Chevron Left
Advanced Styling with Responsive Design に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Advanced Styling with Responsive Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,543件の評価
257件のレビュー

コースについて

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

人気のレビュー

MA

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

T

Sep 26, 2019

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

フィルター:

Advanced Styling with Responsive Design: 126 - 150 / 245 レビュー

by JUTHAS

Feb 26, 2017

I knew nothing about responsive design but after watching the videos and listening to my lecturer,I am now able kick start my coding with responsive design.

by MM

May 16, 2016

Great introduction to Responsive Design!

by Petrov A Y

Jul 25, 2017

I liked the way that instructor used for teaching. She doesn't skip from point to point therefore she is consequent in giving material. I liked all courses in this specialization and will refer to it when needing. Thanks.

by ArionHoogwerf

Aug 21, 2016

Absolutely Brilliant! amazing

by Sierikov R

Jan 14, 2018

Good

by Alena B

Jul 24, 2017

Very very useful course! Informative videos and readings, great "code with me" parts, optional information and links are interesting, especially about Bootstrap. And Colleen van Lent is an excellent teacher!

by Ambika k

Aug 07, 2017

This is very gud course and add features to your web development

by SUJEET K

Oct 29, 2017

awesome course and great content i like this course.................

by Cédric V

Sep 05, 2016

Good basics in order to then learn by yourself all the tools of responsive design !

by Francis E

Apr 21, 2018

finally with colleen I understand the 12 grid system in bootstrap. Very good course to learn mobile-first design

by Tanuj C

Nov 26, 2016

A nice and handy set of skill introduced in a very lucid way.

by Sandy S S

Jan 10, 2017

This course is easy to understand, show how is excitanting create responsive pages and the teacher is amazing.

by Théophile N

Feb 11, 2017

Great course. Really loved the interviews.

by Tadesse H N

Oct 19, 2017

Awesome course, specially week 4 lectures.

by Holly E

Jan 03, 2018

I really enjoyed the professor, Colleen. She did a great job making sure to convey the most important information in an easy to digest way, and as a bonus she got me to laugh a couple times. Responsive design was a bit mysterious to me before I took this course, and now I feel confident in how to design a mobile-first site that will look great on any screen size.

by Charissa E

Mar 22, 2018

I've learned a lot through this course. You must practice coding to get the most out of it.

by Arundhati D

Mar 21, 2016

Prof Colleen is an exceptional professor. Always able to explain the core concepts in an easy and simple way so that from there on, students have a framework upon which to build additional knowledge. Thank you!

by Maria

Jun 11, 2016

Fantastic course!

by Akin B

Jul 30, 2016

clear instructions, to the point assignments, side information. great course!

by M. J J G M

Jul 21, 2017

This have been wonderful!

by Ekaterina E

Oct 23, 2016

This a very good course. If you have doubts how to start with responsive design and what to study better, so this course is made for you. With the Prof. you have a possibility to write code, study new services, discuss any difficulties.

Thank you.

by Chester T

Aug 12, 2016

I audited all the courses in this specialization and found them all to be informative and enjoyable. The workload is low, the quizzes are fairly comprehensive, and the projects are interesting and relevant.

by Fabrice K N

Nov 11, 2016

Am done but I still need to repeat this, the content was challenging to me, otherwise great course.

by JAVIER D S

Nov 20, 2016

Thanks for all, thanks for share quality education between the Coursera and University of Michigan, thanks PhD . Collen.

by eduardo p

Aug 13, 2016

This is the second course I do with Colleen. She is awesome, the way she explain each element is amazing. No matter what is your background, with her you will learn it.