Chevron Left
Advanced Styling with Responsive Design に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Advanced Styling with Responsive Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,802件の評価
694件のレビュー

コースについて

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

人気のレビュー

MA
2019年7月19日

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

TM
2019年9月25日

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

フィルター:

Advanced Styling with Responsive Design: 26 - 50 / 679 レビュー

by Sarah M

2017年10月10日

Loved it! I was aware of responsive design before starting this course but this really helped to strengthen my knowledge. I was also vaguely aware of frameworks and Bootstrap - this really helped me to understand it better and want to try it :)

Thank you!

by Ekaterina E

2016年10月23日

This a very good course. If you have doubts how to start with responsive design and what to study better, so this course is made for you. With the Prof. you have a possibility to write code, study new services, discuss any difficulties.

Thank you.

by Pamela C P

2019年4月17日

This course explains why different devices display the same in formation in different ways and how to improve the user's viewing experience. There is a lot of information and opportunities to practice, which is essential to the learning process.

by Leslie L B

2017年5月30日

Colleen is a great teacher. The material was not easy, but she managed get it through my thick skull. I am not an expert yet in Responsive Design, but she gave me the tools and the motivation to become one.

Merci beaucoup, Colleen van Lent!

by Melvyn D

2017年9月19日

I loved the course. It was a great introduction to responsive design and bootstrap. Lots of links to helpful blog posts and resources. I blew through this in just a couple of days and am eager to keep learning about front end design.

by Mcvean S

2020年8月11日

This is such an amazing course to get you started on Responsive Website design and development! It even provides the necessary knowledge and basics for the Bootstrap framework which is one of the most popular front-end frameworks!

by Kavita K

2017年9月4日

Thank you so much for this very informative course on responsive design. The content of this course covers all the possible topics on mobile first design. This was very helpful! I really enjoyed learning everything in this course.

by Fahed M F

2020年11月28日

I really liked the course. It helped me a lot starting my journey in web design and development.

The idea of the interviews was great. It is really interesting to see the experience of other people and how they grew in technology.

by Adarsh K N

2020年9月12日

Really good course!! It helps you to think about how to make your site comfortable and friendly for a user trying to access it over various devices like laptop, mobile phones etc.!!! Highly recommend people to take it up!!

by Petrov A Y

2017年7月25日

I liked the way that instructor used for teaching. She doesn't skip from point to point therefore she is consequent in giving material. I liked all courses in this specialization and will refer to it when needing. Thanks.

by Luznery d C V M

2016年6月7日

I love this course because it gave me more confidence and desire to continue learning how to be a Web designer. Thanks Dr. Colleen Van Lent, University of Michigan and Coursera to make possible the wishes of many students!

by Adam S

2017年2月15日

This was an excellent course. The teacher explained the subject material very well and the projects gave excellent hands-on experience. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in web design or development.

by Abdelkarim J

2020年5月7日

I've learned a bunch of things about responsive web design that I did have any knowledge about it, and also about the bootstrap framework, highly recommended to anyone who wants to his website more responsive :)

by Arundhati D

2016年3月21日

Prof Colleen is an exceptional professor. Always able to explain the core concepts in an easy and simple way so that from there on, students have a framework upon which to build additional knowledge. Thank you!

by Joan M G

2016年12月29日

It is a great course. I truly appreciate being able to take the quizzes and submit my assignments even if I have not paid for the certificate. This allows me to verify that I in fact understood the material.

by Alena B

2017年7月24日

Very very useful course! Informative videos and readings, great "code with me" parts, optional information and links are interesting, especially about Bootstrap. And Colleen van Lent is an excellent teacher!

by Chester T

2016年8月12日

I audited all the courses in this specialization and found them all to be informative and enjoyable. The workload is low, the quizzes are fairly comprehensive, and the projects are interesting and relevant.

by Sayak M

2020年9月28日

A great course offered by the University of Michigan through Coursera and the instructor explained the concepts of advanced styling and responsive design very nicely. Thanks a lot, Colleen van Lent, Ph.D

by Wasif E

2021年2月7日

It was an excellent course. It is like a finisher course for CSS with some advance stuffs, without this course the journey of learning CSS is incomplete. A "must have" course for those who learning CSS.

by Adith R K

2020年5月18日

This was a very good course with nice lecture videos. I will be glad if you include more content in the course so that it provides more knowledge. Thanks to instructor Colleen for this wonderful course.

by M N K

2019年7月7日

Amazing Course!

Ever since my first course on HTML, to this, it was a great experience!

Colleen Van Lent, you've become one of my most favorite lecturers.

Thank you for the knowledge and resources!

by Thomas M

2019年9月26日

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

by Tomas V

2020年10月25日

Very good course with great teacher. The peer-review assignments are optional in the course. I think it was good decision because when it is mandatory, it mostly doesn't work very well.

by P R A

2020年9月6日

At first I was not good in designing or responsive designing but after learning about bootstrap from this course I am pretty much confident that I can easily design a website

by Daniel M L C

2020年7月16日

I really like the specialization but its a bit outdated, i think that for the sake of the new students you should talk and do practices in the newest version of bootstrap.