Chevron Left
Advanced Styling with Responsive Design に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Advanced Styling with Responsive Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,877件の評価
330件のレビュー

コースについて

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

人気のレビュー

MA

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

HM

May 10, 2016

The best course every ,you Must take it even if you do not want to work in this field,the instructor did a very very good job here ,the lectures are easy,interesting and make you want more .

フィルター:

Advanced Styling with Responsive Design: 226 - 250 / 321 レビュー

by QuangLDSE140637

Mar 12, 2020

good

by HuynhNTPSE140798

Mar 11, 2020

nice

by KhangDTHE141099

Mar 11, 2020

good

by TuNTTSE140127

Mar 04, 2020

good

by SAI C R .

Mar 04, 2020

good

by Phung D T

Feb 23, 2020

good

by Phạm V H A

Dec 08, 2019

nice

by Phan A M

Nov 17, 2019

good

by Karan K

Nov 08, 2019

okay

by Lê N M H

Nov 08, 2019

good

by Nguyễn T Đ M

Oct 29, 2019

nice

by La N T

Jul 15, 2019

good

by Mahitab M M M

Jul 04, 2018

nice

by Rafael M C

Mar 18, 2018

thnx

by Sierikov R

Jan 14, 2018

Good

by Vsevolod L

May 16, 2016

Like

by Nguyễn N N

Dec 03, 2019

tốt

by ThuanNLSE140828

Feb 22, 2020

ok

by Nguyễn H Q B

Dec 11, 2019

ok

by phuocntde140177

Mar 23, 2020

.

by Paul J M

Mar 18, 2016

Anyone expecting to learn every subtlety of Bootstrap will be disappointed--but they deserve to be, this is a fours week course! The course introduces the concept of responsive design both through manually coding your own webpages and using frameworks, taking Bootstrap as an example.

Over three short videos the instructor gives just enough for students to start using Bootstrap while also giving them the tools to continue their later independent development.

Colleen van Lent is an exceptional instructor who manages to be engaging and motivating while always remaining 'human'.

I am not altogether happy with the decision to make all peer reviewed assignments optional, even though I understand the reasoning. For this reason alone I have dropped my review to four stars. If you are prepared to make the effort to take full part in the optional exercises this is a five star course--it's up to you!

by Barbara F

Apr 11, 2017

As always, Colleen is amazing and explains very well. I liked a lot the interviews she added on the 4th week, mainly the last one where the woman mentions the skills she looks for in a candidate. I know it is demanded from us to search for extra resources and getting our hands dirty to understand how things work out, but I was expecting a bit more about the edition of the Bootstrap's css. It is not really clear for me how to check their css's and overwriting the properties we want.

by Drew C

May 21, 2019

This course offered a good introduction to wireframing and bootstrap. Unfortunately, it was Bootstrap 3, and now we're on Bootstrap 4 and beginning to move to Bootstrap 5. It's tough to revise a course fast enough to keep up with such changes to quickly developing technologies, but just be aware of it. The additional practice on JavaScript-related information (due to Bootstrap) was also helpful.

by Kofi E O

Feb 10, 2020

This is a great course that touches on many of the important aspects of responsive web design. It doesn't really go deep into bootstrapping but does a great job overall. I would recommend it for a web developer who wants a refresher course on responsive web design, or a beginner who wants a good point to start off with responsive web design

by Shir D

Mar 26, 2016

The course was very intersting and the Colleen was Really Wonderful.

The one think that let me down is that i felt there wasn't enough material. The main ideas went again and again.

Beside, I think that it was good combination between technical practice and therotical priniciples.