Chevron Left
Advanced Styling with Responsive Design に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Advanced Styling with Responsive Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,329件の評価
411件のレビュー

コースについて

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

人気のレビュー

MA

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

HM

May 10, 2016

The best course every ,you Must take it even if you do not want to work in this field,the instructor did a very very good job here ,the lectures are easy,interesting and make you want more .

フィルター:

Advanced Styling with Responsive Design: 26 - 50 / 399 レビュー

by Luznery d C V M

Jun 08, 2016

I love this course because it gave me more confidence and desire to continue learning how to be a Web designer. Thanks Dr. Colleen Van Lent, University of Michigan and Coursera to make possible the wishes of many students!

by Adam S

Feb 15, 2017

This was an excellent course. The teacher explained the subject material very well and the projects gave excellent hands-on experience. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in web design or development.

by Abdelkarim J

May 07, 2020

I've learned a bunch of things about responsive web design that I did have any knowledge about it, and also about the bootstrap framework, highly recommended to anyone who wants to his website more responsive :)

by Arundhati D

Mar 21, 2016

Prof Colleen is an exceptional professor. Always able to explain the core concepts in an easy and simple way so that from there on, students have a framework upon which to build additional knowledge. Thank you!

by Joan M G

Dec 30, 2016

It is a great course. I truly appreciate being able to take the quizzes and submit my assignments even if I have not paid for the certificate. This allows me to verify that I in fact understood the material.

by Alena B

Jul 24, 2017

Very very useful course! Informative videos and readings, great "code with me" parts, optional information and links are interesting, especially about Bootstrap. And Colleen van Lent is an excellent teacher!

by Chester T

Aug 12, 2016

I audited all the courses in this specialization and found them all to be informative and enjoyable. The workload is low, the quizzes are fairly comprehensive, and the projects are interesting and relevant.

by Adith R K

May 18, 2020

This was a very good course with nice lecture videos. I will be glad if you include more content in the course so that it provides more knowledge. Thanks to instructor Colleen for this wonderful course.

by Mohammad F A

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

by M N K

Jul 07, 2019

Amazing Course!

Ever since my first course on HTML, to this, it was a great experience!

Colleen Van Lent, you've become one of my most favorite lecturers.

Thank you for the knowledge and resources!

by Thomas M

Sep 26, 2019

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

by Prasun B

Apr 23, 2020

Great teaching and course content. Now I know a considerable amount of Responsive web design and can incorporate Bootstrap to accelerate my web development. Thanks, Collen!

by Tran T D

Sep 28, 2019

Very good course for introduction to Responsive Design, a cricital element in front-end web development! I recommend to explore all the optional materials and assignments.

by eduardo p

Aug 13, 2016

This is the second course I do with Colleen. She is awesome, the way she explain each element is amazing. No matter what is your background, with her you will learn it.

by Nguyen D A

Oct 16, 2017

Very informative and useful course. I haven learned tons of things to customize my site. I really love the professor by the way she teaches and designs course contents

by Silas M

Jan 13, 2017

The course is quite good and intriguing for it offers challenges which are interesting at the same time. Always good to take up a challenge, oh what an experience

by Paul A L

Apr 24, 2018

I have designed numerous websites over the last 7 years and this course has enhanced my knowledge and encouraged me to move forward in my web development career.

by Julia R

Nov 10, 2016

Great course. It's well structured and very easy to follow. Very grateful to Colleen for making it such a great experience for me (a beginner). Thank you :)

by JUTHAS

Feb 26, 2017

I knew nothing about responsive design but after watching the videos and listening to my lecturer,I am now able kick start my coding with responsive design.

by Hritik K S

Aug 15, 2019

This course changed my mind that we can also use some front-end web frameworks to develop quick websites. I enjoyed in learning these stuffs.

by Alena O

Feb 27, 2018

I love this course, like previous three...And I want to add,that lector is amazing!!! I thank all team for your super-work! It's really cool

by MARIA A F A

Nov 24, 2016

The teacher is just amazing and the content, methodology and exercises are just perfect to the online course. I would do it again, for sure!

by Davronbek R

Jul 03, 2016

Very good organized and helpful. I liked the mode of approach, and at some points I got so inspired. Thank you very much

Sincerely,

Davronbek

by Beatriz C

Oct 24, 2019

Excellent material for beginners. You definitely need to continue reviewing after this course, but you'll have the basics to get started.

by Luis

Sep 20, 2019

This was a great course. A little less content the previous 3 courses in this specialization, but a great course non the less.