key concepts, and lots of actionable steps that anyone can use Immediately to become more resilient. Thank you all for the passion and obvious hard work to bring us such a great course!

by Selma S

May 26, 2020

Karen Reivich, PH.D. You are an excellent instructor. I have really learnt a lot. As a lecturer in leadership and soft skills I do appreciate your openness, vulnerability and joy. Thank you so much🙏🏻🎈

by Tonie G

Aug 22, 2020

This was an excellent course. Karen Reivich is an excellent teacher. She explains everything perfectly well and all the material that she presents is absolutely clear and complete. I loved the course.

by MARIA C C G

Jul 23, 2020

I enjoyed every module, Karen is a great speaker. Thank you so much.

Living in this historic time, the tools and knowledge of ths Mooc are valuable because using them I am living in fullness and hope.

by Adrianto R

Oct 06, 2020

Thank you for this online course. After learn this subject, I understand more about building resilience, the importance of resilience, and how to build a strong relationship with others. I love it.

by erika s

Aug 21, 2020

This course was amazing and I loved the way Karen taught the class. I feel like I have gained so many tools to bring into my professional career as a teacher but also in my personal relationships.

by Myrian A G T

Jun 01, 2020

Interesante curso en tiempo de Cuarentena, aprenderás a manejar diferentes situaciones desde tu punto de vista, experiencias, miedos, etc frente a otras personas, situaciones, trabajo o relaciones.

by Jacinda C

May 15, 2020

This is a thought provoking course. I believe by implementing the skills and thinking taught in this course I will be a better version of myself, and will be more pleasant for others to be around.

by Cora S

May 31, 2020

I'm so very grateful for this course. It not only helped me to deepen my interest in the subject, but also gave me real-life skills. Well explained and structured, and helpful examples. Thank you.

by Bianca Y

May 23, 2020

I really enjoyed the course very much. It was very helpful at this time of uncertainty. The course helped me, make a nonjudgmental introspection of my thinking traps, and how I can improve them.

by Amanda W

Apr 20, 2020

There are so many interesting stories, activities, and ideas to learn from in this course. The information may seem somewhat common at times, but the deep dive really takes you to another level.

by Edgar C

Oct 18, 2020

Excellent material with strong theoretical foundation and practical guides to put it in place on a regular daily basis. Karen is incredibly clear and seems enthusiastic about the material too.

by Emma P

Oct 17, 2020

Incredibly well structured with clear, engaging content. I was riveted by all that I was learning each week. The role plays really helped bring the techniques to life in a real world setting.

by Rebecca C

Sep 28, 2020

Wonderful lessons and food for thought around behavior and ideas to improve our resilience. I loved the instructor and the self paced course. Recommended to a friend who took it and loved it.

by Michelle T

Apr 28, 2020

The MOOC was awesome and suited my Learning style of listening and being able to see the notes too. Karen is easy to listen to. A wonderful opportunity - Kia ora (Thank you) from New Zealand.

by Jayne S

Jun 11, 2020

Well presented with excellent examples and backed up with research

Very practical but challenging me to think about how I appear in the world and what I may do to have a more positive impact