Chevron Left
Advanced Styling with Responsive Design に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Advanced Styling with Responsive Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,869件の評価
327件のレビュー

コースについて

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

人気のレビュー

MA

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

HM

May 10, 2016

The best course every ,you Must take it even if you do not want to work in this field,the instructor did a very very good job here ,the lectures are easy,interesting and make you want more .

フィルター:

Advanced Styling with Responsive Design: 251 - 275 / 318 レビュー

by Darren S H

Apr 10, 2016

Very nice for theory of responsive design and had a lot of external links that I found very useful. I did this course with "HTML,CSS,JS" course from John hopkins University and it worked amazingly well with each other.

by Jack

Jan 07, 2020

Colleen was great, but this was a weaker title in the series. Good primer on Response Design, but it was relatively shallow, and it hasn't dated well as she uses Bootstrap 3 whereas Bootstrap 5 is about to come out.

by Estitxu L E

Jan 16, 2018

Very interesting. By the time I took the course Bootstrap 4 had been released but the assignements and examples are still done using Bootstrap 3.

Overall, I'm enjoying the specialization very much. Thank you!

by Antony

Mar 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this class! It would be great to compare and contrast different framework, in additional to Bootstrap. Further, Bootstrap 4.4 has launched. The video on Bootstrap may need to be updated.

by Rajiv

Jul 07, 2019

The course is very nice for those who wanna understand how to make a webpage responsive. The underlying concepts have explained very well. The knowledge of HTML and CSS is must understand the concepts.

by Ricardo S

Oct 06, 2019

The course is really well designed and easy to follow. The instructor is capable and easy to understand.

I wish the course were updated to cover Bootstrap 4, which has been out for long enough

by Hossamelsherbiny

Mar 21, 2020

Firstly i thank you all to this good material , and i give my appreciate and thanks to Ph,Dr. Colleen van Lent.

And its very useful to me to learn this course .

Thank you very much <3

by Bovonrajt P

Jul 28, 2019

Good concept, example, and assignment to make me more understand about Styling with Responsive Design. It will perfect if I can learn more about bootstrap 4 that is the newer.

by Víctor M R

Sep 15, 2017

It is a good course, great for those who are goingo to work mainly with Bootstrap. I missed more responsive design techniques for those who wants to code by themselves.

by Ceferino V I

Apr 13, 2016

Covers the basics pretty well. This should leave you with a good understanding of what responsive design is. The Bootstrap exercises help greatly in providing that.

by Gerhard B

Mar 29, 2016

A great course within this spezialization. Great teaching skills!

But the assignments are only optional and the peer review is sometimes a little weak.

by Luis A Z A

Apr 10, 2019

Excelente información y muy buena la enseñanza de la instrucctora. Solo me gustaría un poco más de detalles en las explicaciones. Saludos

by Mohammed A O

Apr 25, 2018

It was a great course, I liked the way that doctor colleen teached theis course ... really it was was a great experience , thanks

by Orlando G

Nov 20, 2019

Lacks advanced exercises in some cases but it covers pretty well the most important CSS concepts for responsive web design.

by Mohamed F

Aug 24, 2016

the course is great but this is a little work as colleen says our hands didn't get dirty a lot but i really like it a lot

by Akansha J

May 12, 2016

It was a nice course which helps you understand basic concepts. was expecting more peer graded assignments.

by Chantal L P

May 01, 2017

I really liked the course, but I would have loved more clases and practices. Anyway, thaks for all!

by Joe B

May 05, 2016

Does not go into depth on much but provides a nice introduction and reference to continue learning

by Carl A T

Jul 30, 2018

Good introduction to RWD. Liked that the Bootstrap Framework, Forms and Navigation was covered.

by Sebastian R B

Apr 05, 2016

Excellent course for anyone who wants to make sure their webpage works on different devices.

by TATENDA Y G

Jun 04, 2016

I think for me this is a walk over. [as at 4 June 2016 ie week 1 of the course]

by Deirdre R

Nov 14, 2017

Good introduction to the basics of incorporating Bootstrap into your web pages.

by Dhanya

Sep 24, 2016

Gave me base for Responsive Design and an excellent introduction to BootStrap3.

by sadhana k

Dec 19, 2019

It enhance my skill of design, it helps a lot for me to design my website..

by Kinga

Aug 09, 2016

Good intro to Responsive Design, although the homeworks could be harder.