Chevron Left
Advanced Styling with Responsive Design に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Advanced Styling with Responsive Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,405件の評価
237件のレビュー

コースについて

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

人気のレビュー

EP

Aug 13, 2016

This is the second course I do with Colleen. She is awesome, the way she explain each element is amazing. No matter what is your background, with her you will learn it.

SM

Jan 13, 2017

The course is quite good and intriguing for it offers challenges which are interesting at the same time. Always good to take up a challenge, oh what an experience

フィルター:

Advanced Styling with Responsive Design: 1 - 25 / 225 レビュー

by Karolina R

Apr 21, 2019

Outdated. Introduces Bootstrap3.

by Yarosav S

Apr 06, 2019

Old information about bootstrap 3, need to update a lot.

by La N T

Jul 15, 2019

good

by M N K

Jul 07, 2019

Amazing Course!

Ever since my first course on HTML, to this, it was a great experience!

Colleen Van Lent, you've become one of my most favorite lecturers.

Thank you for the knowledge and resources!

by Rajiv

Jul 07, 2019

The course is very nice for those who wanna understand how to make a webpage responsive. The underlying concepts have explained very well. The knowledge of HTML and CSS is must understand the concepts.

by Ania T

Jul 07, 2019

This is an amazing course! Worth it all the way!

by Keidzh S

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent Course!

by Ali N

Jun 17, 2019

teacher is awesome

by Charlene Z

Jun 09, 2019

Highly recommended!

by Abrar H

Jun 09, 2019

Would be perfect with the integration of a bit of jquery as well.

by Jenny y

May 23, 2019

mostly great course to your foundation. Apart from bootstrap part.

by Ilhana A

May 23, 2019

Great course! Learned more about Bootstrap than ever before - so that's a plus, even though I will stick to code-from-scratch.

by Drew C

May 21, 2019

This course offered a good introduction to wireframing and bootstrap. Unfortunately, it was Bootstrap 3, and now we're on Bootstrap 4 and beginning to move to Bootstrap 5. It's tough to revise a course fast enough to keep up with such changes to quickly developing technologies, but just be aware of it. The additional practice on JavaScript-related information (due to Bootstrap) was also helpful.

by Pamela C P

Apr 17, 2019

This course explains why different devices display the same in formation in different ways and how to improve the user's viewing experience. There is a lot of information and opportunities to practice, which is essential to the learning process.

by MOHA A

Apr 13, 2019

very nice

by Annie

Apr 12, 2019

Another amazing course! Colleen van Lent is a fantastic instructor.

by Luis A Z A

Apr 10, 2019

Excelente información y muy buena la enseñanza de la instrucctora. Solo me gustaría un poco más de detalles en las explicaciones. Saludos

by NIKHIL S

Mar 17, 2019

very good experience overall

by Elena R

Mar 12, 2019

Great!

by Tirthak P

Mar 10, 2019

Best ever specialization which I had ever gone through. Very great teacher and the best content served !!

by Kaitlin T

Feb 17, 2019

Good introduction!

by Shivansh S

Feb 08, 2019

Nice ....

by Md m S

Feb 05, 2019

Simple but clear, very helpful to me.

by yonathan c

Jan 28, 2019

this was really helpful course. i am so glade to take this course.

by Rejohn R A C

Jan 13, 2019

I enjoyed a lot in taking this introductory course to RWD.