Chevron Left
Advanced Styling with Responsive Design に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Advanced Styling with Responsive Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,680件の評価
281件のレビュー

コースについて

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

人気のレビュー

MA

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

HM

May 10, 2016

The best course every ,you Must take it even if you do not want to work in this field,the instructor did a very very good job here ,the lectures are easy,interesting and make you want more .

フィルター:

Advanced Styling with Responsive Design: 201 - 225 / 269 レビュー

by Leslie L B

May 31, 2017

Colleen is a great teacher. The material was not easy, but she managed get it through my thick skull. I am not an expert yet in Responsive Design, but she gave me the tools and the motivation to become one.

Merci beaucoup, Colleen van Lent!

by bokhit a h

Aug 22, 2017

thank you so much colleen you introduced me to many think in this course particularly how to start a ob after the next course

by Lê N M H

Nov 08, 2019

good

by Franklin D M A

Dec 14, 2019

Excellent course. Very practical. Clear explanations. Just a bit outdated, but topics still work fine. Highly recommended.

by Md m S

Feb 05, 2019

Simple but clear, very helpful to me.

by Luis A Z A

Apr 10, 2019

Excelente información y muy buena la enseñanza de la instrucctora. Solo me gustaría un poco más de detalles en las explicaciones. Saludos

by Ali M

Nov 13, 2016

good course

by Rafal W

Jul 21, 2016

I would add some "flexgrid" to the course, aside bootstrap.

by Chai W T

Jun 07, 2016

Thanks, very helpful

by Ahmed H H M

Oct 10, 2017

The knowledge are very limited in bootstrap. We need more practical understanding. For example, the code for the advanced navigation is almost completely out of course and we need a lot of personal study to be able to follow up.

by Gerhard B

Mar 29, 2016

A great course within this spezialization. Great teaching skills!

But the assignments are only optional and the peer review is sometimes a little weak.

by Rudi M

Dec 27, 2017

thank you

by Darren S H

Apr 10, 2016

Very nice for theory of responsive design and had a lot of external links that I found very useful. I did this course with "HTML,CSS,JS" course from John hopkins University and it worked amazingly well with each other.

by Joe B

May 05, 2016

Does not go into depth on much but provides a nice introduction and reference to continue learning

by Akansha J

May 12, 2016

It was a nice course which helps you understand basic concepts. was expecting more peer graded assignments.

by MUSAH I R

Feb 23, 2017

great course

by Mohamed F

Aug 24, 2016

the course is great but this is a little work as colleen says our hands didn't get dirty a lot but i really like it a lot

by Tal P A

Nov 26, 2016

Thank you!

by Sebastian R B

Apr 05, 2016

Excellent course for anyone who wants to make sure their webpage works on different devices.

by victor c

Apr 16, 2016

Great class

Very easy to follow

by Shir D

Mar 26, 2016

The course was very intersting and the Colleen was Really Wonderful.

The one think that let me down is that i felt there wasn't enough material. The main ideas went again and again.

Beside, I think that it was good combination between technical practice and therotical priniciples.

by Ceferino V I

Apr 13, 2016

Covers the basics pretty well. This should leave you with a good understanding of what responsive design is. The Bootstrap exercises help greatly in providing that.

by Víctor M R

Sep 15, 2017

It is a good course, great for those who are goingo to work mainly with Bootstrap. I missed more responsive design techniques for those who wants to code by themselves.

by TATENDA Y G

Jun 04, 2016

I think for me this is a walk over. [as at 4 June 2016 ie week 1 of the course]

by Vinay J

Jan 22, 2017

Nice and easy course for beginners.