Chevron Left
Advanced Styling with Responsive Design に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Advanced Styling with Responsive Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,748件の評価
680件のレビュー

コースについて

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

人気のレビュー

MA
2019年7月19日

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

TM
2019年9月25日

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

フィルター:

Advanced Styling with Responsive Design: 626 - 650 / 666 レビュー

by Devansh K

2020年5月16日

Great content overall. My only issue with the course is that it hasn't been updated yet even thought Bootstrap 4 has been around for a while. It was quite a hassle to do the assignments because I had to keep looking up the changes between Bootstrap 3 and 4 to make my code work.

by Yonatan S

2017年3月5日

I think this course is missing some key elements for a complete beginner. I would suggest to expand on Bootstrap and how to work with it. For example, what do I do with the bootstarp files I have downloaded, where do they go, how to find their classes etc.

by Reema M

2020年7月9日

The course deals with responsive design and bootstrap 3. The lectures are good and clear. The part on bootstrap has to be updated I feel. Also some of the additional materials suggested are currently unavailable.

by Joseph V M

2020年2月2日

The principles of responsive design are well presented. However, this course spends its last two weeks covering an out-dated version of the framework Bootstrap, which is somewhat of a waste of time.

by Jory P

2016年8月3日

I understand peer review is a bit difficult, but being quiz only made this course a bit too easy. Colleen is a great teacher though and I like her unique teaching style and viewpoint.

by Amreshwar S

2020年11月15日

I didn't liked that the coding assignments were made optional also the week 3 coding assignment was something that cannot be done until you watch week 4 , 1st two lectures.

by Aayushie P

2020年7月26日

The course can be improved... upgrade the material using bootstrap 4. More code exercises should be given. The peer-graded assignments should not be optional.

by Jonathan L K

2020年5月1日

Pretty nice course, particularly weeks 1 and 2. I didn't like the boostrap sections as much and the quizzes and assignments need to be updated.

by Adrian K

2016年12月19日

It focuses too much on bootstrap framework instead of in my view focusing on building responsive sites from scratch

by Justin C

2017年1月23日

We were introduced to Bootstrap, but not taught much about how to use it and how to structure our html for it.

by Luis B M

2016年12月11日

Not as good as the former three in the Specialization. The BootStrap part could be better in my opinion.

by Jade N

2020年1月17日

Starts out great, but the entire section on Bootstrap is essentially useless as it's all outdated.

by Adrien d T

2020年6月8日

Bootstrap 3 is outdated and these lectures aren't as effective as in the three previous courses.

by A M

2019年9月7日

The outdated bootstrap info makes this harder to learn from. I'm afraid it needs an update

by jamil h

2020年5月13日

expecting more live examples of projects and assignments in this regard. Thanks

by ILYA S

2019年8月23日

Too much emphasis on an older version of one particular front-end framework.

by Kunal y

2020年7月9日

honestly , not a good course to learn bootstrap

by Saiful I

2020年7月25日

should've added compulsory assignments

by Dante H

2019年10月9日

some if the information is out of date

by Rakshit V

2020年6月10日

An Update is required to this course.

by Genís T V

2018年12月9日

Correct, useful but a little bit soft

by Keya B A

2020年8月31日

there must be graded assignments

by hamid e

2020年5月19日

should be updated to bootstrap 4

by Deepti M

2020年6月8日

expected more

by Deepa S

2020年7月14日

Completed