Chevron Left
Advanced Styling with Responsive Design に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Advanced Styling with Responsive Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,891件の評価
708件のレビュー

コースについて

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

人気のレビュー

MA
2019年7月19日

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

TM
2019年9月25日

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

フィルター:

Advanced Styling with Responsive Design: 526 - 550 / 692 レビュー

by Lê N M H

2019年11月8日

good

by Nguyễn T Đ M

2019年10月29日

nice

by La N T

2019年7月14日

good

by Mahitab M M M

2018年7月4日

nice

by Rafael M C

2018年3月18日

thnx

by Sierikov R

2018年1月14日

Good

by Vsevolod L

2016年5月16日

Like

by Salwa M E

2021年2月9日

thi

by lamdqde140039

2020年7月21日

oke

by Aman M

2020年7月15日

Grt

by waleed r e

2020年7月11日

Wow

by Suprabha

2020年5月21日

grt

by Nguyễn N N

2019年12月3日

tốt

by AnhNDHE140185

2020年8月3日

ok

by ToanPMSE140895

2020年7月19日

gt

by ThuanNLSE140828

2020年2月22日

ok

by Nguyễn H Q B

2019年12月11日

ok

by Elias Z D

2020年7月12日

.

by phuocntde140177

2020年3月23日

.

by Paul J M

2016年3月18日

Anyone expecting to learn every subtlety of Bootstrap will be disappointed--but they deserve to be, this is a fours week course! The course introduces the concept of responsive design both through manually coding your own webpages and using frameworks, taking Bootstrap as an example.

Over three short videos the instructor gives just enough for students to start using Bootstrap while also giving them the tools to continue their later independent development.

Colleen van Lent is an exceptional instructor who manages to be engaging and motivating while always remaining 'human'.

I am not altogether happy with the decision to make all peer reviewed assignments optional, even though I understand the reasoning. For this reason alone I have dropped my review to four stars. If you are prepared to make the effort to take full part in the optional exercises this is a five star course--it's up to you!

by Vinayak N

2020年6月12日

Well structured course which gives a detailed overview of a lot of things which are otherwise overlooked. Making a site responsive so that it adapts to mobile, desktop and tablet sizes is very essential as many people are using mobile phones to do their work and the site you're catering to them must be the best and easy for use. Colleen really goes to talk all about this and teaches how to use frameworks like bootstrap and it's classes for accomplishing this task. It's an awesome course.

However, make sure to practise after you complete the course. I wouldn't have hesitated to give a 5/5 if there were more practise assignment and quizzes for users to practise these newly acquired skill.

Overall, you should definitely check it out if you're a beginner trying to learn web development.

by Barbara F

2017年4月11日

As always, Colleen is amazing and explains very well. I liked a lot the interviews she added on the 4th week, mainly the last one where the woman mentions the skills she looks for in a candidate. I know it is demanded from us to search for extra resources and getting our hands dirty to understand how things work out, but I was expecting a bit more about the edition of the Bootstrap's css. It is not really clear for me how to check their css's and overwriting the properties we want.

by AWAIS M

2020年5月11日

The bootstrap videos were a bit 'switch-off' ones. I personally believe that academia is there to teach the raw fundamentals. It is the job of the candidate to learn tools on his / her own. Anyhow, the course is a decent one and a necessary one. Optional readings at the end of week 4 simply don't work as the links are either outdated or the products they suggest have been discontinued. Regards!

by Gamaliel E L

2020年11月22日

The course approaches the resonsive design topic on an outstanding wey, it stars slow and gradually introduces more and more complex concepts and techniques, which (in my opinion) are really useful in web design.

I don't give it 5 stars because the Bootstrap section is outdated and I consider it could be tackled deeper. But still, a great course to get into responsive design.

by Mynor Z

2020年5月27日

Great course if you are not that familiar with responsive design. The only thing that I didn't consider as valuable as other courses from the University of Michigan was relying on a css framework for responsivenes, in this case bootstrap. Flexbox and Grid along with media queries could be a more interesting approach, because it would not require the use of a framework.