Chevron Left
Responsive Website Tutorial and Examples に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Responsive Website Tutorial and Examples の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
262件の評価
59件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, we will show you exciting examples of collaborative, interactive web applications that use various types of media including sound, images and big data. We will show you how to build sites that provide precisely this functionality, using Meteor. We will also provide fully working example application code that you can use for your own commercial web projects. The course also provides a range of advice and suggestions about how to develop bespoke web applications which match the requirements of clients, where clients are people who commission the product or people who use the product. We will take you through the development of the following applications: 1. A portfolio website with collaborative blogging functionality. 2. An interactive, realtime, multi user music remixing system. 3. An interactive, online graffiti wall where users can collaborate to create graphics. 4. An interactive data visualisation platform for exploring and plotting big data in exciting ways. At the end of this course, you will be able to: • Implement animated data visualisations and graphics using advanced user interface libraries such as vis.js • Work with external data sources • Create multi user, realtime, collaborative environments • Use media APIs such as the Web Audio API Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

ZB

May 22, 2017

Exciting course that connects all the previous course's materials together into a professional backdrop. Very rewarding and I can't wait to take the capstone!

VS

Feb 14, 2016

Very excited to wrap up this specialization and go on a high note. Hoping to do an awesome capstone project at the end :)

フィルター:

Responsive Website Tutorial and Examples: 26 - 50 / 54 レビュー

by Charles E

Jul 01, 2016

Very good!

by Khalid M S

Oct 18, 2016

thank you

by EZABO B

Dec 17, 2015

Perfect

by Maksym S

Feb 01, 2016

This module is a very good addition to the specialisation.

In terms of sophistication of the meteor app it might be a step back, but it brings all the acquired knowledge and show how it can be put into a good use.

The examples of the sound and drawing app are great to demonstrated blending responsive app with media management, while blogging and data-driven web apps are pretty much, what the modern web is all about.

I did like the data driven app in particular, because it was just that cherry on a pie, that let me start the project that was from the beginning the very reason I did this specialisation.

Too bad the capstone project can only be joined with official admission to the specialisations, I would definitely enjoy to develop my "startup" up idea as a part of the guided education process.

And for now - compliments to the organisers of the course, it really can bring one from zero to ready-to-became-a-hero of the web-apps developments and myself - I'm off to learn more about d3.js and react.js ;)

by Brian D

Mar 03, 2016

Not the best of the courses in this specialisation, but as all the rest had set the bar very high!! Still learnt a lot about Meteor and how to use database in different ways! Thank You.

by Stanislaw P

May 16, 2016

The course is a little chaotic and did not meet the standards of the previous 4 courses. Still useful for learning some techniques, but mainly when writing the projects.

by Christos S

Aug 30, 2016

Not very great examples provided but you certainly can still learn a lot. Also I disagree with using Vis.JS, it's a lousy library!

by William N

Jan 07, 2016

Could have used a few more details on how to change to various other brushes (squares, circles, etc).

by Carlos C

Mar 30, 2018

It is great, but, from my point of view, parts 1, 2, 3, 4 are a little better.

by Oscar J D

May 21, 2016

Good explanaiton of how things work together

by Chai W T

Feb 01, 2016

good stuff

by Dana N

Aug 15, 2016

Not really a fan of Mick's way of teaching, he seems to have spent most of his time playing with the music or drawing app rather than explaining the features. I also think it would have been helpful to explain more about the purpose of Session.get for retrieving the features and plotting them into data. I think one of the issues with this is there aren't really many active folks on the discussion, so it is difficult to try to find a solution to problems you are having.

by Mahmoud I M A

Dec 23, 2015

i thought the course is about showing us some examples of responsive web designs and how to make creative responsive websites as the title suggest

but the course is about 4 basic websites and how they are developed using meteor

it goes on describing how to code this stuff and how the code logic is written and add a little to the meteor learning experience

i suggest you change the title of the course to be what the course is really about

by George T

Jun 18, 2016

Just showing examples of some good projects and their code at most part of the course .Also comparing Meteor with Wordpress is wrong and I don't think Meteor will reach Wordpress.After all they are different tools for different jobs.

by Victor W

Oct 12, 2018

assignment made too easy and the starting files are not up to date with the last versions of meteor. It takes a while of search on the internet to fix or the errors.

by גלעד ג

Jan 27, 2016

its not bad, but its not great either..

the teacher's passion for music may overcloud his jugment..

by Danilo C

Jul 26, 2018

I wish they would have spent more time in some things that were conceptually hard to understand.

by Carlos L

Apr 28, 2019

I would like that the examples were more related to science or economics, and updated it

by Priyam T

May 31, 2020

It was quite fast

by Diego A N A

Mar 31, 2020

Outdated

by Randy R

Mar 09, 2020

I found this course to be the least-useful of the specialization. Additionally, there are elements of the assignments that don't work and at one of the end-of-week quizzes (the 10-question quizzes) has a wrong answer: week 2, question 3. To top it all off, it took several weeks past the end of the course for my last two elements to be graded and for me to get a completion on the course.

by Dijup T

May 31, 2016

It would have better if the talking and coding was at the same time so that we can see its relative changes, which we can see in previous course.

by Eszter K

May 11, 2016

Nothing new to learn here, this is very dull in contrast to other courses of this spec. I gave up watching the videos after a while and try to pass anyway. Too bad this is part of this spec, I wish Marco or Matthew taught this course too. This course is very hard to follow and not interactive at all. It should take the students through examples, live examples the student can do too, and things the student builds from scratch. This does nothing like that.

DON'T take this course if you aren't after the specialisation certificate. It's not worth the time and effort.

Too bad this spec includes this course, it shouldn't be here.

by Richard d V

Jan 06, 2016

This is a complete waste of time. The other courses were really good but with this course I:

Learned nothing new

Unlearned best practises from the previous courses

Mick doesn't seem to understand what he is presenting himself at times, the supplied code does not match the video's, the assignments change when I already submitted it (from upload a zip to deploy) and the assignments are copy pasted. I think it would help to take this part out of the specialisation.

by mghachi

Jan 27, 2017

Nul. Null. Null! Vous allez vous casser le nez avec Meteor. En plus, ce n'est pas avec Meteor que vous trouvriez du travail. En plus.... y'a peu de gens inscrit à ce cours... 3 mois et pas encore quelqu'un pour corriger mon dernier cours...... De la foutaise de la part de Coursera!