Chevron Left
Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
151件の評価
36件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you bring your resume to the top of the pile? How can you present yourself to prospective employers using the language they already speak inside their organization? This course will give you answers to those questions. You will learn how to convert a boring resume into a dynamic asset statement that conveys your talents in the language that an employer understands. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the real purpose of a resume. 2. Identify relevant competencies for a position. 3. Adapt your resumes to Applicant Tracking Systems (resume screening software). 4. Write powerful and convincing accomplishment statements using your accomplishments inventory to strategically assemble the most relevant evidence of competency for a specific position. 5. Use the resume skills tier method to strengthen your resume. 6. Write summary sections and objective statements aligned to a job position. 7. Take advantage of web resources to find power language for your resume. 8. Produce a strong resume in a format that is suitable both to your background and the position you're interested in. 9. Produce strong cover letters that use A.I.D.A. to help you achieve your career goals. 10. Produce effective follow-up letters that help you stand out from the competition....

人気のレビュー

GC

Oct 10, 2017

Simplistic, direct and informative. This course helped me refocus my competencies and updated my resume writing strategies. Great examples and resources to utilize.

HR

Oct 30, 2019

I went over the resume writing, and it is a breakthrough the way it is presented. I loved the training and left me motivated.

フィルター:

Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters: 1 - 25 / 35 レビュー

by Raj K S

Jun 03, 2016

Every time one hear if you are not getting an interview call then it means your resume writing skills are not excellent, you are not able to project your self, you are not able sell your self or you might be overqualified / under-qualified. If you ask them for help, 90% are not in a position to guide you, 9% would support you, provide some reasons, but you still you feel handicap. I am lucky to find my 1% who hold my hand and walked me through each stage , educated me with the explanation why to write like this way in 21st century.

In my view it is the right time everyone must gain this skill of 21st century resume and cover letter writing . We need to overwrite now, the old traditional way of resume and cover letter writing.

Thanks to Charles Duquette and Daniela C. Wagner-Loera for making this excellent course easy to understand.

by Tamanna K

May 19, 2019

Hands down this is the best course on understanding resume writing. If you are looking for a course to understand the basics of cover letter writing and resume writing, then this is the course you absolutely need to take. The instructor, Mr. Duquette has done such a fabulous job, right from creating the content to explaining it. The language is really simple and very clearly explained (with examples). I can not thank Mr. Duquette enough for putting together this very concise and well-explanined course. I have truly learned a great deal.

by Heidi B B

Oct 05, 2017

This course was much more informative and helpful than I had imagined it would be. The videos were all worthwhile, along with the quizzes and assignments. For me, returning to the workforce after a prolonged absence, the insights regarding the job recruitment process in today's world were invaluable. I have been inspired, motivated and encouraged! I am very grateful I had the opportunity to study this subject, and have already signed up for the other courses related to this one.

by Snehal D

Mar 24, 2017

It is an excellent course. Anyone who is new or old to the current job market must consider taking it. I will highly recommend since I learned new strategy and insight into how to write Resumes, Cover Letter and Follow-Up letter and most importantly what I shouldn't do to jeopardize my chances of success. I may revisit other areas as time permits.. Thank You.

by Thịnh L Q

Jul 30, 2019

The best resumes writing course I have ever had.

The lecturer Charles Duquette is outstanding. I love his presence and charisma. I even remind me of Tywin Lannister (my favorite character in Game of Thrones)

This course is rich with extra material for me to read after the lectures.

Thank you so much for this course. I helped me a lot.

by Albert K

Jun 10, 2019

Excellent course. Very informative. Also for me as living in Germany it was very interesting to find out about some cultural differences in writting winning resumes. The course is well founded and Mr Duquette is very credible.

by Fabiana B

Sep 13, 2019

I felt so much more confident after taking this course! I acquired the necessary vocabulary to make my resume and cover letters stand out! Fingers crossed I will receive job offers. I am very grateful this course was offered!

by Gabryella C

Oct 10, 2017

Simplistic, direct and informative. This course helped me refocus my competencies and updated my resume writing strategies. Great examples and resources to utilize.

by Carolina S

Oct 03, 2016

Extremelly clearifying. The directions are comprehensible, and the course helped me to increase the job opportunities dramatically!

by HECTOR E R

Oct 30, 2019

I went over the resume writing, and it is a breakthrough the way it is presented. I loved the training and left me motivated.

by Rachita C

Oct 15, 2016

One of the most compelling and amazing courses on Coursera. Teaches you the essentials required to survive in the 'market'.

by Zuzana V

May 21, 2016

I really liked this course because it is very specific, shows very good examples and provides practical resources.

by Victor C

Jan 05, 2017

Excellent, It was concise but without missing details, It also included a lot of examples. Thank You.

by Venkatesh M

May 03, 2017

Very useful and informative course covering key aspects to be taken while writing resumes...

by Iram B

Jul 31, 2018

It was an eye opener and pointed out what we so foolishly overlook while writing resumes.

by nima

Feb 13, 2019

This is a great course and it helps you to learn how to write a high quality resume.

by Athita V

Mar 19, 2019

Good advising for developing effective resume.

by Katherine Z

Sep 30, 2016

Very helpful insights and great examples!

by Jekaterina

Aug 09, 2017

This course is very helpful. Thank you.

by HAN X

Mar 20, 2019

very useful, thank you very much

by Tya K

Jun 29, 2019

Engaging and very helpful.

by Ray

Oct 11, 2016

Informative and practical.

by Elena M

Dec 24, 2017

Very helpful and accurate

by OKE F F

Nov 15, 2018

Outstanding Experience

by COSTANTINE E

Nov 21, 2019

Its very good course