Chevron Left
Advanced Styling with Responsive Design に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Advanced Styling with Responsive Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,889件の評価
708件のレビュー

コースについて

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

人気のレビュー

MA
2019年7月19日

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

TM
2019年9月25日

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

フィルター:

Advanced Styling with Responsive Design: 576 - 600 / 692 レビュー

by Mugdha B

2020年9月30日

Really great course with a lovely instructor and awesome material. But I think I was looking for a bit more in depth responsive website coding.

by Pratyush R R

2020年7月23日

It was an awesome journey learning new stuff about web design and development especially learning how to make your website platform friendly.

by Luis A Z A

2019年4月10日

Excelente información y muy buena la enseñanza de la instrucctora. Solo me gustaría un poco más de detalles en las explicaciones. Saludos

by Kedar S W

2020年6月28日

This should be updated to the current bootstrp 4 version which is already available. Rest all the concepts are very well explained!

by Mohammed A O

2018年4月25日

It was a great course, I liked the way that doctor colleen teached theis course ... really it was was a great experience , thanks

by Rushabh S B

2020年6月19日

Nice course & its content but need more about Bootstrap. As the content it is just like introduction to it & how to use it.

by Orlando G

2019年11月20日

Lacks advanced exercises in some cases but it covers pretty well the most important CSS concepts for responsive web design.

by Laxmikant M K

2020年5月5日

the use of latest bootstrap 4 is absent in this course. teaching to the hands-on to bootstrap could have been real better

by Mohamed F

2016年8月23日

the course is great but this is a little work as colleen says our hands didn't get dirty a lot but i really like it a lot

by LING H L

2020年4月23日

Bootstrap is a complicated framework. It is hard to apply it to the project with only two lectures materials.

by Akansha J

2016年5月12日

It was a nice course which helps you understand basic concepts. was expecting more peer graded assignments.

by Chantal L P

2017年5月1日

I really liked the course, but I would have loved more clases and practices. Anyway, thaks for all!

by Joe B

2016年5月5日

Does not go into depth on much but provides a nice introduction and reference to continue learning

by Shivangi k

2020年6月24日

i workon this course , it give basic and sharp information about responsive breakpoint,bootstrap.

by Carl A T

2018年7月29日

Good introduction to RWD. Liked that the Bootstrap Framework, Forms and Navigation was covered.

by Sebastian R B

2016年4月5日

Excellent course for anyone who wants to make sure their webpage works on different devices.

by Aseem M

2020年5月4日

I think if peer-graded assignments will NOT be optional, this course will be much better.

by Phillip S

2021年3月17日

course and content okay; peer eval material and requirements confusing and chaotic.

by Krishant R

2020年9月26日

it's very good to get familiar with all the basics stuff andget a great headstart

by TATENDA Y G

2016年6月4日

I think for me this is a walk over. [as at 4 June 2016 ie week 1 of the course]

by Deirdre R

2017年11月14日

Good introduction to the basics of incorporating Bootstrap into your web pages.

by Dhanya

2016年9月24日

Gave me base for Responsive Design and an excellent introduction to BootStrap3.

by sadhana k

2019年12月19日

It enhance my skill of design, it helps a lot for me to design my website..

by Kinga

2016年8月9日

Good intro to Responsive Design, although the homeworks could be harder.

by Vishnu T

2020年12月20日

Nice course for beginners who want to understand CSS and bootstrap