Chevron Left
Advanced Styling with Responsive Design に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Advanced Styling with Responsive Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,556件の評価
259件のレビュー

コースについて

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

人気のレビュー

MA

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

T

Sep 26, 2019

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

フィルター:

Advanced Styling with Responsive Design: 226 - 246 / 246 レビュー

by Drew C

May 21, 2019

This course offered a good introduction to wireframing and bootstrap. Unfortunately, it was Bootstrap 3, and now we're on Bootstrap 4 and beginning to move to Bootstrap 5. It's tough to revise a course fast enough to keep up with such changes to quickly developing technologies, but just be aware of it. The additional practice on JavaScript-related information (due to Bootstrap) was also helpful.

by Jenny y

May 23, 2019

mostly great course to your foundation. Apart from bootstrap part.

by Jose L F F C B

Aug 28, 2019

Good introduction to Responsive Design. Not only is styling with CSS media queries covered, there is also an introduction to Bootstrap 3. Doesn't go very deep, but enough to get "feet wet". Instructor is clear in her explanations. Recommended.

by Celso D R

Sep 24, 2019

Great course

by Ricardo S

Oct 06, 2019

The course is really well designed and easy to follow. The instructor is capable and easy to understand.

I wish the course were updated to cover Bootstrap 4, which has been out for long enough

by Genís T V

Dec 09, 2018

Correct, useful but a little bit soft

by shashi c

Mar 16, 2016

nice

by Adrian K

Dec 19, 2016

It focuses too much on bootstrap framework instead of in my view focusing on building responsive sites from scratch

by David B M

Nov 26, 2017

Basic

by Justin C

Jan 23, 2017

We were introduced to Bootstrap, but not taught much about how to use it and how to structure our html for it.

by Yonatan S

Mar 05, 2017

I think this course is missing some key elements for a complete beginner. I would suggest to expand on Bootstrap and how to work with it. For example, what do I do with the bootstarp files I have downloaded, where do they go, how to find their classes etc.

by Jory P

Aug 03, 2016

I understand peer review is a bit difficult, but being quiz only made this course a bit too easy. Colleen is a great teacher though and I like her unique teaching style and viewpoint.

by Luis B M

Dec 11, 2016

Not as good as the former three in the Specialization. The BootStrap part could be better in my opinion.

by A M

Sep 08, 2019

The outdated bootstrap info makes this harder to learn from. I'm afraid it needs an update

by ILYA S

Aug 23, 2019

Too much emphasis on an older version of one particular front-end framework.

by Tim M

Aug 29, 2019

Should be updated to Bootstrap 4, Flexbox and the CSS-Grid System.

by Dante H

Oct 09, 2019

some if the information is out of date

by Khaled A A

Nov 26, 2016

It could have been more in depth.

by samantha n

Aug 24, 2017

the course is out dated.

by Irina L

Jul 22, 2019

Very helpful information but already old. Thank you!

by Johnny D

Aug 06, 2019

Mediocre course, I didn't get much from this course. Most of the time, it shows instructor talking and talking, not enough learning materials.

I don't think this is a good way to get us into responsive web development. I've discovered this course on Udemy and it has been good so far https://www.udemy.com/css3-responsive-web-design-tutorial-with-flexbox-and-animations/. I would recommend it instead of this course. (It's not free though but you can get 100% discount code online).