Chevron Left
Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,243件の評価
484件のレビュー

コースについて

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

人気のレビュー

CD

May 09, 2020

Loved this course, the thought processes, recognition of your thoughts, how they sabotage you, and how to recognize and control to retrain your thought process. Great thorough instructor - Thank you

FF

May 11, 2020

The topics are like tools very handy. It provides both skills that can be very helpful both on negative and positive emotions. The discussions and examples were clearly explain.Good Job.Keep it up!!

フィルター:

Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty: 151 - 175 / 485 レビュー

by Wongiwe L

Jun 02, 2020

Taking this course has helped me think differently about resilience and the link with positive thinking. I will use the concepts learnt here in my everyday life, both at home and at work.

by Douglas N

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent range and depth, especially for a free course. I have a bag of tools to take with me and to work on becoming more proficient with. Thank you Dr. Reivich and team and Coursera.

by Danielle B

Aug 15, 2020

I loved this course! I found Karen engaging and every part of the course was something that I could relate to my personal or work life. I highly encourage everyone to take this course!

by Richard B

Jul 07, 2020

Outstanding. Made me think about things I never took time to think about. I am now more aware of the ways I sabotage myself and also learned some tools on how to avoid those pitfalls.

by Артем Ш

Jun 11, 2020

Спасибо за такой отличный курс. Много полезной информации как справляться с жизненными трудностями и быть более удовлетворенным от жизни. Курс хорошо структурирован и отличное изложение

by molly s

Sep 14, 2020

Thank you! This was an excellent course. It was engaging, relevant, and piqued my interest. I appreciate the resources and book suggestions and look forward to reading/learning more.

by Jayleen G

May 09, 2020

Excelente contenido actualizado. La Dra. Karen Reivech presentó una catedra ordenada con ejemplos y con mucha autenticidad. Agradecida por la oportunidad educativa. Jayleen Górritz.

by Baker N M

Aug 25, 2020

This a great course. The presentation was very clear and well paced. The examples and demos used were great. I learned a lot about myself and stuff that i will use in my profession.

by A M

Jul 06, 2020

Loved karen's way of teaching. thank you for making this course availible for free, especially in this Covid 19 era. I will definetely practice some of these new skills. Thank you,

by Natalie M

Jul 26, 2020

The course provides real life examples, with simple but effective exercises to put the concepts into practice. I found it very engaging and extremely helpful in my every day life.

by Liubov K

May 30, 2020

I have learnt lots of new stuff in this course. The lecturer Karen Reivich is really great - she is presenting the course topic in a very constructive and engaging way. Thank you!

by natalie h

Oct 22, 2020

Really interesting how the building blocks of resilience are laid out but includes a lot of actionable tasks to help you practice and continue being resilient. Excellent course.

by Lacey S

Jul 22, 2020

Incredible course with actionable techniques to use and share -- so grateful to Dr. Reivich, UPenn and Dr. Seligman for sharing their work at such an important time. Thank you!

by A.Kulandaiammal

Oct 08, 2020

It is a wonderful training course empowering the individual with the knowledge and skill of resilience, positive psychology, application of character strength in everyday life.

by Eva L

May 12, 2020

I learned so much about myself through this very insightful course. I particularly appreciate hearing and reading about the scientific research behind each concept presented.

by Vanessa C

Apr 28, 2020

Very practical and in a very comprehensive language... Specially for me, that English is not my first language and my major is in finance, so this is all new to me. Loved it.

by Susanna L

May 23, 2020

Truly mindful and inspiring. Informative, detailed yet diverting theory and practical steps intertwined. A course that is thoroughly beneficial. Karen is an amazing teacher!

by Sunny S

Jun 23, 2020

I like Karen's style and they way she uses her life experiences in applying the tools and strategies. I also appreciated the talk at the end in applying what we've learned.

by Máirín D

May 15, 2020

Timely, well-organized, and I love how it didnt just review the research but related it to you as the student personally with a ton of ways to take action on the knowledge.

by Shannon G

Aug 04, 2020

This was a helpful and enlightening course. It brought many feelings and topics to the forefront and taught a lot about how to address and grow from challenges. Thank you!

by DANIELA P C O

Jul 18, 2020

This course is very simply and complex at the same time. It is a gift to wonder about our strenghts and weaknesses. It is a wonderful introduction to positive psychology

by Raymundo H

Jun 25, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, especially because many of the examples where clear and simple, I loved the way the information was delivered, very natural and many practi

by Victoria P

Jun 09, 2020

Great course. Offered insight, great information, and many helpful tools to increase not only my own resiliency and optimism, but those of my clients as well. Thank you!

by Cosette F

Aug 31, 2020

This was an exceptionally well-presented course. I learned so much from it; and being someone who deals with anxiety (and catastrophizing) I now have tools I can use.

by Jane L J

Sep 13, 2020

This was really helpful, thank you!!! I would like to recommend this course to everyone who wants to know and understand themselves and the people around them better.