Chevron Left
Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
241件の評価
72件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you bring your resume to the top of the pile? How can you present yourself to prospective employers using the language they already speak inside their organization? This course will give you answers to those questions. You will learn how to convert a boring resume into a dynamic asset statement that conveys your talents in the language that an employer understands. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the real purpose of a resume. 2. Identify relevant competencies for a position. 3. Adapt your resumes to Applicant Tracking Systems (resume screening software). 4. Write powerful and convincing accomplishment statements using your accomplishments inventory to strategically assemble the most relevant evidence of competency for a specific position. 5. Use the resume skills tier method to strengthen your resume. 6. Write summary sections and objective statements aligned to a job position. 7. Take advantage of web resources to find power language for your resume. 8. Produce a strong resume in a format that is suitable both to your background and the position you're interested in. 9. Produce strong cover letters that use A.I.D.A. to help you achieve your career goals. 10. Produce effective follow-up letters that help you stand out from the competition....

人気のレビュー

GC
2017年10月9日

Simplistic, direct and informative. This course helped me refocus my competencies and updated my resume writing strategies. Great examples and resources to utilize.

QI
2020年2月20日

It is a detailed course... a lot of new contents that i never found on any other site specially in such an organized manner. highly recommended.

フィルター:

Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters: 51 - 72 / 72 レビュー

by SAI S S

2020年9月30日

This course primarily focuses on self development, great course.

by Maria L

2020年7月30日

Very interesting and useful course and just perfect tutor!

by Alidsana C

2020年10月13日

It is very nice to learn with the greatest professor

by Rawel B

2020年7月27日

Highly recommend, really goes beyond the basis .

by Samat P

2020年12月30日

Tough but exceptionally helpful course

by Irina L

2020年10月4日

I enjoyed this course. Thank you!

by fatima

2021年4月12日

had an amazing experience

by Sharawi A

2022年1月1日

Very excellent course

by Leena B

2020年10月12日

good course

by 221814101040 V B

2020年10月7日

Very good

by Patcharin L

2020年10月10日

Have fun

by Nada S

2021年4月11日

thanks

by Asbuna

2020年10月14日

good

by Rusda m

2020年10月6日

Good

by Justin C

2021年3月20日

Good course to take to refresh your resume skills and/or help revamp your resume completely. BUT, very frustrating having to wait for assignments to be marked by peers. I have been waiting up to 3-4 days for my assignments to be marked and as a result I cancelled my subscription.

by Javier M R

2021年10月22日

It provides great ideas and lots of examples and good material to make good Resumes and CVs, but it is very oriented to the U.S.A. market and it is difficult to complete the tasks on time due to lack of peer material to review.

by Jason L

2021年8月23日

His content was good. I liked the way he focused on the point of the resume is to get you the interview. He also did a good job at trying to get you to think about what the employer wants and developing your resume accordingly. The assessments could use improvement. The questions and answers were worded in a confusing manner. And the peer reviews were dependent on having peers available to review your work or having work for you to review, which delayed my progress. For a course like this, there should be straight forward assessments that test your understanding of the content, and I think there is room for improvement here.

by May

2021年8月17日

Useful but the way the instructor presents the lectures can be more creative.

by Maria S

2021年2月24日

I am not planning on completing this course. I went through the material for the first week and did not find it useful at all. In fact, I found it quite demoralizing. I also found the required exercises absolutely too invasive and personal to submit and share with complete strangers, so that is why I do not plan to continue.

by Gleb G

2021年10月30日

Sorry, but I didn't find information, that I needed

by Will P

2020年10月6日

Very tricky quizzes and Week 3 needs to be re-done.

by Siad M

2021年6月14日

I​ would like to unenroll