Chevron Left
Advanced Styling with Responsive Design に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Advanced Styling with Responsive Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,541件の評価
257件のレビュー

コースについて

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

人気のレビュー

MA

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

T

Sep 26, 2019

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

フィルター:

Advanced Styling with Responsive Design: 176 - 200 / 244 レビュー

by Mohammad S S

Aug 04, 2019

The most important course after the HTML5 & CSS3 & JS bacics

by Hritik K S

Aug 15, 2019

This course changed my mind that we can also use some front-end web frameworks to develop quick websites. I enjoyed in learning these stuffs.

by Ilhana A

May 23, 2019

Great course! Learned more about Bootstrap than ever before - so that's a plus, even though I will stick to code-from-scratch.

by Phạm Q N

Sep 15, 2019

great!

by Luis

Sep 20, 2019

This was a great course. A little less content the previous 3 courses in this specialization, but a great course non the less.

by Marco S

Aug 29, 2019

very nice :)

by Thomas M

Sep 26, 2019

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

by Tran T D

Sep 28, 2019

Very good course for introduction to Responsive Design, a cricital element in front-end web development! I recommend to explore all the optional materials and assignments.

by Md m S

Feb 05, 2019

Simple but clear, very helpful to me.

by Carl A T

Jul 30, 2018

Good introduction to RWD. Liked that the Bootstrap Framework, Forms and Navigation was covered.

by Adrian L

Aug 23, 2018

It´s good , but need to update it to bootstrap 4

by Chantal L P

May 01, 2017

I really liked the course, but I would have loved more clases and practices. Anyway, thaks for all!

by M V

Jul 05, 2016

Very good introductory course to responsive web design

by Paul J M

Mar 18, 2016

Anyone expecting to learn every subtlety of Bootstrap will be disappointed--but they deserve to be, this is a fours week course! The course introduces the concept of responsive design both through manually coding your own webpages and using frameworks, taking Bootstrap as an example.

Over three short videos the instructor gives just enough for students to start using Bootstrap while also giving them the tools to continue their later independent development.

Colleen van Lent is an exceptional instructor who manages to be engaging and motivating while always remaining 'human'.

I am not altogether happy with the decision to make all peer reviewed assignments optional, even though I understand the reasoning. For this reason alone I have dropped my review to four stars. If you are prepared to make the effort to take full part in the optional exercises this is a five star course--it's up to you!

by Víctor M R

Sep 15, 2017

It is a good course, great for those who are goingo to work mainly with Bootstrap. I missed more responsive design techniques for those who wants to code by themselves.

by Shreevatsa B

Nov 09, 2016

Thanks for providing this wonderful course..

by Mohamed F

Aug 24, 2016

the course is great but this is a little work as colleen says our hands didn't get dirty a lot but i really like it a lot

by victor c

Apr 16, 2016

Great class

Very easy to follow

by Tal P A

Nov 26, 2016

Thank you!

by Mohammed A O

Apr 25, 2018

It was a great course, I liked the way that doctor colleen teached theis course ... really it was was a great experience , thanks

by Chai W T

Jun 07, 2016

Thanks, very helpful

by Rudi M

Dec 27, 2017

thank you

by Gerhard B

Mar 29, 2016

A great course within this spezialization. Great teaching skills!

But the assignments are only optional and the peer review is sometimes a little weak.

by Ahmed H H M

Oct 10, 2017

The knowledge are very limited in bootstrap. We need more practical understanding. For example, the code for the advanced navigation is almost completely out of course and we need a lot of personal study to be able to follow up.

by Vinay J

Jan 22, 2017

Nice and easy course for beginners.