Chevron Left
Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
269件の評価
81件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you bring your resume to the top of the pile? How can you present yourself to prospective employers using the language they already speak inside their organization? This course will give you answers to those questions. You will learn how to convert a boring resume into a dynamic asset statement that conveys your talents in the language that an employer understands. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the real purpose of a resume. 2. Identify relevant competencies for a position. 3. Adapt your resumes to Applicant Tracking Systems (resume screening software). 4. Write powerful and convincing accomplishment statements using your accomplishments inventory to strategically assemble the most relevant evidence of competency for a specific position. 5. Use the resume skills tier method to strengthen your resume. 6. Write summary sections and objective statements aligned to a job position. 7. Take advantage of web resources to find power language for your resume. 8. Produce a strong resume in a format that is suitable both to your background and the position you're interested in. 9. Produce strong cover letters that use A.I.D.A. to help you achieve your career goals. 10. Produce effective follow-up letters that help you stand out from the competition....

人気のレビュー

GC

2017年10月9日

Simplistic, direct and informative. This course helped me refocus my competencies and updated my resume writing strategies. Great examples and resources to utilize.

QI

2020年2月20日

It is a detailed course... a lot of new contents that i never found on any other site specially in such an organized manner. highly recommended.

フィルター:

Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters: 26 - 50 / 82 レビュー

by HAN X

2019年3月20日

very useful, thank you very much

by Tya K

2019年6月28日

Engaging and very helpful.

by Ray

2016年10月11日

Informative and practical.

by Elena M

2017年12月24日

Very helpful and accurate

by OKE F F

2018年11月15日

Outstanding Experience

by Costantine E

2019年11月21日

Its very good course

by Lan A N

2020年3月31日

Extremely helpful !

by Babak M B

2016年8月3日

Practical and usefu

by Tanisha

2019年5月2日

good course

by Hao W

2019年1月27日

Completed

by weiru.ye

2017年2月4日

helpful!!

by Andy T

2016年5月24日

G

by Konstantin Y

2018年3月23日

Easyest course of the specializaton. No worth if you miss other courses of the spec.

by Annette T H

2017年8月26日

Lots of good info, but a bit heavy to get through without feeling overwhelmed. Job hunting is an exhausting task in itself, so I was missing some uplifting bite-size elements to keep me motivated to implement the things suggested in this course. The overall feeling of the course was that it's a bit outdated, but the material is useful.

by 黄伊琳

2016年8月9日

good course, but need to pay for tests

by Fanny G

2017年1月9日

basic

by wangpengyu

2017年2月12日

not practicle at all.

by Jawad I M

2020年7月10日

It is probably the best course that can take to learn resume and cover letter writing. Being a resume writer I learned that a lot of things I did were wrong. This course provided me with so many tools and information. Thanks to the instructor. A suggestion I have is that to add a section where you explain the CV format used outside the US (for all purposes) and that will cover almost everything regarding resume writing. All in all, I am very satisfied with the content of the course

by Denise B

2020年7月15日

This was a good class. It was more challenging than I expected so I was a little thrown off. However, it is a self-paced class and you are able to re-take quizzes within a certain time period in order to improve your quiz score, but it must be 80% or higher to pass each quiz. The information is very helpful in writing resumes and cover letters according to the job market in today's century.

by Sandra L

2020年9月28日

I have been working in the same industry for 25 years when the pandemic struck. This course was exactly what I needed to revamp my resume and start looking for a new career path. It answered all of the questions I had about how to create a modern resume. The guidance on cover letters and notes has reminded me of job search etiquette that I had forgotten.

Thank you

by Opara A C

2022年6月26日

The professor has a healthy sense of humor, thank you, prof, which made the course more enjoyable. The questions were a bit tricky but I enjoyed retaking them. Overall the course is insightful, now I have a better idea of what a resume should look like.

by Carmen Y K

2021年8月24日

I have gained tremendous insight in what resume format was best for my teaching background. I am going to continue to develop my competencies and accomplishments. Thank you for the insight on how to approach my cover letter with a sense of urgency.

by Glenn S

2022年5月1日

Outstanding Course!! I have learned a lot during this period of instructions. This course really helped me with basic rules of cover letters. I have learned a lot of additional resumes that could be written.

by Mujeeb U

2022年6月7日

This course is very beneficial. This course includes pro tips for resume and cover letter writing. I highly recommend this course to everyone.

by Павел К

2020年9月24日

I really enjoyed it! Good content, to the point. I wish there would be more participants, so that the assignments reviews take less time.